Provider review
Male Excel review
By Derek Olsson ·
TRT starts above the medication price: membership is required
Testosterone injections start at $120 a month for medication, plus a required $99 monthly membership: $219 a month equivalent before shipping, following a $99 consultation and home test. Medication is supplied and billed in sixty-day blocks. The $95 medication offer is Triclozene, an oral clomiphene and thyroid blend, rather than testosterone.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Male Excel separates its medication price, required membership and entry consultation on a detailed price page. Injections start at $219 a month equivalent including membership; cream starts at $231, with shipping extra and medication billed every other month. The homepage also advertises testosterone therapy from $99 a month, so that headline should not replace the detailed starting bill. Membership includes provider access, sixty-day assessments and advertised blood testing every six months. The tradeoffs are a restricted pharmacy network, eleven excluded states and a refund policy that generally makes sales final, with a narrowly defined membership-fee guarantee. Listed packages include thyroid, while the homepage says it is used when clinically appropriate; confirm the proposed treatment rather than assuming every patient receives it.
Male Excel appears on our online-TRT provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see peptides and testosterone for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Male Excel
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
PeterMDPartner
$139/mo ($79 on 12-mo plan)

Live VitalPartner
$349 per ten-week protocol

Luvo HealthPartner
$199/28 days after $99.50 first
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want medication and required care fees shown separately before choosing a plan
- You prefer an injection or cream option with continuing provider access and scheduled assessments
- You can budget for two-month medication bills and accept the contracted pharmacy arrangement
Look elsewhere if
- You need hormone treatment in one of the eleven excluded states
- You want to fill your prescription at a pharmacy of your choice
- You need a confirmed shipping-inclusive total or an unconditional medication refund
What it actually costs
What they advertise
TRT injections from $219/month equivalent, plus shipping.
What you actually pay, month to month
$219/month equivalent + shipping + a $99 entry fee. Injection medication starts at $120/month and required membership adds $99/month. Cream medication starts at $132/month, making its combined equivalent $231. Medication is a sixty-day supply billed every other month; the monthly membership amount does not establish that both charges land on the same day. Dose and shipping can increase the bill.
The commitment trap
The detailed page's $95 medication floor is the oral Triclozene blend, not testosterone. The separate $99 homepage testosterone headline also differs from the detailed medication prices and does not establish the full required bill.
Money you will meet later
- The required $99 initial online consultation includes the home blood-spot kit and treatment-plan review; the kit is not a second $99 purchase
- Medication shipping and handling are extra; the amount is not specified
- Medication prices vary with dose. An unsuitable laboratory sample can require another kit and possible additional fees
- The no-contract cancellation claim does not establish the pending-order cutoff or a refund for an existing charge
Pricing information: October 2026. Prices come from Male Excel's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Male Excel bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
A $99 first consultation includes the home hormone test and treatment-plan review
Continuing provider access comes with the separate $99 monthly membership; a prescription is not guaranteed.
Bloodwork / labs
Entry kit and six-month member tests are bundled
The initial $99 consultation includes a blood-spot kit listing testosterone, estradiol, DHEA-S, free T3 and PSA. Membership advertises comprehensive blood testing every six months. The full ongoing panel and coverage for extra clinically ordered tests are not specified.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Membership includes structured sixty-day assessments
The company describes continuing with the same provider; treatment and dose changes remain clinical decisions.
Human support
Membership advertises unlimited provider access
A refill reminder allows forty-eight hours to approve or change the plan before billing and shipment; this is not a confirmed universal cancellation deadline.
Injection supplies
Sixty syringes and needles are listed with the sixty-day injection supply
Other supply quantities and disposal arrangements are not itemized.
Shipping
Medication shipping costs extra; the amount is not specified
Included return postage for the initial test does not make medication delivery free. Delivery timing remains an estimate.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Two named contacts leave pharmacy assignment unconfirmed. The hormone-treatment FAQ lists Anazao Health Corp. in Tampa and WellDyneRx-Fl in Lakeland, Florida. Their facility categories are not specified. The terms restrict fulfillment to contracted pharmacies and do not allow transfer to a different pharmacy. Clinical services are disclosed through Male Excel Medical P.A. and professional affiliates, separately from the platform.
Oversight
Membership includes structured sixty-day assessments. The company describes continuing with the same provider; treatment and dose changes remain clinical decisions.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Hormone treatment excludes eleven states, per the FAQ. They are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Hampshire and Rhode Island. Eligibility also depends on the actual consultation location and treatment; an in-person examination may be required. A different service's state list should not be used for hormone care.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The medication figure is only part of the recurring cost. Membership adds $99 a month, medication comes in two-month billing blocks, and shipping remains unpriced. The money-back offer covers only qualifying initial membership fees; it is not a refund promise for testosterone or other medication.
- Required membership and unpriced shipping sit above the medication amount
- Medication is billed two months at a time
- Your prescription cannot be moved to a pharmacy you choose
- Ordinary sales are final; the conditional guarantee excludes medication costs
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Male Excel
Is Male Excel's $95 offer testosterone?
No. It is Triclozene, an oral clomiphene and thyroid blend. The detailed injection price starts at $120 a month for medication, plus required $99 monthly membership, making $219 a month equivalent before shipping and the initial $99 consultation. Medication is supplied and billed every other month.
What does the $99 monthly membership include?
The company advertises unlimited provider access, sixty-day assessments and comprehensive blood testing every six months. Medication costs extra. The complete ongoing panel and coverage for additional testing are not specified. The separate initial $99 consultation includes the home blood-spot kit.
How are refills reviewed and billed?
The FAQ describes a medical check-in before each sixty-day refill and a reminder giving forty-eight hours to approve or change the plan before billing and shipment. That approval window does not establish a universal cancellation cutoff. Confirm the effective cancellation date and any pending medication order before relying on the cancel-anytime claim.
What does the Excel Advantage Guarantee refund?
It covers qualifying initial three-month membership fees after ninety days of continuous protocol adherence, required appointments and a claim within the following thirty days. Its assessment uses the company's symptom measure and provider feedback. Medication and other compensation are excluded. Published terms preserve enrolled members' original guarantee terms if the offer later changes.
Can I fill the prescription at my own pharmacy?
The terms say prescriptions will not be sent to a different pharmacy. The FAQ names Anazao Health Corp. and WellDyneRx-Fl, but the pharmacy assigned to a particular order and its facility category are not confirmed.
Is hormone treatment available in every state?
The hormone-treatment FAQ excludes Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Hampshire and Rhode Island. Confirm eligibility for your treatment and consultation location. A clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate, and some circumstances may require an in-person examination.
Similar providers
- MangoRx$149 testing kit; drug price unpublishedRead review →
- LaSara Medical Group$169/mo; initial labs may add $69Read review →
- MHMarek HealthFrom $749 to start; TRT quote neededRead review →
- Hone Health$135/mo Plus + medication; startup extraRead review →

- PeterMD$139/mo ($79 on 12-mo plan)Read review →
- HealthRX$199/mo flatRead review →

Side by side: our online-TRT provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Male Excel's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Male Excel's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.