Skip to content
PeptideSport
Medical Health Institute logo

Provider review

Medical Health Institute review

Its weight-loss price is $100/month, not the $149 our earlier note recorded

GLP-1 care runs $100 a month, below the $149 we had recorded, and four of its five named clinicians check out in the federal registry. Which drug you actually get — compounded or brand, semaglutide or tirzepatide — is not disclosed until you are through the intake.

Verified August 2026

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Medical Health Institute discloses more than most here — a named medical director, four independently NPI-verified clinicians, and a LegitScript seal — but its address carries a suite-number pattern we couldn't independently confirm is a real office rather than a mailbox service, and its actual GLP-1 drug details stay gated behind intake.

Medical Health Institute is not ranked on any of our rankings. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see the evidence review for what these compounds do and do not do.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want a membership platform with multiple named, mostly NPI-verified clinicians
  • You want a provider that displays a LegitScript seal
  • You're interested in bundling weight loss with TRT or general peptide therapy under one membership

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to know whether you're getting compounded or brand-name medication before starting intake — it's gated
  • You want a confirmed physical office address — the suite-number format couldn't be verified as a dedicated location
  • You want a named compounding pharmacy — none is disclosed

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Weight loss (GLP-1) from $100/month — a lower figure than a $149/month figure recorded in a prior pass; TRT from $99/month and peptide therapy from $129/month.

What you actually pay, month to month

$100/month is the stated starting price for the weight-loss pathway; specific GLP-1 drug and dosing details are gated behind the intake funnel.

Checked live on Medical Health Institute's own site at https://medicalhealthinstitute.com/goals/weight-loss in August 2026. Prices change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

The cheapest headline number in this category is often the one with the least attached to it. Here is what Medical Health Institute bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Visit with a named clinician (Dr

Amy Wecker, MD, or others on the five-person roster); four of five confirmed active via the federal NPI registry.

Bloodwork / labs

Not published.

Follow-ups and dose changes

No cadence published.

Human support

Five named clinicians on staff.

Injection supplies

Not published.

Shipping

Not published.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Not individually named — only generic 'FDA-regulated facilities' language.

Oversight

No cadence published.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Not disclosed anywhere.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Medical Health Institute's listed address, 9555 SW 175 Terrace #6004 in Palmetto Bay, FL, carries a suite-number format consistent with mailbox-rental or shared-office services — this review could not independently confirm whether it's a dedicated clinical office.

  • Address format couldn't be confirmed as a dedicated office versus a mailbox service
  • Specific GLP-1 drug details (compounded vs. brand) stay gated behind intake
  • No compounding pharmacy individually named
  • One of five named clinicians (Will Alvarez, NMD) couldn't be confidently matched in the federal NPI registry

None of this is unique to Medical Health Institute — the whole category shares it. What we hold against a provider is the part it hides, and the ways vendors hide things are cataloged in our vendor red-flags guide.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Facts on this page reflect Medical Health Institute's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Medical Health Institute's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.