Provider review
Sprout Health review
A $150 markdown the site never explains, and a semaglutide price quoted by the quarter
Tirzepatide shows $349 struck through and "now from $199" with no stated mechanism; semaglutide's $615 → $465 markdown is a three-month supply price, not a monthly one.
Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Sprout Health shows its discounts on the page rather than hiding them behind an intake, which puts it ahead of the quiz-gated end of this category. What it does not do is explain them. The tirzepatide page strikes through $349 and offers $199 without saying what unlocks the lower number — prepay, auto-refill, promo code, or simply the current rate — and the same site elsewhere claims "flat rate, no hidden fees or long-term contracts", language that is hard to square with an unexplained $150 discount. The semaglutide page has the opposite problem: the discount mechanism is visible ($615 marked down to $465) but the figure is a three-month supply, so the ~$155/month that gets quoted is arithmetic we did, not a number Sprout publishes.
Sprout Health appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our NAD+ provider ranking, our weight-loss ranking for women and our weight-loss ranking for men. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see the evidence review for what these compounds do and do not do.
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want to see a discount and its original price on the page rather than discovering it at checkout
- You want the consult, evaluation and ongoing support described as included in the program
Look elsewhere if
- You need to know what unlocks the advertised price before you rely on it
- You want a monthly figure rather than a quarterly one you have to divide yourself
- A regulatory warning letter about FDA-approval claims would change your decision
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Tirzepatide: "Starting at $349" struck through, marked down to "now from $199". Semaglutide: "Starting at $615" struck through to "now from $465" — both framed as a THREE-MONTH supply, which works out to about $155/month.
What you actually pay, month to month
$199/month for tirzepatide if the advertised markdown is the plain rate — the site does not say. About $155/month for semaglutide, derived by dividing the three-month figure, not a number the site states.
The commitment trap
Two different ones. On tirzepatide, a $150 markdown with no stated mechanism: you cannot tell whether $199 requires a prepay, an auto-refill enrollment or a code, and the site's own "no long-term contracts" claim does not resolve it. On semaglutide, the headline is priced by the quarter while reading as a monthly figure — the same page that says "no long-term contracts" quotes you a three-month commitment.
Money you will meet later
- Consult, evaluation and ongoing support are described as included in the program
- The formal refund policy states all prescription medications are non-refundable — a refund is available only if the clinician disqualifies you — while the checkout template displays a "100% Money-Back Guarantee" badge. Those cannot both be true.
- Brand-name lanes are also sold, at $1,799/mo for Wegovy and $1,999/mo for Zepbound
Checked live on Sprout Health's own site at https://joinsprouthealth.com/tirzepatide-weightloss/ in August 2026. Prices change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
The cheapest headline number in this category is often the one with the least attached to it. Here is what Sprout Health bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Described as included in the program price.
Bloodwork / labs
No lab requirement is published as a gate.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Ongoing support is described as included.
Human support
Support is referenced but not specified as dietitian or coaching
Injection supplies
Not itemised on the product pages.
Shipping
Not stated as a separate charge.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Named, but only in the Terms and the HIPAA notice. Section 29 of Sprout's Terms ("External Services Contacts") and the same block in its HIPAA notice both list MDI (MD Integrations) as the clinician network, Foothills Pharmacy (rx@foothillspharmacy.com) and Promise Pharmacy (info@promisepharmacy.com). Neither is classified: "503A" and "503B" appear nowhere on Sprout's site, and the product pages say only that medication is compounded by "state-licensed pharmacies".
Oversight
Ongoing support is described as included.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
No ship-to state list is published.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
Sprout Health received an FDA warning letter dated September 2025 over marketing that described its GLP-1 medications as "FDA-approved". They are compounded, which by definition means they are not FDA-approved as finished products — the most consequential thing a telehealth provider can get wrong in its copy, because it removes exactly the risk a reader is trying to assess. It was not an isolated slip either: the refund policy says all prescription medication is non-refundable while the checkout template displays a "100% Money-Back Guarantee" badge.
- FDA warning letter dated September 2025 over claiming its compounded GLP-1s were "FDA-approved"
- A "100% Money-Back Guarantee" badge sits on a checkout whose refund policy says medications are non-refundable
- The site does not explain what unlocks its own advertised $199 tirzepatide price
- Semaglutide is priced as a 3-month supply while reading as a monthly rate
- Weakest independent review record on either ranking (3.5 from 113 Trustpilot reviews)
- NAD+ (July 2026): "Starting at $199" with the word "month" dropped, on a homepage where all four weight-loss cards immediately above it keep it
None of this is unique to Sprout Health — the whole category shares it. What we hold against a provider is the part it hides, and the ways vendors hide things are cataloged in our vendor red-flags guide.
How it compares
The providers we rank on our weight-loss ranking for women — the most specific ranking Sprout Health sits on — in the order that ranking ranks them. It sells into other categories too; see the rankings listed above under the verdict.
- Direct MedsThe plainest price mechanics on either ranking, from a company with an FDA warning letter
- BHBodybuilding Health+The deep peptide catalog is gone; the GLP-1 pricing got better
- Enhance MDWrites a flat-price-at-every-dose policy down — and charges near the top for it
- RxSpan MDOral tablet only, at a real $179 monthly rate

- Strut HealthInjection or troche, but $119 is the auto-refill price only

- MadeMedPrices are published — but there is no monthly option at all

- yourEraEvery price now wears a "from" — and no page says what the real rate is

- Try AgelessThree formats, and two different prices for the same vial

7 more providers rank on our weight-loss ranking for women — see the full ranking. Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Facts on this page reflect Sprout Health's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Sprout Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.