Skip to content
PeptideSport

Provider ranking · Updated 2026

Best weight loss peptides for men, and the decision that comes with them

Carrying extra weight suppresses testosterone, and losing it brings the number back. So a man starting a GLP-1 usually ends up facing a second question — and the obvious answer to that one suppresses sperm production, which the label says and nobody selling it quotes you. Only 3 of these 16 providers can handle both sides of it.

Testosterone works faster, and costs your sperm count

Depo-Testosterone's Precautions: “Oligospermia may occur after prolonged administration or excessive dosage.” Its Clinical Pharmacology section explains the mechanism — exogenous androgen suppresses pituitary LH and, at larger doses, FSH. In the classic trials 65% of 271 men on a weekly injection reached azoospermia, at a mean of 120 days. It reverses: across 1,549 men in 30 studies the median return to 20 million per milliliter was 3.4 months, 67% recovered by six months and 90% by twelve — slower with longer treatment and longer-acting esters.

The GLP-1 works slower, and leaves the plumbing alone

In the one randomized head-to-head — 25 men with type 2 diabetes and functional hypogonadism, semaglutide against testosterone undecanoate over 24 weeks — morphologically normal sperm rose from 2% to 4% on semaglutide while sperm concentration and total count fell in the testosterone arm. Both raised total testosterone. Erectile function improved only on testosterone. A ten-study review found LH and FSH preserved or increased on GLP-1s, against suppression in the testosterone comparators. Twenty-five men and one open-label trial — small, and a direct comparison of exactly these two choices.

Label text read from the current prescribing information on DailyMed in July 2026; trials pulled from PubMed the same day. None of it applies to a compounded product, which carries no FDA label — every GLP-1 here is compounded.

/ The ranking

Some of these are affiliate links and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you (disclosure). Providers we work with may appear first. Rows marked Partner are the paid ones. Full write-ups below.

  1. HealthRX

    Partner

    Price$214/mo ($99 first month)

    Intro priceLabs: Optional503A pharmacyNo dietitian

  2. Price$149/mo inj (auto-refill)

    Auto-refill requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  3. yourEra

    Partner

    PriceFrom $123/mo; confirm term

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  4. Price$209 first-month card; quote needed

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  5. Enhance MD

    Partner

    Price$329 per 4 wks (≈$358/mo)

    Flat priceLabs: YesUnverifiedNo dietitian

  6. Price$399/30 days; 90-day shipment

    Flat priceLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  7. MadeMed

    Partner

    Price$249 per 30 days + consult

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  8. Price$199/4 wks ($149 on 12-mo)

    Prepay requiredLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  9. PriceRequest a product-specific quote

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalUnverifiedNo dietitian

  10. RxSpan MD

    Partner

    Price$329/mo ($243 on 12-mo promo)

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  11. SHED

    Partner

    PriceFrom $299 per advertised month

    Prepay requiredLabs: Not publishedUnverifiedNo dietitian

  12. Price$179 vs $199/mo (unreconciled)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: Not publishedUnverifiedNo dietitian

  13. Price$149 one-month offer

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  14. PriceFrom $349/mo (terms undisclosed)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  15. PriceFrom $399 (period unstated)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  16. PricePricing not published

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

“Flat price” means one all-in monthly figure with no separate membership or lab fee; any other pricing chip names the mechanic that gets in the way. “Labs” is whether bloodwork is required, optional, or not used. The pharmacy chip states a facility type (503A pharmacy, 503B facility) only where the provider publishes one we could cite; “Not disclosed” means we read their site and they do not say, and “Unverified” means nobody has checked this company's pharmacy sourcing yet — many providers do not identify a verifiable facility type. Consultation and lab fees vary by plan; compare each row. Prices reflect the cited source dates and can change without notice.

First on the list

$214/mo ($99 first month)

HealthRX

The only provider here selling a GLP-1, real testosterone and enclomiphene — and no lab panel at all.

HealthRX logo

Compounded tirzepatide: $99 first month, then $214/month on the monthly Subscribe & Save plan. One-time monthly purchase $239. Three months $602; six months $1,169; twelve months $2,123 on Subscribe & Save, paid for the selected term. The advertised $177/month is the rounded twelve-month subscriber equivalent.

The one row where every arm of the androgen fork is purchasable from one account: compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, testosterone cypionate at a stated 200 mg/mL in a 5 mL vial, and enclomiphene, which nudges your own production instead of replacing it and does not carry testosterone's effect on sperm output. That combination is genuinely rare on this site. What is missing is the thing that should drive the choice between them. Its testosterone product's own strapline is that it is prescribed on your labs, and no lab panel is sold, priced or offered anywhere in the flow — so the decision with a fertility cost attached to it is the one you are expected to make without bloodwork.

Strengths

  • GLP-1, testosterone and enclomiphene all available from one provider, so the androgen fork does not require a second account
  • Enclomiphene specifically is the option that raises testosterone without the labeled suppression of sperm production that replacement carries
  • Its testosterone line publishes both a subscription and a genuine one-time price, and states the concentration and vial size

Trade-offs

  • The public testosterone offering does not publish a lab panel price or a hematocrit-monitoring cadence; confirm testing before treatment
  • The cheapest GLP-1 equivalents require a longer subscriber plan; monthly options cost more after the introduction

Read our full HealthRX review

Visit HealthRX ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

The rest of the field

15 more providers. Each card says whether it can run both sides of this decision, and names it when a provider will not say which molecule it ships. Every price is inherited unchanged from the check behind our tirzepatide ranking — this page re-argues the field, it does not re-price it.

Strut Health

The fertility-sparing androgen option — and it is deliberately not testosterone.

Strut Health logo

Injectable tirzepatide "As low as $149" a month on auto-refill ("Save 14%"); the sublingual lozenge is $199 a month on auto-refill ("Save 17%"). Neither page prints the price without auto-refill

Markets a category called Testosterone and sells no testosterone in it. The product behind it is enclomiphene, with or without tadalafil, at a stated 30-day price on auto-refill. On most of this site that is a category error worth calling out, and we do call it out in our testosterone ranking. On this page it is close to the point: enclomiphene raises your own production through the pituitary rather than replacing the hormone, so it does not carry the labeled suppression of sperm output that replacement does. For a man who wants the androgen side addressed and wants to keep his fertility intact, that is the correct product and this is the only row selling it alongside a GLP-1 at a published price.

Strengths

  • Enclomiphene at a published 30-day price, beside both GLP-1 molecules, from one provider
  • The one androgen option here with no labeled effect on sperm production — the specific trade-off this page exists to explain
  • Segments its weight-loss catalog by sex on its own site rather than selling one undifferentiated program

Trade-offs

  • Sells no actual testosterone, so if replacement is what you need this is not the provider — and its own category name says otherwise
  • Both the enclomiphene and the headline GLP-1 rates require enrolling in auto-refill
  • Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over marketing claims

Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Strut Health review

Visit Strut Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

yourEra

A "from $159" tirzepatide floor with the qualifying term published nowhere — and no androgen side at all.

yourEra logo

Compounded tirzepatide as low as $123/month. Public pages do not identify the plan producing this floor; first charge, refill amount and interval are shown at checkout before payment details.

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth that used to publish a flat tirzepatide rate; as of late August 2026 the homepage advertises "from $159/mo" with no plan table anywhere to say what term produces that floor, beside a "Same price at every dose" tile that a "from" price cannot support. On the androgen half of this page's lens it does nothing: there is no testosterone, no enclomiphene and no hormone panel here, so a man who turns out to have low testosterone leaves this provider to find out and leaves it again to do anything about it.

Strengths

  • Tirzepatide is named as the molecule, not a blended SKU
  • No-long-term-contract language on the site's own pages
  • Telehealth visit, prescription and shipping described as included

Trade-offs

  • No testosterone, no enclomiphene and no hormone panel — the androgen fork cannot be managed here at all
  • This site was found publishing a separate product whose own purchase links led to dead pages, so a reachable advertised price is not a given
  • Thin independent footprint; coverage and outcome claims are self-reported

Read our full yourEra review

Visit yourEra ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Bodybuilding Health+

A familiar fitness brand, but the maintenance prescription needs its own quote.

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Homepage tirzepatide labels: one month $209; three months $179/month; six months $174.67/month; twelve months $187.33/month. The separate GLP-1 card says $209 first month beside $319, with $286/month on a three-month bundle. These do not establish a single ongoing quote.

A bodybuilding brand is not evidence that a treatment preserves strength or muscle. Bodybuilding Health+ names both GLP-1 molecules and offers sermorelin and NAD+ separately, but the tirzepatide card and term ladder leave the continuing bill unclear. Discuss training and nutrition goals with the clinician, and obtain the actual dose-and-supply quote before choosing a prepaid plan.

Strengths

  • The two GLP-1 molecules are named separately
  • Published term labels make the length of a discounted commitment visible
  • Longevity products can be discussed separately from the weight-loss prescription

Trade-offs

  • Brand identity does not demonstrate a muscle-preservation outcome
  • The entry and continuing tirzepatide charges need clarification
  • A long prepaid term can complicate a planned treatment change

Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review

Visit Bodybuilding Health+ ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026
Full write-ups for the remaining 12 providers

Enhance MD

Both molecules, the full tier ladder printed — and a billing cycle worth reading twice.

Enhance MD logo

Advertised "$329/mo" with no prepay, but "Billed every 4 weeks" — about $358 per calendar month. The prepay tiers are "$313/mo" billed every 12 weeks, "$296/mo" billed every 24, and "$280/mo" billed every 48 ($3,360 per 48-week term, about $304 per calendar month). The page offers $50 off a first 1-month order and $100 off a first order on 3-month-or-longer plans

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth that prints its whole plan ladder with the saving against each tier, which is more disclosure than most providers here manage. Tirzepatide is named and priced. The detail to check before prepaying: on this company's longevity line every tier bills on a four-week cycle while quoting a monthly price, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve. Confirm whether the weight-loss plan you are quoted does the same, because on a twelve-month tier that difference is roughly an extra month of medication.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named and priced, with the complete tier ladder and the discount against each on one page
  • A genuine shortest-term option exists rather than a mandatory quarterly prepay
  • Provider care described as included in the plan price

Trade-offs

  • No testosterone or enclomiphene line — the androgen fork is not served
  • Its other product lines bill on a four-week cycle while quoting a monthly rate; confirm the cadence before prepaying
  • The advertised floor is only reachable on the longest commitment

Read our full Enhance MD review

Visit Enhance MD ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Direct Meds

Both molecules at a rate with no lever attached, and the highest figures here.

Direct Meds logo

Injectable tirzepatide is $399/month; sublingual is $299/month. The displayed injectable option ships a 90-day supply together while billing monthly; terms describe charges every 30 days.

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth naming both molecules and pricing each on its own, with neither figure resting on a prepay tier, an auto-refill enrollment or an introductory month. If you intend to start on tirzepatide for the body-composition reason this page sets out and want to know what month two costs before you begin, this is the cleanest answer here — and the most expensive. There is no hormone line, so the androgen side goes elsewhere.

Strengths

  • Both molecules separately named and priced, with no commitment lever behind either figure
  • A molecule switch does not reprice or forfeit anything, because nothing was prepaid
  • The published figure is the ongoing figure — rarer here than it should be

Trade-offs

  • The highest published price here for either molecule
  • No testosterone, enclomiphene or hormone panel
  • Thin wrapper — no bundled coaching or dietitian support at a price above every competitor
  • Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over its marketing of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide — worth reading before you buy

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Direct Meds review

Visit Direct Meds ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

MadeMed

Match the proposed medicine and care costs to your training plan.

MadeMed logo

Compounded tirzepatide injection is $249 per 30 days, $672 per 90 days or $2,390 per 360 days. The longer displayed equivalents are $224 and about $199.17 per month. Consultation is $20 asynchronously or $30 for a video visit. A separately formulated sublingual tablet has the same charge ladder, not established equivalence to the injection.

MadeMed’s current menu spans weight management and hormone health, but those are separate prescriptions rather than a single included care package. Ask which clinical reviews and laboratory tests apply to your goals, then compare the total first payment and refill supply. The shorter sermorelin option and separately listed consultation fee do not establish the terms of a GLP-1 prescription.

Strengths

  • The catalog identifies semaglutide and tirzepatide separately
  • Current product pages make supply length a concrete question to ask
  • Clinical reviews and monitoring can be discussed before choosing a longer term

Trade-offs

  • Do not transfer one product’s dose, laboratory or billing rules to another
  • A consultation fee can remain payable even when medication is not prescribed
  • Clarify the cost of changing treatment after a longer supply is paid for

Read our full MadeMed review

Visit MadeMed ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Sprout Health

Both drugs named, with four-week billing or a twelve-month prepay.

Sprout Health logo

$199 every 4 weeks on the monthly plan — about $216 a calendar month, 13 charges a year — or $149/month on the 12-month plan, billed $1,788 every 12 months, per the homepage plan table. The tirzepatide page itself still shows "Starting at $349" struck through to "Now from $199".

Sprout Health offers semaglutide and tirzepatide as distinct products. Its homepage monthly plans bill $149 and $199 every four weeks, respectively; the $99 and $149 per-month headlines require twelve months paid up front. Older product-page markdowns do not match those homepage plans. The company received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing compounded GLP-1 drugs as FDA-approved; compounded products are not FDA-approved finished drugs.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as distinct products
  • Unusually direct elsewhere on the site that compounded products are not FDA-approved or FDA-evaluated
  • States plainly that it is not the pharmacy and not the manufacturer

Trade-offs

  • The cheaper headline prices require a twelve-month prepayment; monthly plans bill every four weeks, about thirteen charges a year
  • Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing compounded GLP-1s as FDA-approved
  • No hormone line of any kind

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Sprout Health review

Visit Sprout Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Oak Longevity

Compare a prescription quote against your training goals and the cost of stopping early.

Oak Longevity logo

No product-specific GLP-1 price confirmed. Homepage weight-loss banner says from $108/month and treatment card from $119/month; neither names the drug, dose or term.

Oak names both compounded GLP-1 molecules, but its program-wide starting price cannot settle which prescription fits your budget. For a strength-focused plan, discuss the medicine and monitoring with the clinician before choosing a long commitment. Ask for the ongoing dose price and the discount repayment calculation if treatment changes or you stop. A clinician licensed nationwide does not establish that every Oak prescription is available in your state.

Strengths

  • Both named molecules can be discussed with the prescriber rather than compared as a single generic peptide
  • The terms explain how a longer-plan discount can affect the cost of leaving
  • A clinical decision is required before the treatment charge

Trade-offs

  • A low program headline does not price your maintenance prescription
  • An approved refill remains payable even after you request cancellation
  • Confirm pharmacy and state eligibility before planning an uninterrupted treatment schedule

Read our full Oak Longevity review

Visit Oak Longevity ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

RxSpan MD

A tirzepatide price labeled first-month-only, from a site with no hormone category at all.

RxSpan MD logo

Tirzepatide Injection $329/month on the monthly plan ("Regular Monthly Price"), $309 on 3 months, $289 on 6, and "as low as $243/mo" on a 12-month plan billed as one $2,905 payment with a STARTNOW promo applied. Capsules: $349 regular monthly price, also as low as $243 on 12 months.

Physician-led telehealth with a broad menu — weight loss, sexual health, hair regrowth, longevity — and no hormone-therapy category anywhere on it, which is worth stating because a payout tier and a category name have both made this company look like a testosterone seller before. On the molecule half of the lens the tirzepatide figure carries the brand's site-wide first-month-only label while a cancel-anytime monthly tier is sold at the same number; both statements cannot be true.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as separate products with separate figures
  • Inclusions stated explicitly — consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support
  • Available in all 50 states, stated plainly

Trade-offs

  • The tirzepatide price is labeled first-month-only while the plan selector sells a monthly tier at the same figure
  • No hormone-therapy category exists on the site, despite appearances elsewhere
  • No product detail is reachable outside the intake quiz

Read our full RxSpan MD review

Visit RxSpan MD ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

SHED

Names compounded tirzepatide and includes coaching; verify commitment and supply duration.

SHED logo

Compounded tirzepatide: $299/$269/$239 advertised per month on 1/6/12-month terms. Longer terms provide 24/48 weeks of medication. Terms allow monthly or 28-day billing depending on program; confirm cadence and total upfront commitment.

SHED now explicitly names compounded tirzepatide injections. The useful comparison is its coaching and refill support alongside the commitment: longer plans supply 24 or 48 weeks, while billing can be monthly or every 28 days depending on program. Confirm your prescribed molecule, maintenance dose and exact refill schedule with the clinician. Dietitian-created resources do not establish individual dietitian appointments.

Strengths

  • Named product makes the molecule choice explicit.
  • Health coaching and unlimited provider follow-ups are included.
  • Pivot app supports injection and habit tracking.

Trade-offs

  • Confirm the actual supply duration and billing cadence before choosing a longer term.
  • Cancellation needs 72 hours notice; the Minimum Term and refund rules affect flexibility.
  • No public milligram ladder or named dispensing pharmacy was established.

Read our full SHED review

Visit SHED ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Gala Health

A women's hormone practice that sells a blended GLP-1 SKU and no testosterone at all.

Gala Health logo

The product page advertises $179/month in its hero and $199/month in its cost section. The homepage separately describes a $199 starting rate on a three-month plan. Neither page explains the commitment behind the $179 offer, and an uncommitted monthly rate is not established.

Two reasons it fits this page poorly, and the honest thing is to say what it is instead of burying it. Gala is a women's hormone-therapy practice — estradiol and progesterone — which makes it the most interesting provider on this site for the perimenopausal reader on our women's page, and one of the least relevant here: there is no testosterone product anywhere on the site. Its GLP-1 figures describe a blended GLP-1/GIP product rather than a tirzepatide-dedicated one, so the molecule cannot be pinned down either.

Strengths

  • Consult and ongoing support described as bundled into the price
  • The homepage states a three-month basis for its $199 starting rate
  • Genuinely strong at what it does do — see our women's weight-loss ranking, where its hormone practice is the point

Trade-offs

  • No testosterone product exists anywhere on the site, so neither arm of the androgen fork is served
  • The published figures describe a blended GLP-1/GIP SKU, not a tirzepatide-dedicated one
  • The product page shows $179 and $199; the homepage separately attaches $199 to three months, while the $179 commitment remains unexplained

Read our full Gala Health review

Visit Gala Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Try Ageless

GLP-1s and three testosterone formats, with dose-dependent pricing.

Try Ageless logo

Tirzepatide injection displays $149 for a one-month supply, alongside a $219 reference price and GLP150 introductory $50-off code. The dose section separately lists $169–$299. Final pricing depends on the clinician-selected dose; an additional $50 reduction and renewal price are unconfirmed.

Compounded telehealth offering semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside injectable, topical and oral testosterone. Each testosterone page shows the same headline offer, but its dose-price sections differ by format. Confirm the prescribed quantity, lab requirements, any separate lab charges and the final quote before choosing a format.

Strengths

  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are listed separately
  • Testosterone injection, topical and oral tablet formats are listed
  • Sermorelin and NAD+ are also listed

Trade-offs

  • Matching headline offers do not establish identical final costs across testosterone formats
  • Promotion duration and renewal charges are unconfirmed
  • Confirm supplied quantity and lab charges before paying

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Try Ageless review

Visit Try Ageless ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Synergy Rx

Tirzepatide named as a real product, with no terms published behind it.

Synergy Rx logo

"Starting at $349" for Compounded Tirzepatide (injectable), or "Starting at $399" for an oral dissolving tablet — no dose basis, billing term, or commitment is stated on the product card

Compounded GLP-1 and longevity telehealth whose storefront names tirzepatide as a real, priced product — which clears the molecule bar — and then publishes nothing behind the card. Clicking through goes to the intake quiz, not a product page, so dose basis, billing cadence and consult inclusion are all unavailable before you register. Its longevity tab does carry sermorelin and NAD+, but no testosterone.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as real, separately priced products on its own site
  • A sermorelin and NAD+ line on the same storefront if the wider stack matters
  • Free shipping stated site-wide

Trade-offs

  • Neither figure carries terms — no dose basis, no cadence, no confirmation it is a no-lever rate
  • The route from price to product is the intake quiz
  • A site-wide promo banner names no discount amount, so the displayed price cannot be checked against anything

Read our full Synergy Rx review

Visit Synergy Rx ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Breeze Meds

Tirzepatide has a public starting price; broader treatment coordination needs confirmation.

Breeze Meds logo

Starting at $399 for Tirzepatide Injection and starting at $399 for Oral Tirzepatide in the Weight Loss tab; neither card establishes a billing period, dose coverage or renewal amount.

Breeze names tirzepatide injection and oral tirzepatide with drug-specific starting prices. Neither offer establishes a billing period, so a monthly treatment budget still needs confirmation. Its public weight-loss and wellness catalog does not establish a coordinated hormone-treatment plan; discuss any separate androgen or fertility concerns with the treating clinician.

Strengths

  • Names injectable and oral tirzepatide as separate options
  • Publishes drug-specific starting figures before intake
  • Lists weight-loss and wellness treatments in one storefront

Trade-offs

  • Tirzepatide starting figures do not establish monthly renewal amounts
  • A coordinated hormone-treatment plan is not established by the reviewed catalog
  • Dose coverage, consultation costs and continuing charges need confirmation

Read our full Breeze Meds review

Visit Breeze Meds ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Care Bare Rx

Named GLP-1 options, with a category starting figure rather than a molecule-specific quote.

Care Bare Rx logo

The homepage advertises weight loss from $199/month, not a tirzepatide-specific quote. Confirm the selected medication, dose and final charge.

Care Bare Rx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Its $199/month weight-loss starting advertisement does not price the choice between them. The FAQ includes consultation, delivery and phone/email support; confirm the selected prescription, dose coverage and renewal charge. The catalog does not establish a coordinated hormone-treatment plan.

Strengths

  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are named separately
  • A weight-loss category starting figure is advertised publicly
  • Consultation, delivery and phone/email support are advertised as included

Trade-offs

  • The inspected medication listing does not establish molecule-specific prices
  • The category starting figure cannot price a medication switch
  • Confirm ongoing billing and any separate hormone-care needs with the clinician

Read our full Care Bare Rx review

Visit Care Bare Rx ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

What we compare

We do not run sponsored reviews, and nobody pays us to change what we write about a provider. Providers we work with may appear first. Every provider is checked on the points below — different from our other provider pages, because the question here is not what the drug costs. It is what starting the other one costs.

Can one provider run both sides of the fork

Obesity suppresses testosterone and weight loss brings it back, so a man starting a GLP-1 with a low number has a real choice — and the two arms differ on fertility, which makes it a lab decision rather than a preference. Only 3 of the 16 providers here sell a GLP-1 alongside an androgen line at all. The other 13 mean a second account, a second clinician and nobody holding both sets of results.

Which molecule, for body composition

Lean tissue was 25.4% of the weight lost on tirzepatide against 35.2% on semaglutide, pooled across 20 randomized trials. That is a genuine molecule-level difference on the outcome this site's audience cares about, so each card says whether the provider names and prices tirzepatide separately or sells an unnamed GLP-1.

Whether the bloodwork the decision needs is sold at all

The two providers with the broadest androgen catalogs both advertise treatment guided by bloodwork and sell no blood panel at any price. We say so plainly: the products exist, and the test driving the choice between them does not.

What we did not count

Not muscle preservation as a drug property. The same pooled dataset puts lifestyle-only weight loss at 26.2% lean — statistically no different from the incretins — and resistance training at 17.5%. So no row here is penalized as though these drugs were uniquely catabolic, and no row is credited with a muscle-sparing claim nobody has evidence for. See our full evidence page for men.

The muscle question, with the number that actually moves it

Pooled across 20 randomized trials and 15,782 people measured by DXA or MRI, lean tissue was 25.4% of the weight lost on tirzepatide, 26.8% on liraglutide and 35.2% on semaglutide. That molecule gap is real, and it is why every card says whether the provider names and prices tirzepatide separately rather than selling an unspecified GLP-1.

What the same dataset does not support is the line everyone repeats. Lifestyle-only weight loss ran 26.2% — statistically indistinguishable from the incretins as a group. Losing weight costs lean tissue whatever causes it. The only intervention in that analysis that changed the number was resistance training, at 17.5%, which is both the least commercial sentence on this page and the most useful one. If you are on this site you probably already lift; keep lifting, and eat enough protein to make it count.

One honest limit on the sex angle: the only sex-stratified body-composition result comes from a post-hoc analysis of the tirzepatide substudy — 75% fat and 25% lean in women, 73% and 27% in men, with no significant difference detected. There were about 43 men in it. That is an underpowered null, which means no difference was found, not that none exists, and no equivalent result has been published for semaglutide at all.

If you are drug-tested, testosterone is banned year-round — and a prescription is not a defense

That is a harder line than anything on our peptide rankings, and it does not soften with a valid prescription unless an exemption was granted before you started. Check any compound in the banned-in-sport checker. The GLP-1s are a different question entirely — see the checker for each.

★ What changed in the labels, and what did not. The cardiovascular boxed warnings were removed from Xyosted and Jatenzo in March 2025 after the TRAVERSE outcomes trial, which found major adverse cardiac events in 7.0% on testosterone gel against 7.3% on placebo. Depo-Testosterone never carried one. The only testosterone boxed warning we found still in force is on topical gels, about virilization in children secondarily exposed to an unwashed application site. What went less reported is in the same label's adverse-reaction table: bone fracture 3.5% against 2.5%, non-fatal arrhythmias warranting intervention 5.2% against 3.3%, acute kidney injury 2.3% against 1.5%. Different testosterone products currently say different things about cardiovascular risk — read the one you were prescribed, not “the testosterone label”.

This page asks whether one provider can run both sides of the androgen decision. If you have already made it and want the hormone side priced properly, that is our online TRT ranking, where the medication turns out to be the smallest line on the bill. For the drug price alone, our tirzepatide and semaglutide rankings ask narrower questions. And the women's version of the providers here prefers the opposite molecule, for a reason that has nothing to do with body composition.

Questions we get asked

Does testosterone therapy affect fertility?

Yes, and it is on the label. Depo-Testosterone's Precautions section states that oligospermia may occur after prolonged administration or excessive dosage, and its Clinical Pharmacology section explains why: exogenous androgen suppresses pituitary LH and, at larger doses, FSH, which is what drives sperm production. Xyosted's section 5.7 says the same in modern label language and instructs that patients be informed of the risk when deciding whether to start. In the classic contraception trials, 65% of 271 healthy men on a weekly injection reached azoospermia, at a mean of 120 days. It reverses: pooled across 1,549 men in 30 studies, the median return to 20 million sperm per milliliter was 3.4 months, with 67% recovered by six months and 90% by twelve. Recovery was slower with longer treatment and with longer-acting esters, and those trials used healthy men on supraphysiologic doses — they are a guide, not a guarantee for someone six years into therapy.

Does losing weight on a GLP-1 raise testosterone?

The evidence says yes, modestly, and it is thinner than the confidence around it. A meta-analysis of 24 studies found endogenous testosterone rose after weight loss, most after bariatric surgery and less after dieting, with the degree of weight loss the best predictor. For GLP-1s specifically, a seven-study meta-analysis of 680 men found total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, LH and FSH all rose. Two meta-analyses then disagree on the mechanism — one ties the rise to the weight loss, the other argues it is independent of it — and we are not going to pick a side they cannot settle. What none of this is: a hard-outcome trial, or evidence that it matches replacement for symptom relief. In the one randomized head-to-head, erectile function improved only in the testosterone arm.

Do GLP-1s make you lose muscle?

Less specifically than the internet believes. Pooled across 20 randomized trials and 15,782 people using DXA or MRI, lean tissue was 25.4% of the weight lost on tirzepatide, 26.8% on liraglutide and 35.2% on semaglutide. Lifestyle-only weight loss ran 26.2% — statistically indistinguishable from the incretins as a group. So losing weight costs lean tissue whatever causes it. The one intervention in that dataset that changed the number was resistance training, at 17.5%. The molecule difference is real and worth knowing, and the training answer matters more than either drug.

Is there still a boxed warning on testosterone?

Not for cardiovascular risk. Xyosted's and Jatenzo's labels both record the boxed warning being removed in March 2025, following the TRAVERSE cardiovascular outcomes trial, which found major adverse cardiac events in 7.0% on testosterone gel against 7.3% on placebo — non-inferior, hazard ratio 0.96. Depo-Testosterone has no boxed warning either. The only testosterone boxed warning still in force that we found is on topical gels, and it is about secondary exposure — virilization reported in children who touched an unwashed application site. The under-reported half of TRAVERSE is in the same label's adverse-reaction table: bone fracture 3.5% against 2.5%, non-fatal arrhythmias warranting intervention 5.2% against 3.3%, acute kidney injury 2.3% against 1.5%. Different testosterone products currently say different things about cardiovascular risk, so read the label for the product you were actually prescribed.

Do sermorelin or ipamorelin work better in men?

There is exactly one sex-split human result and it is thirty years old. A 1997 single-blind trial of nine men and ten women aged 55 to 71 found a GHRH(1-29) analog increased lean body mass in men only, improved insulin sensitivity in men only, and improved well-being and libido in men only — the authors described anabolic effects favoring men more than women, and called for further work that has not been done. Nineteen people, an analog rather than sermorelin itself. Ipamorelin's only human study is a pharmacokinetic one in 40 men, so no sex comparison was even possible, and CJC-1295's human data is peak hormone concentrations with no body-composition endpoint at all. The complete search record is on our peptides for men page.

Every men's weight-loss provider we've reviewed

17 reviewsA to Z, not ranked. Each one covers the real monthly price, what's included and the catches.

This page is informational and not medical advice, and nothing on it is a recommendation to start or stop testosterone therapy — that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician, and it should be made on bloodwork. Compounded GLP-1 medications are available by prescription only after clinician review and are not FDA-approved; the labeled findings quoted here come from approved branded products and do not transfer automatically to a compounded one. The fertility figures cited come from trials of healthy men on supraphysiologic doses and describe what happened in those trials, not a guarantee for any individual. Every price was verified against each provider's own site on the date shown where it appears, and can change without notice.