Skip to content
PeptideSport
MEDVi logo

Provider review

MEDVi review

By Derek Olsson ·

Semaglutide refills cost more than the first month

The semaglutide injection is advertised at $179 initially and $299 for refills. Branded options instead add a $99 membership charge to the medication bill. Nutrition visits described as free depend on insurance and copay eligibility, and the refund policy has conflicting exceptions.

Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

MEDVi publishes a useful distinction between its introductory semaglutide price and the refill cost, while branded treatment follows a separate membership-plus-medication model. Its advertised coaching and clinical access may appeal to readers who want support beyond delivery, but the nutrition benefit is conditional and a metabolic report does not establish a funded bloodwork panel. The important purchase limits are the continuing bill, the 72-hour cancellation deadline and conflicting refund exceptions. Its own February FDA warning concerns compounded-product marketing; neither current disclaimers nor a response deadline establish that the agency closed the matter.

MEDVi isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to MEDVi

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want an advertised semaglutide refill price before comparing treatment budgets.
  • You want to compare separately priced compounded injections, dissolvable tablets and branded options with a clinician.
  • You can confirm nutrition-visit eligibility, monitoring costs and the assigned practice and pharmacy before paying.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need the introductory injection price to continue indefinitely or expect a $99 branded-drug bundle.
  • You need unconditional refunds for a charged cycle or medication already shipped.
  • You require a confirmed complete lab allowance, immediate clinician replies or a product-by-state eligibility list.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Semaglutide injection is advertised at $179 for the first month and $299 for refills. Dissolvable tablets start at $249, with continuation unconfirmed. Branded Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection and Zepbound injection list $99 membership plus medication.

What you actually pay, month to month

$299 for semaglutide injection refills. This is the published continuation offer, not a confirmed prescription invoice or every product’s price. Tablet continuation, branded medication charges and any additional testing costs need confirmation.

The commitment trap

The $179 injection offer is introductory, and the $99 branded figure excludes medication. Broad no-membership language does not apply to every treatment path. Canceling future renewal does not automatically refund a charged period or a pharmacy order.

Money you will meet later

  • Branded options list a $99 membership charge plus medication. Confirm the membership billing cycle, chosen drug and dose, pharmacy price and renewal amount rather than treating the service fee as the total.
  • The $249 dissolvable-tablet starting offer does not establish its continuation price, supplied quantity or equivalence to an approved oral medicine.
  • The advertised nutrition benefit is subject to insurance and copay eligibility. A metabolic report and general references to lab services do not establish a funded patient bloodwork panel.
  • Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before billing; otherwise the current cycle is charged and cancellation takes effect for the following cycle.
  • An initial 72-hour refund requires receiving no subscription services. Medical disqualification has a separate provision. The policy offers refunds for unshipped months on multimonth billing, then includes a broader exclusion that conflicts with these exceptions; obtain the applicable written terms.

Prices come from MEDVi's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what MEDVi bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

The injection offer describes physician review, a treatment plan and guidance

MEDVi LLC operates the platform; public disclosures name OpenLoop Health and CareGLP-affiliated professional entities for care. Confirm the actual state practice and assigned clinician rather than treating the platform as the medical provider.

Bloodwork / labs

No specific funded bloodwork panel is established

A metabolic report is advertised and clinicians may order appropriate diagnostic testing, but the required markers, payer and repeat schedule need confirmation for the selected program.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Unlimited appointments, messaging and support are advertised

A fixed live-visit schedule, individual monitoring plan and guaranteed immediate clinical response are not specified; confirm what the chosen subscription actually provides.

Human support

Coaching and dietitian access are advertised

Free nutrition visits depend on insurance and copay eligibility determined at the visit. Customer-support access is different from continuous clinician monitoring; confirm visit allowances and any patient responsibility.

Injection supplies

A complete prescription-specific kit is not itemized

Confirm syringes, needles, swabs, vial quantity and concentration with the dispenser; dissolvable tablets and branded devices have different requirements.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping is advertised

A universal approval-to-arrival timetable is not specified; clinical review, preparation and transit are separate steps. The policy describes pharmacy replacement of incorrect items and possible replacement of damage after evidence, rather than a general shipping refund guarantee.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Named partners include Triad Rx, RedRock and Beaker. Those disclosures do not establish the dispenser for an individual prescription or independently verify its facility category. Obtain the assigned pharmacy, product label and prescription details before treatment.

Oversight

Unlimited appointments, messaging and support are advertised. A fixed live-visit schedule, individual monitoring plan and guaranteed immediate clinical response are not specified; confirm what the chosen subscription actually provides.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Treatment availability is limited to certain states. The Terms direct patients to customer service for the current list; individual product and clinician eligibility still need confirmation. Do not equate a national platform or shipping network with access to every treatment in all states.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

MEDVi LLC doing business as MEDVi received its own February FDA warning about compounder-identity labeling and misleading approval or evaluation implications. The requested response within 15 working days is not a completed correction or an agency closeout; no closeout was verified. The letter concerns marketing and does not report a contamination test of a particular patient’s medication. Separately, refund exceptions conflict with a broad exclusion in the payment policy.

  • The $179 injection introduction rises to an advertised $299 refill price.
  • Branded treatment adds a membership charge to a separate medication bill.
  • Free nutrition access is conditional, and a funded patient lab panel is not established.
  • Cancellation requires 72 hours of notice, with conflicting refund exceptions.
  • The assigned pharmacy and complete treatment-state map remain unconfirmed.
  • The provider’s own FDA warning has no verified closeout.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about MEDVi

Does $179 cover ongoing treatment?

The injection FAQ advertises $179 for the first month and $299 for semaglutide refills. Dissolvable tablets start at $249 without an established continuation price, while branded options list $99 membership plus medication. Confirm the prescribed product, quantity, dose and recurring bill; these different offers are not interchangeable all-in monthly plans.

Are labs, nutrition visits and clinical follow-up included?

The injection offer describes review, guidance, a metabolic report and medication, with unlimited access advertised. No specific funded bloodwork panel or fixed live-visit timetable is established. Free dietitian visits depend on insurance and copay eligibility, so confirm visit allowances, laboratory responsibility and the actual monitoring plan rather than assuming every support service costs nothing.

How do cancellation and renewal work?

Request cancellation through support or the patient portal at least 72 hours before the next billing date. A later request leaves the upcoming cycle charge in place and stops the following cycle. Access continues through the current paid period. This deadline concerns future subscription billing and does not itself create a refund for an already processed prescription.

Can I recover unused or unshipped treatment costs?

The policy offers an initial refund within 72 hours only if no subscription services were received, and has a medical-disqualification provision. For multimonth billing it offers refunds for months with no medication shipped, then includes a broader exclusion that conflicts with those exceptions. Obtain the applicable written terms before prepaying; monthly current and prior periods are generally excluded, and damaged or incorrect medication has a separate replacement process.

Who provides treatment and fills the prescription?

MEDVi is the platform, with public disclosures naming OpenLoop Health and CareGLP-affiliated professional entities for care. Triad Rx, RedRock and Beaker are named pharmacy partners, but the assigned practice and dispenser still need confirmation. The Terms limit treatment to certain states and direct patients to support for the current list; nationwide marketing does not establish every product’s eligibility.

What does MEDVi’s FDA warning establish?

The February warning concerns compounder-identity labeling and marketing that implied FDA approval or evaluation of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. FDA requested a response within 15 working days; that is not proof of completed correction, and no closeout was verified. The warning does not establish contamination in an individual prescription, and a clinician’s prescription does not make a compounded product FDA-approved.

Sources

  1. FDA warning-letter database

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration

    MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi: warning letter issued February 2026.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on MEDVi's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on MEDVi's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.