Skip to content
PeptideSport
Medivive logo

Provider review

Medivive review

By Derek Olsson ·

Names its medical group; GLP-1 prices still require a conversation

Medivive identifies TrueEval Medical Group and describes bilingual care, provider check-ins every 30 days and no membership fee. It does not post a GLP-1 dollar price or name the dispensing pharmacy on its public weight-loss page.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Medivive offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside hormone, hair, sexual-health, longevity and lab services. It now identifies TrueEval Medical Group as its clinical operator and says a clinician licensed in your state makes every prescribing decision after an AI-assisted conversation. The practical limit is cost comparison: its public weight-loss page supplies no dollar amount, and the homepage says the exact price appears when a provider matches your protocol. Ask for the medication, any required tests, supplies, shipping and renewal terms in one written quote before paying.

Medivive isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Medivive

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want English- or Spanish-language care and refill coordination from one platform
  • You want provider check-ins every 30 days rather than an unspecified follow-up schedule
  • You are willing to discuss a proposed protocol before comparing its full price

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a posted GLP-1 price before sharing a health history
  • You want the dispensing pharmacy named before proceeding
  • You need a published itemized price for bloodwork, supplies and shipping

What it actually costs

What they advertise

GLP-1 pricing not published. The exact price is shown when a provider matches your protocol; no membership fee is advertised.

What you actually pay, month to month

GLP-1 pricing not published. There is no public dollar amount for a selected medication and dose.

The commitment trap

A claim of all-in pricing does not supply a comparison amount. Ask what your quote includes, its refill period and any separately charged lab work.

Money you will meet later

  • The weight-loss page says a provider may request bloodwork. It does not specify a GLP-1 lab fee or establish that the separate comprehensive at-home panel is included.
  • The public weight-loss page does not itemize injection supplies or a shipping fee.

We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Medivive bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

A clinician reviews the AI-assisted conversation

The homepage says the licensed provider makes the prescribing decision, and treatment is not guaranteed.

Bloodwork / labs

Bloodwork may be required by the provider

The weight-loss page allows local lab testing when clinically indicated; the separate at-home lab service is not a stated GLP-1 inclusion.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Provider check-ins occur every 30 days

The weight-loss page describes reviewing tolerance, side effects and progress, with dose adjustments as appropriate.

Human support

A bilingual care team is described

It handles refill coordination and provides nutrition and movement guidance alongside treatment.

Injection supplies

Injection supplies are not itemized

Confirm what comes with the prescription and what you need to obtain separately.

Shipping

Medication ships directly from the pharmacy

The weight-loss page does not specify a shipping charge or delivery guarantee.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

The dispensing pharmacy is not named. The weight-loss page describes a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy; that category does not identify the facility assigned to a prescription.

Oversight

Provider check-ins occur every 30 days. The weight-loss page describes reviewing tolerance, side effects and progress, with dose adjustments as appropriate.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

All 50 states are advertised. Medivive says care is routed to a clinician licensed in the patient’s state; ask whether the proposed treatment is available at your address.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The named medical group improves the information available before enrollment, but the prescription’s dollar price and dispensing pharmacy still cannot be compared from the public weight-loss page. Its separate lab program is detailed, yet the cost and inclusion of GLP-1 bloodwork remain unspecified.

  • No public GLP-1 dollar price or itemized total
  • Dispensing pharmacy described by category rather than facility name
  • Lab requirements depend on provider review; no GLP-1 lab fee is posted
  • Pause-or-cancel language does not explain refund eligibility or a renewal-notice deadline

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Medivive

Can I compare Medivive’s GLP-1 price before starting?

No dollar price is posted on the public weight-loss page. The homepage says the exact amount appears when a provider matches your protocol, with no membership fee and no insurance required. Before agreeing, request the full charge for your medication, dose and refill period, including the cost of any required tests. The separate lab service also directs readers to its treatment flow for pricing.

Sources: Medivive care overview; Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program; At-home lab testing

Does the AI decide whether I receive a prescription?

Medivive says an AI assistant gathers your history and suggests candidate treatments, while a licensed clinician in your state reviews the case and makes the prescribing decision. Its providers page identifies TrueEval Medical Group. That is the seller’s description of its clinical arrangements; it does not by itself independently verify a clinician’s license or establish that treatment is appropriate for you.

Sources: Medivive care overview; Medical group and providers

Do I need bloodwork, and is the at-home panel included?

The weight-loss page says bloodwork may be requested based on your history or other metabolic medications, and it permits a local lab when clinically indicated. Medivive separately advertises at-home lab collection. The program descriptions do not say the comprehensive panel is mandatory for everyone or included in a GLP-1 quote, so confirm the specific tests and price before arranging collection.

Sources: Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program; At-home lab testing

What support follows the first prescription?

The weight-loss program describes a provider check-in every 30 days to review tolerance, side effects and progress and adjust dosing when appropriate. A bilingual care team supports refill coordination and guidance on nutrition and movement. These are the services Medivive describes; the public description does not give a separate price for that support or an itemized medication-and-care bill.

Sources: Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program

Which pharmacy fills the medication?

The public weight-loss page says a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy prepares and directly ships the prescription. It does not identify a facility. Ask for the pharmacy’s exact name and address for the proposed preparation before proceeding, rather than treating a general pharmacy category as confirmation of who will fill your prescription.

Sources: Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program

Can I pause or cancel Medivive?

The weight-loss page says there is no long-term contract and that patients can pause or cancel at any time. That paragraph does not specify a notice deadline, a refund rule or what happens after a prescription is already prepared. Get those terms and the next billing date in writing before relying on cancellation as a way to recover a payment.

Sources: Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program

Sources

  1. Medivive care overview

    Medivive

    Advertised treatment range, English/Spanish care, all-state claim, no membership fee and protocol-matched price disclosure; provider claims are not independent credential verification.

  2. Compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program

    Medivive

    Public GLP-1 program description, 30-day monitoring, possible bloodwork, pharmacy category and pause/cancel language; no dollar amount or pharmacy facility is identified.

  3. At-home lab testing

    Medivive

    Separate at-home collection service and its own pricing disclosure; does not establish that its panel is included in a GLP-1 plan.

  4. Medical group and providers

    Medivive

    Seller identification of TrueEval Medical Group and clinician-led prescribing; credentials and licensure are not independently validated by this source.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Medivive's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Medivive's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.