
Provider review
LeanDose review
By Derek Olsson ·
First-month prices, with a named pharmacy and public state list
Semaglutide is advertised from $159 for the first month and Tirz GLP-1/GIP from $279 for the first month. The FAQ names Striker Pharmacy and lists telemedicine states, but the continuing price and detailed cancellation terms remain unconfirmed.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
LeanDose now gives readers more useful pharmacy and state information than its older homepage-only description: its FAQ names Striker Pharmacy in Katy, Texas, and lists supported telemedicine states. The advertised $159 semaglutide and $279 Tirz GLP-1/GIP offers are explicitly first-month prices. The reviewed pages do not establish the next refill amount, laboratory charges, or a precise refund and cancellation cutoff; linked policy routes returned unavailable pages during this check.
LeanDose isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to LeanDose
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Strut HealthPartner
$99/mo (auto-refill only)
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

welludr.Partner
No single ongoing calendar-month cost can be established from those headlines

Oak LongevityPartner
Request a product-specific quote
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You are comparing explicitly labeled first-month offers and can confirm the next refill price
- You want a named pharmacy and a published state list before choosing a provider
- You want online provider review with the option of local Texas clinic support
Look elsewhere if
- You need a guaranteed ongoing monthly rate from the public offer
- You need a clearly stated prescription-refund rule or cancellation deadline
- Your state is absent from the FAQ’s supported telemedicine list
What it actually costs
What they advertise
First-month offers: semaglutide from $159; Tirz GLP-1/GIP from $279. Continuing charges are unconfirmed.
What you actually pay, month to month
Ongoing monthly cost is unconfirmed. The public product pages identify $159/$279 as first-month offers, not continuing refill prices.
The commitment trap
A first-month offer does not establish month-two pricing. Ask for the next refill amount, supply period and cancellation deadline.
Money you will meet later
- No membership fee is advertised. Laboratory requirements and charges are not itemized in the reviewed offer or FAQ.
Prices come from LeanDose's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what LeanDose bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Licensed-provider review is advertised as included
Online intake receives a licensed-provider review; the FAQ presents provider review within the cash-pay program.
Bloodwork / labs
The offer and FAQ do not itemize lab rules or fees
Follow-ups and dose changes
Care-team support and refill management are advertised
A fixed appointment interval is not stated.
Human support
Online and local Texas support are advertised
Care-team support is advertised, with local Texas clinics for patients seeking in-person care.
Injection supplies
The offer and FAQ do not itemize an injection-supply kit
Shipping
Shipping is advertised as included
Shipping is presented as included. Product pages say medication can ship in three to five days after the eligibility flow and provider approval; this is not an arrival guarantee.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The FAQ names Striker Pharmacy in Texas. It lists 1330 Pin Oak Road in Katy, a telephone number and an email. This identifies the advertised partner, not an independently verified quality standard or guarantee of your assigned dispenser.
Oversight
Care-team support and refill management are advertised. A fixed appointment interval is not stated.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
The FAQ lists 17 telemedicine states. FAQ list: Alaska, Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and Washington. Confirm current eligibility for your treatment.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The low prices apply to the first month, while the reviewed public product pages do not establish the next refill charge. The FAQ directs readers to the care team for cancellation details; the linked terms and refund routes were unavailable when checked. Get those conditions before paying.
- Continuing refill prices are unconfirmed
- Precise cancellation and prescription-refund terms are not established by the accessible offer and FAQ
- Laboratory requirements and charges are not itemized
- Service is limited to the states listed in the FAQ
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about LeanDose
Are $159 and $279 ongoing monthly rates?
No continuing rate is established by those figures. LeanDose labels semaglutide from $159 and Tirz GLP-1/GIP from $279 as first-month offers. Confirm the next refill amount and supply period before relying on either figure for an ongoing budget.
Sources: LeanDose | GLP-1 Weight-Loss Care; Compounded Semaglutide Online | LeanDose; Compounded Tirz GLP-1/GIP Online | LeanDose
What does the advertised program include?
The FAQ presents medication, provider review, care-team support, refill management and shipping as part of its cash-pay program, with no membership fees. It does not itemize laboratory charges or an injection-supply kit, so confirm those items separately.
Which pharmacy does LeanDose name?
The FAQ names Striker Pharmacy at 1330 Pin Oak Road in Katy, Texas, and publishes a phone number and email. That is the disclosed partner; ask which pharmacy will dispense your prescription and whether it can serve your state.
Which states are listed for telemedicine?
The FAQ lists Alaska, Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and Washington. Confirm your specific treatment and current location are eligible before starting.
Can I complete care online?
The FAQ describes online intake and licensed-provider review without a required clinic visit in that flow. Local Texas clinic pages are available for patients who prefer in-person care. Approval is still an individual clinical decision, and the product page places shipment after provider review.
Sources: LeanDose FAQ | GLP-1 Questions Answered; Compounded Semaglutide Online | LeanDose
What are the cancellation and refund terms?
The accessible FAQ directs patients to the care team to confirm refill timing and cancellation details. It does not provide a precise cutoff or a prescription-refund promise. Obtain the actual cancellation and refund conditions before paying or allowing another refill.
Sources
- LeanDose | GLP-1 Weight-Loss Care
LeanDose
First-month offers and program overview.
- Compounded Semaglutide Online | LeanDose
LeanDose
Semaglutide offer, review and shipment conditions.
- Compounded Tirz GLP-1/GIP Online | LeanDose
LeanDose
Tirz GLP-1/GIP first-month offer.
- LeanDose FAQ | GLP-1 Questions Answered
LeanDose
Named pharmacy, state list, included services and cancellation wording.
Similar providers
- Lemonaid Health$299 medication plus $49 care on the monthly optionRead review →

- LRLean RxSemaglutide costs $299 every four weeksRead review →
- LevelsRxThe public monthly starting offers are $129…Read review →

- LaylaOzempic $1,399/monthRead review →

- LevelUp RxBoth figures are the realRead review →

- Lavender Sky Health$139 monthly startersRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on LeanDose's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on LeanDose's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.