Skip to content
PeptideSport

Provider ranking · Updated 2026

Best Online TRT Providers: What the Bill Really Is

On this site the medication is the smallest line. 3 of the 11 providers never publish what the testosterone itself costs — most substitute an intake, a lab minimum, a membership or a free-labs promise, and one publishes nothing at all. Each row shows how much of the real bill you can see before you hand over a card.

If you are drug-tested: testosterone is banned year-round

Testosterone in every form — injection, cream, gel, pellet or tablet — is banned in tested sport at all points in the year, and a valid prescription is not a defense by itself. A tested athlete needs an approved exemption granted before starting, and those are granted rarely and only for documented medical hypogonadism. The carbon-isotope test separates administered testosterone from your own, so “that is just my level” is not an argument the lab cannot settle. The same section covers enclomiphene and the other so-called natural testosterone boosters — raising your own production is still banned. Check any compound in the banned-in-sport checker.

/ The ranking

Some of these are affiliate links and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you (disclosure). Providers we work with may appear first. Rows marked Partner are the paid ones. Full write-ups below.

  1. HealthRX

    Partner

    Price$199/mo flat

    Flat priceLabs: Optional503A pharmacyNo dietitian

  2. PeterMD

    Partner

    Price$139/mo ($79 on 12-mo plan)

    Prepay requiredLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  3. Price$129/mo displayed; dose-dependent

    Terms undisclosedLabs: OptionalNot disclosedNo dietitian

  4. Price$135/mo Plus + medication; startup extra

    Fees stackLabs: YesNot disclosedNo dietitian

  5. PriceFrom $749 to start; TRT quote needed

    Lab fee on topLabs: YesNot disclosedNo dietitian

  6. Price$169/mo; initial labs may add $69

    Lab fee on topLabs: YesUnnamed networkNo dietitian

  7. Price$219/mo equivalent + shipping

    Fees stackLabs: YesNot disclosedNo dietitian

  8. Price$175.50/mo item + $89 membership

    Fees stackLabs: OptionalUnnamed networkNo dietitian

  9. PricePricing not published

    Terms undisclosedLabs: YesNot disclosedNo dietitian

  10. PriceFrom $191/mo; terms vary

    Intro priceLabs: YesUnnamed networkNo dietitian

  11. Price$149 testing kit; drug price unpublished

    Terms undisclosedLabs: YesNot disclosedNo dietitian

“Flat price” means one all-in monthly figure with no separate membership or lab fee; any other pricing chip names the mechanic that gets in the way. “Labs” is whether bloodwork is required, optional, or not used. The pharmacy chip states a facility type (503A pharmacy, 503B facility) only where the provider publishes one we could cite; “Not disclosed” means we read their site and they do not say, and “Unverified” means nobody has checked this company's pharmacy sourcing yet — many providers do not identify a verifiable facility type. Consultation and lab fees vary by plan; compare each row. Prices reflect the cited source dates and can change without notice. If you compete under a testing body, talk to it before you talk to any provider on this page.

First on the list

$199/mo flat

HealthRX

The only row here that prints its medication price twice — with a subscription and without one.

HealthRX logo

Testosterone cypionate 200 mg/mL, 5 mL vial: $199 for a one-month supply bought outright, or $179/month on a rolling monthly subscription, falling to $161/$152/$143 per month on 3-, 6- and 12-monthly cadences. Testosterone cream (50/100/200 mg/mL, 30 mL Topi-CLICK) runs $206/month subscribed.

LegitScript-certified compounded telehealth selling injection and cream side by side, each with its own concentration and unit size on the page. Both purchase modes are printed in full: a Subscribe ladder and a One-time ladder, so the no-commitment rate is a number you can read rather than one you have to reconstruct. Medication, supplies, the provider visit and unlimited follow-ups are listed as included, and the program is described as HSA/FSA eligible. What is NOT included is the thing the product page's own strapline sells — "TRT, prescribed on your labs." No lab panel is bundled, priced, or offered anywhere in the flow.

Strengths

  • A genuine one-time, no-subscription price is printed ($199 for a month's supply), not just a recurring rate
  • States the concentration and vial size — 200 mg/mL in a 5 mL vial — so the price attaches to a real quantity
  • Two delivery formats priced separately, with the cream's three strengths named
  • Provider visit, unlimited follow-ups, supplies and expedited shipping stated as inside the price

Trade-offs

  • "TRT, prescribed on your labs" is the product's own strapline, and no lab panel is sold, priced or required anywhere in the purchase flow — the reader has to source and pay for bloodwork themselves, at an unknown cost
  • No hematocrit-monitoring cadence or follow-up lab schedule is published, which is the standard safety concern on long-term testosterone
  • Ship-to states are not published

Read our full HealthRX review

Visit HealthRX ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

The rest of the field

10 more providers verified to actually sell testosterone, each checked against their own site in July and August 2026. Each card says whether the provider publishes the medication price itself, or only the wrapper around it — an intake, a lab minimum, a membership — or nothing at all.

PeterMD

A $139 monthly plan, falling to $79 a month only on a 12-month plan.

PeterMD logo

Testosterone cypionate: $139/month on the monthly plan ("Billed two months then monthly"), $109/month on the 6-month plan and $79/month on the 12-month plan ($948/year total; 12 x $79 = $948, the arithmetic holds).

Compounded testosterone cypionate, sold through PeterMD's one-account, storefront-style checkout alongside its GLP-1, sermorelin, NAD+, hair-loss and ED lines. Three plans are printed side by side: monthly at $139 (the first charge covers two months), 6-month at $109 and 12-month at $79 a month, each shown against a "Regular price" that is simply the monthly rate times the term. A base health panel is sold separately ($95, shown as "Was: $190"). What is not stated is whether ongoing lab monitoring (hematocrit, standard on long-term testosterone) is bundled into the plan price or billed separately.

Strengths

  • Three plan lengths are printed side by side, including a monthly option
  • The arithmetic on the advertised annual total checks out: 12 x $79 = $948
  • One account for PeterMD's full menu — GLP-1, sermorelin, NAD+, hair loss, ED — alongside TRT

Trade-offs

  • The $79 headline needs a 12-month plan; the monthly plan is $139, and its first charge covers two months
  • Whether ongoing hematocrit/lab monitoring is bundled into $79 or billed separately is not stated
  • The general policy makes medication sales final after receipt; confirm the TRT-specific renewal and refund terms
  • Customer reviews are mixed

Read our full PeterMD review

Visit PeterMD ↗PartnerShown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Try Ageless

Three formats display $129 per month; final pricing depends on the prescription.

Try Ageless logo

Testosterone injection, topical and oral tablet pages each display $129 per month alongside a $179 reference price. FIRST50 is advertised as an introductory $50-off code on topical and tablet pages only. The injection dose section lists $199–$299; topical and tablet sections list $99–$199. Final pricing depends on the clinician-selected dose; an additional $50 reduction and renewal charge are unconfirmed.

Compounded telehealth offering testosterone injection, topical and oral tablet formats. Each page displays $129 per month, but the dose sections list different amounts, so the final cost is not necessarily identical across formats. Each product page states: "Exact pricing depends on your prescribed dose. Final amount is shown after clinical review."

Strengths

  • Injection, topical and oral tablet formats are listed
  • All three product pages display a monthly price before assessment
  • Same provider also carries sermorelin, NAD+ and GLP-1s if you want one account for several things

Trade-offs

  • The $129 monthly headline differs from dose-section amounts and is not a guaranteed final or renewal charge
  • Confirm the prescribed quantity, lab requirements and any separate lab charges before paying.
  • The body copy under the testosterone price is recycled weight-loss template text about a "weight journey"; no published state-availability list either

Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Read our full Try Ageless review

Visit Try Ageless ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Hone Health

TRT requires Plus or Premium; medication estimates are separate from care fees.

Hone Health logo

Hone Plus is $135/month plus medication; Basic does not include TRT. Initial Plus labs and consultation cost $45, with confirmatory TRT testing $45 at-lab or $80 at home. The published components total $225 or $260 to start TRT before medication. Testosterone injection starts at $28 per vial without a stated universal vial duration; cream or troche estimates start at $60/month. Premium is $155/month with a separate $65 initial panel and consultation.

Plus includes hormone-related physician consultations and treatment-dependent follow-up testing. Initial and confirmatory labs are separate from its recurring $135 membership. The medication menu gives estimates, including testosterone injection from $28 per vial and cream or troche from $60/month; dose and formulation affect the quote. A vial price is not a monthly supply price. The Plus help page lists 35 eligible states, and product-specific pharmacy availability still needs confirmation. Membership and medication billing have separate cancellation tracks.

Strengths

  • Initial, confirmatory and recurring care charges are described separately
  • Public medication estimates identify both formulation and billing unit
  • Plus includes treatment-dependent follow-up labs and physician consultations

Trade-offs

  • An injection vial price does not establish your monthly medication bill
  • Basic does not include testosterone replacement
  • State and pharmacy restrictions apply to the selected treatment
  • Canceling membership alone does not automatically stop pending medication shipments

Read our full Hone Health review

Visit Hone Health ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Marek Health

Intake and labs start at $749; TRT needs its own quote.

$299 one-time intake + labs from $450 ($749 entry floor); medication and ongoing care priced separately.

A lab-led program with a dedicated coach and a partnered medical provider. The pricing page describes a 45-minute coach session and also says the intake covers the initial medical-provider exam; confirm the sequence and additional visit charges. Its current treatment catalog names testosterone cypionate and other therapies. Initial complete testing, an annual physical and continuing monitoring are described, but advertised client-spending averages are not a fixed TRT invoice or a promise that every future lab is included.

Strengths

  • A coach and a partnered medical provider have distinct roles, with baseline labs and continuing monitoring described
  • The intake and lab starting prices are public before enrollment
  • No subscription is advertised; services and treatment are itemized separately

Trade-offs

  • The $299 intake and labs starting at $450 come before a prescription-specific treatment quote
  • Historical spending averages do not settle your drug quantity, repeat-test fees or ongoing provider costs
  • The FAQ uses FDA-approved wording for compounding pharmacies; that is not proof of facility or preparation approval, and the assigned pharmacy remains unconfirmed
  • No direct insurance billing or CPT/ICD-10 codes; itemized HSA/FSA invoices still require individual eligibility
  • The booking deposit is nonrefundable despite no-subscription marketing, with separate appointment and mobile-collection cancellation rules

Read our full Marek Health review

Visit Marek Health ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

LaSara Medical Group

A $169 monthly TRT bundle, with paid or qualifying recent initial labs.

LaSara Medical Group logo

$169/month for the TRT subscription, advertised to include medication, supplies, follow-up consults, routine labs, shipping and refills. Initial testing is $69, or qualifying recent results can be reviewed at no charge; a new $69 payment is not mandatory for every applicant.

LaSara’s TRT page describes a $169 monthly subscription with medication, treatment supplies, follow-up medical consults, routine labs, free shipping and automatic refills. It offers a $69 initial panel or review of qualifying recent results. LaSara names its medical team but does not identify the assigned dispensing pharmacy or publish a treatment-specific state list in the public pages.

Strengths

  • Public plan cards allow comparison before a consultation
  • Medical team and operating history are described publicly
  • TRT has a separate itemized subscription bundle

Trade-offs

  • Some peptide plan cards conflict with older monthly footers
  • Supply periods and dose descriptions differ across the offers
  • Assigned dispensing pharmacy and treatment-specific state list are not established by the public pages

Read our full LaSara Medical Group review

Visit LaSara Medical Group ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Male Excel

Injection medication starts at $120/month, plus required $99 monthly membership and unpriced shipping.

Testosterone cypionate injection medication starts at $120/month plus required $99 monthly membership: $219/month equivalent before shipping. Medication is a sixty-day supply billed every other month; that does not establish that membership and medication are charged together. Cream medication starts at $132/month, or $231/month equivalent with membership, before shipping. The $99 initial consultation includes the home blood-spot test. Dose changes can alter the bill. The homepage's separate $99 testosterone headline does not establish an all-in price.

Compounded testosterone injections or cream after a home blood-spot test and online consultation. Listed packages include thyroid, while the homepage says thyroid is used when clinically appropriate; confirm the proposed treatment. The entry kit lists testosterone, estradiol, DHEA-S, free T3 and PSA. Membership advertises unlimited provider access, sixty-day assessments and comprehensive blood testing every six months. The full ongoing panel and extra-test coverage are not specified. The FAQ names Anazao Health and WellDyneRx-Fl as pharmacy contacts, without confirming an assigned facility or category.

Strengths

  • The medication price, the required membership and the entry consult are all priced on one public page
  • The entry hormone test is priced and bundled with the first consult
  • Names two pharmacy contacts, with addresses; individual assignment is unconfirmed
  • Membership advertises sixty-day assessments and blood testing every six months

Trade-offs

  • The price page leads with "as low as $95 a month", which is Triclozene, an oral clomiphene blend, not testosterone
  • The $99 monthly membership is required and sits outside every medication price
  • Medication is billed two months at a time; the conditional guarantee covers only initial membership fees, not medication
  • Your prescription can't be sent to a pharmacy you choose
  • Not available in 11 states, including Alabama, Connecticut and Minnesota
  • We are not paid by Male Excel, and it ranks below providers we are paid by; read the disclosure and weigh that

Read our full Male Excel review

Visit Male Excel ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

ElitePhysiqMD

Treatment prices exclude a separate $89 monthly membership.

ElitePhysiqMD logo

Testosterone lists $175.50 per monthly member refill plus a separate $89/month membership. The one-time medication price is $195, with a $49 visit and $30 shipping added each order. Confirm the selected complete charge and renewal dates; the item price alone is not the full program bill.

ElitePhysiqMD publishes member and one-time item prices through myEPMD. The $89 monthly membership is separate from treatment and includes member visits and shipping; one-time purchases add a $49 visit and $30 shipping. The merchant describes a US pharmacy network without naming the assigned dispenser.

Strengths

  • Individual treatment prices are visible before intake
  • Member and one-time fee breakdowns are now public
  • Ongoing physician support is advertised

Trade-offs

  • Discounted item prices exclude the separate recurring membership
  • One-time orders add visit and shipping charges each time
  • Platform transactions and partially used membership are generally nonrefundable
  • The assigned dispensing pharmacy is not identified in the public pages

Read our full ElitePhysiqMD review

Visit ElitePhysiqMD ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Taurus

A free baseline testosterone test; confirm the complete treatment and membership bill.

Taurus logo

A complete testosterone treatment price is unconfirmed. The homepage advertises a free baseline testosterone test. General terms describe a recurring $17.99-per-period healthcare membership, but its period and application to the selected TRT offer require confirmation. Separate peptide pages label $79 as a first-month offer.

Taurus Medical, Inc. operates the platform; terms name OpenLoop Health, Inc. as partner MSO and four pharmacy partners. The free baseline testosterone test is a TRT-specific advertisement. Medication cost, later testing, state eligibility and the assigned treating practice still need confirmation. Dedicated peptide pages disclose compounding despite broader homepage FDA-approved-medication wording.

Strengths

  • A free baseline testosterone test is advertised before TRT.
  • Prescribing is subject to clinical approval.
  • Terms identify OpenLoop and four pharmacy partners.
  • Separate peptide pages label the first-month promotional period.

Trade-offs

  • A complete selected testosterone medication and follow-up price is unconfirmed.
  • The membership’s billing interval and application to TRT need confirmation.
  • Headline testosterone outcome claims are marketing, not an individual-result guarantee.
  • Assigned pharmacy, product-specific state coverage and later lab funding require confirmation.
  • General cancellation and refund terms must be matched to the selected offer.

Read our full Taurus review

Visit Taurus ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

Brightmeds

A TRT starting price with a second-payment qualification.

Brightmeds logo

TRT is advertised from $191/month on the current homepage. Its footnote says the price increases $100 on the second payment for three-, six- and twelve-month plans. A complete selected dose, formulation, term total and recurring invoice are not established; the older goal-selection page is not the only public pricing source.

Brightmeds advertises testosterone care alongside GLP-1 and peptide programs. The current homepage supplies a starting TRT price and a second-payment qualification. Clinical evaluation and lab-confirmed eligibility govern prescribing. Medication, visits, support and hormone-related labs are advertised, but the selected panel, drug quantity, formulation and payer still need confirmation. Brightmeds LLC is the platform; linked terms name possible clinical groups and an unnamed pharmacy network.

Strengths

  • A TRT starting figure and second-payment qualification are publicly advertised
  • The pathway describes evaluation and testing before prescribing
  • Clinical care and hormone-related lab support are advertised
  • Platform and clinical roles are distinguished in the legal pages

Trade-offs

  • The starting figure does not establish the complete selected plan or ongoing total
  • Three-, six- and twelve-month plans have a $100 second-payment increase
  • Exact pharmacy, dose, formulation and lab entitlements need confirmation
  • Terms exclude Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi; treatment eligibility remains conditional

Read our full Brightmeds review

Visit Brightmeds ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

MangoRx

$149 testing-kit offer; ongoing testosterone medication cost remains unconfirmed.

MangoRx logo

$149 testing kit advertised with a starting-at $149/month card and billed-monthly wording. The expanded FAQ describes a full hormone panel at LabCorp or Quest, a video consultation with a TRT specialist and personalized recommendations. Treatment options are discussed if eligible; ongoing medication formulation, quantity and cost remain unconfirmed.

Mangoceuticals operates MangoRx. The TRT product page describes laboratory testing and a specialist consultation before treatment options are discussed. It advertises a full refund if the patient does not qualify. This kit offer does not establish an ongoing medication-inclusive monthly total.

Strengths

  • Public $149 testing-kit price with a stated hormone panel and video consultation
  • LabCorp or Quest testing is described
  • Full refund if not eligible is advertised; confirm applicable terms

Trade-offs

  • Ongoing testosterone formulation, supply quantity and medication price remain unconfirmed
  • The monthly card and testing-kit FAQ need clarification before assuming recurring kit or treatment charges
  • Terms name an Epiq Scripts relationship, which does not establish the assigned dispensing pharmacy
  • We are not paid by MangoRx, and it ranks below providers we are paid by; read the disclosure and weigh that

Read our full MangoRx review

Visit MangoRx ↗Shown for honest comparison · verified on the provider's own site in 2026

What we compare

We do not run sponsored reviews, and nobody pays us to change what we write about a provider. Providers we work with may appear first. Every provider is checked on the four points below.

How much of the bill is published

3 of the 11 providers here never publish what the testosterone itself costs. Most substitute a wrapper — an intake fee, a lab minimum, a membership, a free-labs promise, a price in a page title — and one publishes not even that. It is the opposite shape from every other ranking on this site, where the drug price is the number everyone leads with, so it is the first thing this page checks. The same discipline drives our price-transparency index.

Whether the price survives its own footnote

A published rate that the line beneath it disclaims — "exact pricing depends on your prescribed dose, final amount shown after clinical review" — is a starting figure, not a rate you can budget against. Several rows here lead with a number and qualify it away in the next line: a struck-through sale price, a homepage "from" floor with no product page behind it, or a rate in a page title the page itself never repeats.

Who pays for the bloodwork

Compare initial testing, any confirmatory tests and ongoing monitoring separately. Hone Plus lists $45 initial testing and consultation, with additional TRT confirmation at $45 in a lab or $80 at home. Its $135 monthly membership and medication are extra. Other providers bundle or charge separately for testing; ask which tests and follow-ups your selected plan actually covers.

What the drug is, and is not

Testosterone replacement is not a peptide and not a supplement — it is a controlled hormone with real monitoring requirements, including hematocrit. It is also not the same thing as the GH-axis peptides most of this site covers; if you are choosing between them, start with GH peptides and recovery rather than with a price.

Five companies that look like TRT sellers and are not

This list is short on purpose. A category name, a nav label and a page title are all things a site can have without selling testosterone, and checking each one is the difference between a comparison and a directory.

  • Strut Health runs a category literally called Testosterone and sells no testosterone in it. The product is enclomiphene, with or without tadalafil, at $79 for a 30-day supply on auto-refill — a medicine that nudges your own production rather than replacing anything. It is a legitimate product; it is not testosterone replacement, and it is banned in tested sport all the same.
  • RxSpan MD has no hormone-therapy category at all — the menu is weight loss, sexual health, hair regrowth and longevity.
  • Gala Health is women's menopause care only: estradiol and progesterone, with no testosterone product anywhere on the site.
  • Try Invigor (formerly Invigor Medical) has rebranded, and the testosterone-cypionate product page that used to rank no longer exists on the new domain.
  • Maves Health currently lists sermorelin, NAD+, semaglutide and tirzepatide in the public treatment menu. That menu does not establish a current testosterone-replacement offer. Maves is compared on our sermorelin, recovery-peptide and NAD+ pages.

Read this first. Testosterone replacement is a real treatment for a real diagnosis, and it is not a performance product. It requires bloodwork before it starts and monitoring while it continues — hematocrit in particular — it can suppress fertility, and stopping it after months on it is not a neutral event. This page compares how honestly a provider prices and describes what it sells. It is not a recommendation that you take testosterone, and nothing here is medical advice.

This page compares testosterone sellers specifically. If you are weighing testosterone against the GH-axis peptides most of this site covers, the honest comparison starts with the evidence rather than the price — see our sermorelin ranking and our NAD+ ranking, where most of these same companies also appear, priced very differently — several of them publish a peptide price to the cent and no hormone price at all.

Every online TRT provider we've reviewed

12 reviewsA to Z, not ranked. Each one covers the real monthly price, what's included and the catches.

This page is informational and not medical advice. Testosterone is a controlled substance available by prescription only, after clinical evaluation, and compounded formulations are not FDA-approved products. Prices were verified against each provider's own site in July and August 2026, and can change without notice. Where a provider publishes no medication price, we say so rather than estimate. Talk to a licensed provider — and, if you compete, to your testing body — before starting anything on this page.