Skip to content
PeptideSport

Provider ranking · Updated 2026

Best weight loss peptides for women, and the choice that actually differs

Two lines of FDA labeling separate these drugs for a woman, and they point in opposite directions. Both attach to a specific molecule — which makes a provider that will not tell you which molecule it is shipping unable to serve you at any price. 1 of the 16 here are in that position.

On the pill? Tirzepatide has an instruction attached.

Zepbound's label, §7.2 and §8.3, advises anyone using oral hormonal contraceptives to switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method, for 4 weeks after starting — and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. The cause is delayed gastric emptying; §12.3 measured mean peak ethinyl estradiol falling 59% alongside a single 5 mg dose. Mounjaro says the same. Wegovy and Ozempic say nothing of the kind, and their labels report no meaningful interaction with ethinyl estradiol or levonorgestrel at all. Contraception not taken by mouth is unaffected either way.

Planning a pregnancy? Semaglutide has one instead.

Wegovy's §8.3 is a single sentence: because of the potential for fetal harm, discontinue at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, to account for semaglutide's long half-life. Ozempic repeats it. Neither tirzepatide label states any pre-conception interval — so that rule must not be carried across to Zepbound. Both drugs say to stop when a pregnancy is recognized, and both say weight loss offers no benefit in pregnancy and may cause fetal harm.

Every quote above was read from the current prescribing information on DailyMed in July 2026. None of it applies to a compounded product, which carries no FDA label at all — every provider here sells compounded drugs, and that is a reason for more caution than the label implies, not less.

/ The ranking

Some of these are affiliate links and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you (disclosure). Providers we work with may appear first. Rows marked Partner are the paid ones. Full write-ups below.

  1. Price$297/30 days; 90-day shipment

    Flat priceLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  2. Price$179/mo (promo-framed)

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  3. Enhance MD

    Partner

    Price$249 per 4 weeks (≈$271/mo)

    Flat priceLabs: YesUnverifiedNo dietitian

  4. RxSpan MD

    Partner

    Price$249/mo flat

    Flat priceLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  5. Price$99/mo (auto-refill only)

    Auto-refill requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  6. MadeMed

    Partner

    Price$179 per 30 days + consult

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  7. Price$149/4 wks ($99 on 12-mo)

    Prepay requiredLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  8. yourEra

    Partner

    PriceFrom $73/mo; confirm term

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  9. HealthRX

    Partner

    Price$165/mo ($99 first month)

    Intro priceLabs: Optional503A pharmacyNo dietitian

  10. PriceRequest a product-specific quote

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalUnverifiedNo dietitian

  11. SHED

    Partner

    PriceFrom $199 per advertised month

    Prepay requiredLabs: Not publishedUnverifiedNo dietitian

  12. Price$179 vs $199/mo (unreconciled)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: Not publishedUnverifiedNo dietitian

  13. Price$99 one-month offer

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  14. PriceFrom $199/mo (terms undisclosed)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  15. PriceSemaglutide $199/mo (terms unclear)

    Terms undisclosedLabs: Not publishedNot disclosedNo dietitian

  16. PricePricing not published

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

“Flat price” means one all-in monthly figure with no separate membership or lab fee; any other pricing chip names the mechanic that gets in the way. “Labs” is whether bloodwork is required, optional, or not used. The pharmacy chip states a facility type (503A pharmacy, 503B facility) only where the provider publishes one we could cite; “Not disclosed” means we read their site and they do not say, and “Unverified” means nobody has checked this company's pharmacy sourcing yet — many providers do not identify a verifiable facility type. Consultation and lab fees vary by plan; compare each row. Prices reflect the cited source dates and can change without notice.

First on the list

$297/30 days; 90-day shipment

Direct Meds

The only provider here selling both molecules at a rate with no lever attached to it.

Direct Meds logo

Injectable semaglutide is $297/month; sublingual is $249/month. The displayed injectable option ships a 90-day supply together while billing monthly; terms describe charges every 30 days.

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth that names semaglutide and tirzepatide as two distinct products and prices each on its own, with neither figure resting on a prepay tier, an auto-refill enrollment or an introductory month. For a reader whose choice of molecule is a clinical decision rather than a budget one, that is the whole point: you can price the switch before you make it, and the number does not move when you do. It is the most expensive way to buy either drug here, and it is the only row where both prices mean what they say.

Strengths

  • Both molecules are separately named products with their own published monthly rate — the choice this page is about is a choice you can actually make here
  • Neither price depends on a prepay tier, an auto-refill enrollment or a first-month discount, so switching molecules does not reprice your plan
  • No commitment means a switch mid-treatment is not a forfeited prepayment, which matters if a pregnancy plan or a contraceptive change forces one

Trade-offs

  • The highest published price here for either molecule
  • Nothing on the site addresses the labeled tirzepatide contraceptive instruction — you will be the one raising it at intake
  • No bundled coaching or dietitian support, so the wrapper around the prescription is thin compared with several cheaper rows
  • Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over its marketing of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide — worth reading before you buy

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Direct Meds review

Visit Direct Meds ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

The rest of the field

15 more providers. Each card says whether it lets you pick and price the molecule, and names it when a provider will not. Every price shown is inherited unchanged from the check behind our semaglutide ranking and our tirzepatide ranking — this page re-argues the field, it does not re-price it.

Bodybuilding Health+

Separate molecules are useful; confirm the bill before a longer commitment.

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Semaglutide homepage ladder: one month $179; three months $159.33/month; six months $158/month; twelve months $141.50/month. A separate product card labels $179 as first month beside a struck-through $279. Confirm which charge follows the promotion.

Knowing whether the proposed medicine is semaglutide or tirzepatide helps frame a discussion about contraception, tolerability and future pregnancy plans. Bodybuilding Health+ names both, but its public introductory and term figures do not give a settled ongoing quote. Ask how a clinically appropriate switch affects the remaining prepaid supply and charges before choosing the longest discount.

Strengths

  • Both GLP-1 molecules are identified instead of a generic blended label
  • Public plan lengths allow a shorter-versus-longer commitment comparison
  • The tablet and injectable longevity offerings are separate purchases

Trade-offs

  • A first-month card should not be treated as the continuing prescription bill
  • Prepayment and final-sale terms matter if the care plan changes
  • The actual filling pharmacy and testing allowance need confirmation

Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review

Visit Bodybuilding Health+ ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Enhance MD

Two named molecules, two flat figures, one tier ladder printed in full.

Enhance MD logo

$249 per month with no prepay required — but a "month" is a 4-week billing cycle ("Billed every 4 weeks" is printed on the 1-month tier), so 13 charges land in a calendar year and the true calendar-month cost is about $271; it drops to $237/$224/$212 per month on 3-/6-/12-month terms, billed as one charge every 12/24/48 weeks respectively, with $50 off a first 1-month order and $100 off a first order on 3-month-and-longer plans on top

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth that publishes its plan ladder openly and names both drugs as separate products. The molecule choice is real and priced, which puts it in the top tier here. Read the billing unit before you commit, though: on this company's longevity line every tier is billed on a four-week cycle while quoting a monthly price, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve — worth confirming applies or does not apply to the weight-loss plan you are quoted, because a mid-course molecule switch inside a prepaid cycle is where that detail starts costing money.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named and separately priced, with the full tier ladder and the saving against each printed on one page
  • A genuine shortest-term option exists rather than a mandatory quarterly prepay
  • Provider care is described as included in the plan price rather than billed on top

Trade-offs

  • This company's other product lines bill on a four-week cycle while quoting a monthly rate — confirm the cadence on the weight-loss plan before prepaying
  • The advertised floor figures require the longest commitment, which is the commitment a molecule switch is worst-suited to
  • No published discussion of the labeled contraceptive interaction on the tirzepatide side

Read our full Enhance MD review

Visit Enhance MD ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

RxSpan MD

A clean semaglutide rate beside a tirzepatide price labeled first-month-only.

RxSpan MD logo

$249/month with no prepay; $219/month on a 3-month plan, $199/month on a 6-month plan, $175/month on a 12-month plan billed as one $2,094 payment with a STARTNOW promo applied

Physician-led telehealth with both molecules on the menu. The semaglutide figure is a flat published monthly rate; the tirzepatide figure carries this brand's site-wide "(For the first month)" label, which runs across its longevity category too. That asymmetry lands awkwardly for this reader specifically: the drug with the labeled contraceptive instruction is also the drug whose ongoing price is the one you cannot read off the page, so the molecule that costs you a barrier-method plan is also the molecule whose real cost is unknown.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as separate products with separate figures
  • Inclusions are stated explicitly — consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support
  • Available in all 50 states, stated plainly

Trade-offs

  • The tirzepatide price is labeled first-month-only while a cancel-anytime monthly tier is sold at the same figure; the two statements contradict each other
  • So the ongoing cost of the molecule carrying the labeled contraceptive instruction is the one number you cannot read
  • No dose, strength or product-page detail is reachable outside the intake quiz

Read our full RxSpan MD review

Visit RxSpan MD ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026
Full write-ups for the remaining 12 providers

Strut Health

The cheapest semaglutide figure here, reachable only by enrolling in auto-refill.

Strut Health logo

$99/month, explicitly the auto-refill (21% discount) rate — the one-off, non-recurring price is not printed on the page

Compounded telehealth selling both molecules, and one of the few that segments its weight-loss catalog by sex on its own site. The semaglutide headline is the lowest here by a wide margin, and it is an auto-refill price — the low number and the recurring shipment are the same decision. Auto-refill is the commitment shape that fits a molecule switch worst: a barrier-method plan or a pregnancy decision that changes the drug mid-course runs into a shipment already scheduled. Also worth knowing before you weigh the price: this company received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over marketing claims.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named and separately priced, with a stated non-auto-refill rate on the tirzepatide side so the size of the discount is visible
  • The lowest semaglutide figure here
  • Segments its weight-loss catalog rather than selling one undifferentiated program

Trade-offs

  • The headline semaglutide rate requires enrolling in auto-refill — the commitment shape least compatible with changing molecule mid-course
  • Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over marketing claims
  • Nothing on the site addresses the labeled tirzepatide contraceptive instruction

Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Strut Health review

Visit Strut Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

MadeMed

Choose the molecule with the clinician before choosing the payment term.

MadeMed logo

Compounded semaglutide injection is $179 per 30 days, $483 per 90 days or $1,718 per 360 days. The longer displayed equivalents are $161 and about $143.17 per month, not separate monthly invoices. Consultation is $20 asynchronously or $30 for a video visit.

The relevant choice is a specific prescribed GLP-1 rather than a general peptide package. MadeMed names both molecules; discuss contraception, pregnancy plans and tolerability before selecting a term. Obtain the current drug-specific supply and cancellation agreement instead of applying the separate sermorelin plan to weight-loss care. A cheaper equivalent is useful only after the total payment and follow-up costs are clear.

Strengths

  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are separately identified
  • A written quote can distinguish medication cost from a clinical visit
  • Supply duration can be compared against the anticipated care plan

Trade-offs

  • The lowest displayed equivalent requires a 360-day payment
  • Consultation and laboratory needs vary by prescription
  • Unused paid terms may not receive an ordinary prorated refund

Read our full MadeMed review

Visit MadeMed ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Sprout Health

Both drugs named, with four-week billing or a twelve-month prepay.

Sprout Health logo

$149 every 4 weeks on the monthly plan — about $161 a calendar month, 13 charges a year — or $99/month on the 12-month plan, billed $1,188 every 12 months, per the homepage plan table. The semaglutide page itself still prices a three-month supply, "Starting at $615" marked down to "Now from $465".

Sprout Health offers semaglutide and tirzepatide as distinct products. Its homepage monthly plans bill $149 and $199 every four weeks, respectively; the $99 and $149 per-month headlines require twelve months paid up front. Older product-page markdowns do not match those homepage plans. The company received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing compounded GLP-1 drugs as FDA-approved; compounded products are not FDA-approved finished drugs.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as distinct products
  • Unusually direct elsewhere on the site about compounded products not being FDA-approved or FDA-evaluated
  • States plainly that it is not the pharmacy and not the manufacturer

Trade-offs

  • The $99 semaglutide headline requires a $1,188 twelve-month prepayment; the monthly plan is $149 every four weeks
  • The $149 tirzepatide headline requires a $1,788 twelve-month prepayment; the monthly plan is $199 every four weeks
  • Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing compounded GLP-1s as FDA-approved

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Sprout Health review

Visit Sprout Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

yourEra

A flat tirzepatide rate beside a semaglutide floor we could not confirm.

yourEra logo

Compounded semaglutide as low as $73/month. Public pages do not identify the plan producing this floor; first charge, refill amount and interval are shown at checkout before payment details.

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth with a stated same-price-at-every-dose policy, which is genuinely useful on tirzepatide specifically: the labeled barrier-method window reopens at every dose escalation, and a provider whose price does not move with the dose at least removes one reason to hesitate over titrating. Against that, the semaglutide floor advertised on the site could not be confirmed against a product page, so the cheaper of the two molecules here is the one whose price is least certain.

Strengths

  • A stated flat price at every dose, so titrating tirzepatide upward does not reprice the plan
  • Both molecules named, with the tirzepatide figure a specific rate rather than a band
  • Telehealth visit, prescription and shipping all described as included

Trade-offs

  • The advertised semaglutide floor could not be confirmed on a product page
  • This site was found publishing a product whose own purchase links led to dead pages on another line, so a reachable advertised price is not a given here
  • Thin independent footprint; coverage and outcome claims are self-reported

Read our full yourEra review

Visit yourEra ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

HealthRX

Both molecules, with monthly and longer-plan prices published.

HealthRX logo

Compounded semaglutide: $99 first month, then $165/month on the monthly Subscribe & Save plan. One-time monthly purchase $190. Three months $374; six months $689; twelve months $1,163 on Subscribe & Save, paid for the selected term. The advertised $97/month is the rounded twelve-month subscriber equivalent.

HealthRX publishes separate compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans. Monthly subscriptions advertise $99 for the first payment, then $165 and $214 respectively. The lower $97/$177 equivalents require twelve-month subscriber purchases. Compare total payment and renewal terms alongside the medicine your clinician recommends.

Strengths

  • Both molecules have published monthly and longer-term options
  • One-time purchases do not renew automatically
  • Provider review, medication when prescribed, shipping and messaging are included

Trade-offs

  • The lowest equivalents require a longer supply commitment
  • Payment precedes clinical review
  • Confirm the pharmacy and any testing needs for your prescription

Read our full HealthRX review

Visit HealthRX ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Oak Longevity

Confirm the molecule and care plan before the multi-month discount.

Oak Longevity logo

No product-specific GLP-1 price confirmed. Homepage weight-loss banner says from $108/month and treatment card from $119/month; neither names the drug, dose or term.

Oak lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide separately, which lets you ask for a specific prescription rather than an unnamed GLP-1 program. If contraception, pregnancy plans or other care needs affect that choice, discuss them with the clinician before paying for a longer term. Get the quote for the selected medicine and a written explanation of early-cancellation charges. Provider licensing in all states is different from confirmed availability for your treatment and location.

Strengths

  • Separate molecule listings make the proposed prescription a concrete discussion
  • Monthly plans offer a comparison against a longer discounted commitment
  • The terms distinguish nonapproval from cancellation after an order is approved

Trade-offs

  • The starting figures do not compare the two molecules on the same dose-and-term basis
  • Stopping a longer plan can reduce a refund through repayment of discounts already received
  • Confirm the next refill approval date if your treatment plan may change

Read our full Oak Longevity review

Visit Oak Longevity ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

SHED

Names compounded semaglutide and includes coaching; verify commitment and supply duration.

SHED logo

Compounded semaglutide: $199/$179/$159 advertised per month on 1/6/12-month terms. Longer terms provide 24/48 weeks of medication. Terms allow monthly or 28-day billing depending on program; confirm cadence and total upfront commitment.

SHED now explicitly names compounded semaglutide injections. The useful comparison is its coaching and refill support alongside the commitment: longer plans supply 24 or 48 weeks, while billing can be monthly or every 28 days depending on program. Confirm your prescribed molecule, maintenance dose and exact refill schedule with the clinician. Dietitian-created resources do not establish individual dietitian appointments.

Strengths

  • Named product makes the molecule choice explicit.
  • Health coaching and unlimited provider follow-ups are included.
  • Pivot app supports injection and habit tracking.

Trade-offs

  • Confirm the actual supply duration and billing cadence before choosing a longer term.
  • Cancellation needs 72 hours notice; the Minimum Term and refund rules affect flexibility.
  • No public milligram ladder or named dispensing pharmacy was established.

Read our full SHED review

Visit SHED ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Gala Health

The ranking's only menopause-HRT provider, and its GLP-1 is a blended SKU with no molecule named.

Gala Health logo

The product page advertises $179/month in its hero and $199/month in its cost section. The homepage separately describes a $199 starting rate on a three-month plan. Neither page explains the commitment behind the $179 offer, and an uncommitted monthly rate is not established.

A split verdict, and both halves matter on this page. On the question this page asks, Gala fits poorly: it sells no compounded semaglutide at all, its GLP-1 figures describe a blended GLP-1/GIP product rather than a tirzepatide-dedicated one, and no month-to-month rate is published — so the molecule is neither choosable nor named. On everything else this page discusses, it is the only provider on this site that treats the thing driving the weight change rather than only the weight: it is a women's hormone-therapy practice, estradiol and progesterone, which is the perimenopausal half of the question no GLP-1 seller here touches.

Strengths

  • The only provider on this site running women's hormone therapy — estradiol and progesterone — rather than weight loss alone
  • Consult and ongoing support described as bundled into the price
  • Its $179/mo hero figure is among the lowest advertised GLP-1 numbers anywhere here — though what term produces it is no longer stated

Trade-offs

  • No compounded semaglutide at all, so the molecule with no labeled contraceptive instruction is not available here
  • The published GLP-1 figures describe a blended GLP-1/GIP SKU, not a tirzepatide-dedicated one — confirm exactly what is being prescribed
  • The product page shows $179 and $199; the homepage separately attaches $199 to three months, while the $179 commitment remains unexplained

Read our full Gala Health review

Visit Gala Health ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Try Ageless

Two named GLP-1 products, with introductory offers and dose-dependent quotes.

Try Ageless logo

Semaglutide injection displays $99 for a month’s supply, alongside a $229 reference price and GLP150 introductory $50-off code. The dose section separately lists $119–$229. Final pricing depends on the clinician-selected dose; an additional $50 reduction and renewal price are unconfirmed.

Compounded telehealth offering semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside a broader longevity menu. The product pages identify introductory codes, but the headline offers differ from amounts in the dose sections. Final pricing depends on the prescribed dose and clinical review. Confirm the selected-dose total, renewal price and any separate charges before paying.

Strengths

  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are named as separate products
  • Introductory codes are disclosed by name
  • Sermorelin and NAD+ are also listed

Trade-offs

  • Headline offers and dose-price sections show different amounts
  • An additional coupon reduction and renewal price are unconfirmed
  • Ask how a prescribed-dose change affects the final charge

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Try Ageless review

Visit Try Ageless ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Synergy Rx

Two named molecules behind two "starting at" figures and no terms at all.

Synergy Rx logo

"Starting at $199" for Compounded Semaglutide (injectable), or "Starting at $299" for an oral dissolving tablet — no dose basis, billing term, or commitment is stated on the product card; a site-wide "Your $100 welcome credit — applied at checkout. No code needed." banner now runs on the homepage, with no stated relationship to the card figures

Compounded GLP-1 and longevity telehealth whose storefront names both drugs as real, priced products — which clears this site's first bar — and then publishes nothing behind either card. Clicking through routes into the intake quiz rather than a product page, so dose basis, billing cadence, consult inclusion and what happens to your price when a dose changes are all unavailable until after you have handed over personal information. A site-wide banner announces a promotion already applied without naming its size, so neither figure can be checked against a base price.

Strengths

  • Both molecules named as real, separately priced products on its own site
  • Menu is internally consistent across its weight-loss and longevity lines
  • Free shipping stated site-wide

Trade-offs

  • Neither figure carries terms — no dose basis, no billing cadence, no confirmation either is a no-lever monthly rate
  • The route from the price to the product is the intake quiz, so nothing can be checked before you register
  • A promo banner with no stated size means the displayed prices cannot be checked against anything

Read our full Synergy Rx review

Visit Synergy Rx ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Breeze Meds

Named treatment options make a molecule-specific comparison possible; full terms remain unclear.

Breeze Meds logo

A separate semaglutide card states $199/month. The Weight Loss tab lists GLP-1 Injection starting at $199 and Oral Semaglutide starting at $299 without billing periods; dose coverage and renewal terms are not established.

Breeze names semaglutide and tirzepatide in its public treatment offers, so you can ask which medicine and formulation the plan supplies. Its separate monthly semaglutide card gives a starting point for comparing that option. Confirm the prescription, dose coverage and renewal terms before choosing; the billing scope is not equally clear across the catalog.

Strengths

  • Names semaglutide and tirzepatide as separate treatment options
  • Offers injectable and oral formats to discuss with the prescriber
  • A named semaglutide card provides a monthly comparison point

Trade-offs

  • Most treatment-card starting figures lack a billing period
  • Dose coverage, continuing charges and consultation inclusion need confirmation
  • Confirm the selected medicine and formulation rather than relying on a general weight-loss category

Read our full Breeze Meds review

Visit Breeze Meds ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Care Bare Rx

Named GLP-1 options, with a category starting figure rather than a molecule-specific quote.

Care Bare Rx logo

The homepage advertises weight loss from $199/month, not a semaglutide-specific quote. Confirm the selected medication, dose and final charge.

Care Bare Rx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Its $199/month weight-loss starting advertisement does not price the choice between them. The FAQ includes consultation, delivery and phone/email support; confirm the selected prescription, dose coverage and renewal charge. The catalog does not establish a coordinated hormone-treatment plan.

Strengths

  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are named separately
  • A weight-loss category starting figure is advertised publicly
  • Consultation, delivery and phone/email support are advertised as included

Trade-offs

  • The inspected medication listing does not establish molecule-specific prices
  • The category starting figure cannot price a medication switch
  • Confirm ongoing billing and any separate hormone-care needs with the clinician

Read our full Care Bare Rx review

Visit Care Bare Rx ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

What we compare

We do not run sponsored reviews, and nobody pays us to change what we write about a provider. Providers we work with may appear first. Every provider is checked on the points below — different from our other provider pages, because the main question here is not price. It is which drug you are on.

Can you choose the molecule, and are you told which one

The two labeled facts on this page attach to a specific drug, not to “GLP-1s” as a category. So the first thing we check is whether a provider sells both as separately named products with separate published prices — 14 of 16 do — or sells something more vague. 1 providers here either will not name the molecule that ships or sell it blended, and 1 publish no price for either drug at all.

What the commitment does to a change of mind

What happens if the answer changes. A contraceptive change, a pregnancy plan or a dose escalation can all be reasons to switch molecule mid-treatment, and on a prepaid quarter or an enrolled auto-refill that switch costs money as well as a conversation. Each card says whether its price depends on a lever.

Whether anyone treats the driver, not just the weight

This one separates exactly one provider: through the menopause transition fat gain roughly doubles and lean mass falls, while the rate of weight gain does not change at all. A scale will miss that entirely, and so will a tape measure — waist circumference grew at statistically indistinguishable rates before, during and after the transition in the same cohort. One provider here runs a women's hormone practice alongside its GLP-1. It is named in the table below.

What we did not count

Not efficacy by sex, because no label reports one. WEGOVY and ZEPBOUND both say only that weight reduction was seen irrespective of sex, and all four labels we read say sex has no clinically relevant effect on how the drug is handled. The published literature does show women losing slightly more — around 1 kg — which is a real signal and not a different recommendation. See our full evidence page for women for the searches behind that.

PCOS is a real indication here, and a narrower one than it is sold as

This is the one place where the trials were run in women by design, so it is worth being exact about what they found. Randomized trials in women with PCOS show weight and waist reduction, a lower free androgen index, higher SHBG, substantially less liver and visceral fat, and modestly more regular bleeding — a 26-week randomized trial put the improvement in bleeding ratio at 0.14 (95% CI 0.03 to 0.24) over placebo. Two meta-analyses disagree on whether insulin resistance improves at all.

What they do not show is a baby. No trial has reported live birth. The 2023 international evidence-based guideline conditionally supports these drugs for weight in PCOS, and separately recommends using anti-obesity agents in PCOS for reproductive outcomes only in research settings. The same guideline adds a practice point that belongs on this page more than anywhere else: ensure effective contraception where pregnancy is possible, because pregnancy safety data are lacking. Combine that with the tirzepatide instruction above and the two reinforce each other.

If this started in your forties, the scale is the wrong instrument

In the Study of Women's Health Across the Nation, the rate of fat gain roughly doubled at the start of the menopause transition and lean mass declined, both continuing until about two years after the final period — while the rate of weight gain did not accelerate at all. It is a recomposition, not extra pounds. Regional measurement in the same cohort found android fat accelerating from 1.21% to 5.54% a year and visceral fat beginning to climb at 6.24% a year, with waist circumference growing at statistically indistinguishable rates throughout — so a tape measure misses it too. A related analysis links that lean-mass loss to later bone density and fracture, which is the clinical end of a change usually discussed as cosmetic.

★ What this page cannot do about it. Exactly one provider here runs a women's hormone practice — Gala Health, estradiol and progesterone — and it sells no compounded semaglutide and prices a blended GLP-1/GIP product rather than a named molecule. There is no provider on this site that does both halves well, and we would rather say that than pretend one does.

The one sex split the labels actually publish is an adverse reaction

We went looking for sex-split efficacy rows and there are none. What there is, in Wegovy's §6.1, is hair loss: reported in 4% of women against 0.9% of men on the 2.4 mg dose, and 8.4% of women against 0.2% of men on 7.2 mg. Zepbound's §6.1 reports 7.1% of women against 0.5% of men. Both labels attribute it to the weight reduction rather than to the drug, which fits the leading proposed mechanism — telogen effluvium after rapid loss — and means it is generally reversible. A meta-analysis of nine interventional studies in 4,114 users puts the pooled risk ratio against placebo at roughly 3.3, while noting causality is not established.

One more, and it is the reason the sentence above is not the whole story: in the cardiovascular outcomes trial, hip and pelvis fractures were reported in 1% of women on Wegovy against 0.2% on placebo, and in 2.4% against 0.6% of patients aged 75 and over. There is no equivalent statement in the tirzepatide label. Neither of these is a reason not to treat obesity. Both are things a woman is entitled to have been told.

This page asks about molecule control. Our semaglutide ranking asks whether a site agrees with itself, our tirzepatide ranking asks what month two really costs, and our cheapest-tirzepatide page asks how low the number goes with every lever pulled. The men's version of the providers here reaches the opposite conclusion about which molecule to prefer, from a different evidence base — which is the clearest proof we can offer that these two pages were researched rather than duplicated.

Questions we get asked

Do GLP-1 weight loss drugs affect birth control?

Tirzepatide does, and semaglutide does not. Zepbound's labeling (sections 7.2 and 8.3) advises patients using oral hormonal contraceptives to switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method, for 4 weeks after starting and for 4 weeks after each dose increase — because tirzepatide delays gastric emptying, most strongly after the first dose of each step. Mounjaro carries the same instruction. Wegovy and Ozempic carry no equivalent advice, and that absence is backed by data rather than silence: Wegovy's own section 12.3 lists ethinyl estradiol and levonorgestrel among drugs with no clinically significant pharmacokinetic difference alongside semaglutide. Contraception that is not taken by mouth is not affected either way.

How long before trying to conceive should I stop a GLP-1?

For semaglutide the label gives a number. Wegovy section 8.3, in full, reads: discontinue at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, to account for the long half-life of semaglutide. Ozempic says the same. The tirzepatide labels state no pre-conception interval at all — searches for "planned pregnancy" and "washout" return nothing in either Zepbound or Mounjaro — so the semaglutide rule must not be transferred onto it. Both labels do say to stop when a pregnancy is recognized, and both say weight loss offers no benefit during pregnancy and may cause fetal harm. This is a conversation to have with your prescriber, not a schedule to set from a web page.

Do women lose more weight than men on GLP-1s?

A little, and much less than the internet suggests. No FDA label reports a sex split in efficacy at all — Wegovy and Zepbound both state only that weight reduction was seen irrespective of sex. In the published literature the direction is consistent but the size is modest: a meta-analysis of 14 studies found women lost about 1 kg and 1.7 percentage points more, with no difference at all for exenatide. A 2026 JAMA Internal Medicine review found only about a fifth of trials analyzed by sex in the first place, and no sex-subgroup analysis has been published for tirzepatide specifically. It is a real signal. It is not a reason to expect a different result.

Can you take peptides while pregnant or breastfeeding?

Not for weight loss. Both labels say plainly that weight loss offers no benefit to a pregnant patient and may cause fetal harm, and both instruct discontinuation when a pregnancy is recognized. Breastfeeding is now split by formulation: Wegovy tablets carry an affirmative instruction that breastfeeding is not recommended during treatment, because of a possible accumulation of the absorption enhancer SNAC in an infant, while Wegovy injection — which does not contain it — gets only the standard benefit-and-risk balancing language. For the compounded products every provider here actually sells, there is no label at all, which is a reason for more caution, not less.

Do peptides like BPC-157 or sermorelin work for women?

Nobody knows, because it has not been studied. There is no randomized controlled trial of BPC-157 in the indexed literature in either sex, and the only all-female human report is an uncontrolled, unblinded twelve-person pilot. No randomized trial is indexed under the name sermorelin. The full search record, with every query and the number of records it returned, is on our peptides for women page — a null finding is worth nothing if you cannot repeat it.

Every women's weight-loss provider we've reviewed

16 reviewsA to Z, not ranked. Each one covers the real monthly price, what's included and the catches.

This page is informational and not medical advice, and nothing on it is a recommendation to take or avoid any medication during pregnancy, while breastfeeding, or while trying to conceive — those are decisions for you and a licensed clinician. Compounded GLP-1 medications are available by prescription only after clinician review and are not FDA-approved; the labeled findings quoted here come from the approved branded products and do not transfer automatically to a compounded one. Every price was verified against each provider's own site on the date shown where it appears, and can change without notice. Where a provider publishes no price we say so rather than estimate.