
Provider review
MedLeanRx review
By Derek Olsson ·
Texas-only care with starting-dose prices and payment before clinical approval
MedLeanRx lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand-name treatment pathways with a separate care fee. Published prices can vary with medication and dose. Its terms require payment before services and say payment does not guarantee a prescription.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
MedLeanRx offers Texas telehealth with a named physician, compounded GLP-1 options, and pathways for brand-name prescriptions. The product menu separates the care fee for brand-name treatment from medication cost and qualifies compounded pricing by dose and individual needs. The firm no-refund policy matters because payment is required before care and does not guarantee approval.
MedLeanRx isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to MedLeanRx
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

RxSpan MDPartner
$249/mo flat
SHEDPartner
From $199 per advertised month

HumeCarePartner
$199 starting price; full bill unconfirmed
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You are in Texas and want online care with a publicly named physician
- You want to compare compounded treatment with a brand-name care pathway
- You can obtain a dose-specific written quote and accept the payment terms
Look elsewhere if
- You need care outside Texas
- You want to pay only after a clinician approves treatment
- You need a guaranteed fixed price at every dose or a flexible cancellation refund
What it actually costs
What they advertise
The menu lists semaglutide at $149/month and tirzepatide at $269/month, subject to starting-dose qualifications; the selected monthly total is unconfirmed.
What you actually pay, month to month
The selected recurring monthly total is not confirmed. The product page says pricing can vary by medication, dose, and treatment needs; brand-name care is $99/month plus medication.
The commitment trap
The $325 tirzepatide promotion is payment for an eight-week supply at 2 mg weekly, not an ongoing monthly rate.
Money you will meet later
- Brand-name pathways list a $99/month care fee with medication billed separately.
- The two-month tirzepatide offer is $325 upfront at 2 mg weekly, while supplies last for Texas clients.
We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what MedLeanRx bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
A licensed clinician reviews the assessment before treatment approval
the terms require payment before services.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab requirements and included tests are not specified in the product menu
Follow-ups and dose changes
The product page describes structured follow-up and progress check-ins without a visit calendar
Human support
Ongoing clinical support and a named physician are described
exact response hours are not specified in the product menu.
Injection supplies
Injection supplies are not itemized in the public product menu
Shipping
Free shipping is advertised
the terms qualify home delivery by medication, payment or insurance arrangement, and state rules.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The dispensing pharmacy is not named. Product and legal pages describe pharmacy fulfillment. A named supervising physician does not identify the pharmacy that would prepare a prescription.
Oversight
The product page describes structured follow-up and progress check-ins without a visit calendar.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Texas, as stated on the homepage and product-page service description.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The terms require payment before services, state that paying does not guarantee treatment or a prescription, and make all sales final. They expressly exclude refunds for consultations, provider reviews, subscription and administrative fees, memberships, and services already rendered. The promotional page also places payment before consultation and approval.
- Texas-only service
- Payment precedes clinical approval and does not guarantee a prescription
- Firm no-refund language covers multiple service fees
- Starting-dose pricing can vary with the treatment selected
- The reviewed pages do not name the compounding dispenser
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about MedLeanRx
Does MedLeanRx serve patients outside Texas?
The homepage and product menu describe care across Texas. The promotion is also expressly for Texas clients. These pages do not establish service in other states, so someone outside Texas should confirm availability before paying.
Sources: Texas service and care overview; Treatment menu and price qualifications; Two-month introductory offers
Are $149 and $269 fixed prices at every dose?
The product menu lists semaglutide at $149/month and compounded tirzepatide at $269/month, but its footnote says plans start at the starting dose and may vary by medication, dosage, and treatment needs. The selected monthly total remains unconfirmed until you have a dose-specific quote.
Is the $325 tirzepatide promotion billed monthly?
No. The offer describes a two-month, eight-week supply at 2 mg weekly for $325, with physician-guided care and support. It is restricted to Texas clients while supplies last. That upfront introductory purchase does not establish the price of later refills or higher doses.
Sources: Two-month introductory offers; Treatment menu and price qualifications
What does the brand-name care fee cover?
The menu lists a $99/month care fee plus the cost of medication for its brand-name pathways. The medication is therefore a separate expense, rather than included at $99. Obtain the selected drug’s cost, care charge, and any coverage requirements together before choosing that route.
Do I get a refund if I cancel or do not receive a prescription?
The terms require payment before services and state that payment does not guarantee treatment, medication, or a prescription. They make all sales final and list a strict no-refund policy for consultations, provider reviews, subscription fees, administrative fees, memberships, and services already rendered. Get any exception applicable to your purchase in writing before payment.
Sources: Payment and no-refund terms
What ongoing care and delivery does MedLeanRx describe?
The product page describes a medical review, prescription coordination, home delivery, and structured follow-up or progress check-ins. It advertises free shipping, but the terms say home delivery depends on the medication, payment or insurance status, and state regulations. The menu does not itemize a lab allowance, injection supplies, or a follow-up visit calendar.
Sources: Treatment menu and price qualifications; Payment and no-refund terms
Sources
- Texas service and care overview
MedLeanRx
Texas service scope and described online clinical review and ongoing care.
- Treatment menu and price qualifications
MedLeanRx
Published medication menu, brand-name care fees, starting-dose qualifications, and service inclusions.
- Payment and no-refund terms
MedLeanRx
Payment before services, no prescription guarantee, refund exclusions, and delivery limitations.
- Two-month introductory offers
MedLeanRx
Tirzepatide price for eight weeks at a stated weekly dose, Texas-only and while supplies last; not a monthly renewal rate.
- Public physician profile
MedLeanRx
Provider-published physician identity and role, without independent credential validation.
Similar providers
- MedroA footnote requires quarterly upfront paymentRead review →

- MedivivePrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Medsol RXMonth-to-month runs $169 the first month then $199/mo afterRead review →

- MediRXThe same pricing card states the price rises to "$239"/monthRead review →
- MEDVi$299 for semaglutide injection refillsRead review →

- Medical Health InstituteThe $100/mo floor needs a full quoteRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on MedLeanRx's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on MedLeanRx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.