
Provider review
Gala Health review
Deleted the footnote that disclosed its own headline's prepay basis
The hero advertises "$179/mo" beside "Cancel anytime" while the same page's FAQ prices the program at $199/month — and the footnote that used to disclose the $179 as a yearly-subscription rate was removed in August 2026, leaving no term language anywhere.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Gala Health advertises $179 a month beside a "Cancel anytime" badge — and the same page's FAQ prices the identical program at $199 a month. Until August 2026 the $179 carried a footnote admitting it was calculated on a yearly subscription; that footnote was deleted, and no term language replaced it, so whether $179 still requires an annual commitment is no longer stated in either direction. The page got less disclosive, not cheaper. A second problem sits underneath the first: Gala does not appear to run a tirzepatide-specific price at all. Both figures attach to a blended "GLP-1/GIP" product line, so what exactly the money buys is a question to settle before paying rather than after.
Gala Health appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our weight-loss ranking for women and our weight-loss ranking for men. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see the evidence review for what these compounds do and do not do.
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want one of the lowest advertised GLP-1 headline figures and will confirm its term inside the intake
- You want the consult and ongoing support described as bundled rather than billed separately
Look elsewhere if
- You want to try one month before committing — no single-month price is published
- You want tirzepatide specifically and want it named on the price you are paying
- You want a named compounding pharmacy and a published state list
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Hero: "Start now — $179/mo" beside a "Cancel anytime" badge. The same page's FAQ prices the same program at "$199 per month (all-included)". The footnote that used to disclose the $179 as "calculated based on a yearly subscription plan" was removed in August 2026, along with the $199 three-month plan.
What you actually pay, month to month
Not determinable. Two contradictory figures ($179/mo and $199/mo) with zero term, plan, or billing language anywhere on the page — the words yearly, annual, and 3-month now return nothing at all.
The commitment trap
The page got less disclosive, not cheaper: the $179 headline survives, the footnote that admitted it was a yearly-prepay rate is gone, and a "Cancel anytime" badge now sits where the disclosure used to be. Whether $179 still requires an annual commitment is no longer stated in either direction — and the FAQ on the same page prices the program at $199.
Money you will meet later
- Consult and ongoing support are described as bundled into the price
- The cost of canceling before the committed term ends is not published
- A separate microdose line runs at $149/mo, and brand Ozempic at $1,299/mo — different products, not discounts
- An affiliate landing page advertises "starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment", a figure that appears on none of the site's own product pages
- FSA and HSA payment is accepted, and installments are offered via Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay
Checked live on Gala Health's own site at https://galaglp1.com/tirzepatide-for-weight-loss in August 2026. Prices change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
The cheapest headline number in this category is often the one with the least attached to it. Here is what Gala Health bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Described as bundled into the program price.
Bloodwork / labs
Optional
— no lab requirement is published as a gate.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Described as included in ongoing support.
Human support
Ongoing support is referenced but not specified as dietitian or coaching.
Injection supplies
Not itemised on the pages reviewed.
Shipping
Not stated as a separate charge.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Not disclosed. No 503A or 503B designation and no named compounding facility appears on the public site.
Oversight
Described as included in ongoing support.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
No ship-to state list is published.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
"$179/mo" is advertised beside "Cancel anytime" on a page whose own FAQ prices the same program at $199 — and the footnote that used to correct the $179 into a yearly-subscription rate was removed in August 2026. The page once printed the claim and its correction on one screen; now it prints only the claim. Whatever the intention, the effect is that a reader comparing providers on advertised monthly cost will record Gala as one of the cheapest options here when in fact Gala publishes no month-to-month price at all. Compounding that, neither published figure is confirmed to be a tirzepatide-only rate rather than a blended GLP-1/GIP one — so confirm exactly which molecule and which dose that money buys before you commit a year to it.
- No term or billing language anywhere — whether either figure requires a commitment is undisclosed in both directions
- The yearly-plan footnote that once disclosed the $179's basis was deleted in August 2026
- No tirzepatide-specific price — the figures attach to a blended GLP-1/GIP product line
- An affiliate landing page advertises a $129 figure that appears on none of the site's own pages
- No named compounding facility and no published state list
None of this is unique to Gala Health — the whole category shares it. What we hold against a provider is the part it hides, and the ways vendors hide things are cataloged in our vendor red-flags guide.
How it compares
The providers we rank on our weight-loss ranking for women — the most specific ranking Gala Health sits on — in the order that ranking ranks them. It sells into other categories too; see the rankings listed above under the verdict.
- Direct MedsThe plainest price mechanics on either ranking, from a company with an FDA warning letter
- BHBodybuilding Health+The deep peptide catalog is gone; the GLP-1 pricing got better
- Enhance MDWrites a flat-price-at-every-dose policy down — and charges near the top for it
- RxSpan MDOral tablet only, at a real $179 monthly rate

- Strut HealthInjection or troche, but $119 is the auto-refill price only

- MadeMedPrices are published — but there is no monthly option at all

- Sprout HealthA $150 markdown the site never explains, and a semaglutide price quoted by the quarter
- yourEraEvery price now wears a "from" — and no page says what the real rate is

7 more providers rank on our weight-loss ranking for women — see the full ranking. Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Facts on this page reflect Gala Health's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Gala Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.