
Provider review
ZYP Medical review
By Derek Olsson ·
Upfront starter totals are clear; consultation fees conflict
The pricing page gives full cash package totals and four-week equivalents, then quotes refills individually. It also says visits are free while its expanded FAQ lists consultation fees, so the complete invoice needs confirmation.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
ZYP Medical offers direct-pay weight-management care, with Josh Peterson identified by the practice as its FNP-C provider. The pricing page lists upfront semaglutide packages of $399 for ten weeks or $450 for twelve, and tirzepatide packages of $450 for eight weeks or $649 for twelve. Smaller four-week figures are comparisons, not installments. On that same page, free-visit language conflicts with an expanded FAQ listing $75 and $39.99 consultations. Refills depend on dose and supply length, so illustrative ranges are not a settled ongoing invoice.
ZYP Medical isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to ZYP Medical
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
PeterMDPartner
$149/mo new, $139/mo returning (totals don't reconcile)

RxSpan MDPartner
$249/mo flat
EmbodyPartner
$99/mo after $49 first month
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want package totals and supply lengths shown before choosing starter care
- You want direct provider messaging with supplies and shipping described in the package
- You prefer to make new refill purchases rather than enroll in required automatic refills
Look elsewhere if
- You need a consistent consultation fee and complete invoice before deciding
- You expect a four-week equivalent to be the amount charged monthly
- You need unused medication or most prepaid later-vial payments to be refundable
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Starter packages are paid upfront. Cash totals are semaglutide $399 for ten weeks or $450 for twelve weeks, and tirzepatide $450 for eight weeks or $649 for twelve weeks; consultation fees conflict on the same page.
What you actually pay, month to month
Refills need a dose-specific quote. Smaller four-week equivalents are not monthly charges; refill totals depend on prescribed dose and supply length, and ongoing ranges are illustrations rather than a settled invoice.
The commitment trap
Starter packages are paid in full. No required membership or automatic refill subscription is described; another medication order requires a new clinical determination and purchase.
Money you will meet later
- The same pricing page says visits are free but its expanded FAQ lists a $75 sixty-minute Deep Dive and $39.99 thirty-minute Power Consult
- Financing figures carry a confirmation caveat; obtain current financing terms and the full total rather than assuming the displayed figures apply
- Prepaid later-vial cancellation can have a maximum $100 refund; unused medication, dose changes and early stopping do not generate partial refunds
Prices come from ZYP Medical's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what ZYP Medical bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
The pricing page gives conflicting consultation terms
free visits in the main content versus $75 and $39.99 options in its expanded FAQ. Confirm the applicable fee.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab coverage needs plan confirmation
The weight-management package description does not specify an included panel or testing fee.
Follow-ups and dose changes
The package describes provider follow-up and refill review
a fixed recurring appointment cadence is not specified.
Human support
Direct provider messaging is described
with Josh Peterson named by the practice as FNP-C; credentials and response times are not independently verified here.
Injection supplies
Supplies are listed as included in the medication package
confirm the items and formulation for your prescription.
Shipping
Shipping is listed as included
Transit damage or warm arrival should be reported within 24 hours under the weight-loss page policy; replacement is reviewed case by case.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The public pages do not name your dispensing pharmacy. ZYP describes licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; confirm the assigned dispenser rather than treating this as independent verification.
Oversight
The package describes provider follow-up and refill review; a fixed recurring appointment cadence is not specified.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Weight-loss care is offered in seven states. ZYP lists Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas, Colorado and Arizona; its testosterone services have a narrower state list.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The starter totals are useful, but the consultation price conflicts within the pricing page itself. Financing figures also carry a note requiring confirmation. Get a written full cash or financing quote and the refill supply length before relying on a monthly equivalent.
- Free-visit language conflicts with $75 and $39.99 consultation fees on the same pricing page
- Starter prices are upfront package totals rather than monthly payments
- Refill illustrations do not establish a fixed ongoing invoice
- Prepaid later-vial refunds are tightly limited
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about ZYP Medical
What do I pay upfront for a starter package?
The pricing page lists cash totals of $399 for ten weeks or $450 for twelve weeks of semaglutide, and $450 for eight weeks or $649 for twelve weeks of tirzepatide. The smaller four-week equivalents are comparisons, not monthly payment schedules. Confirm your prescribed package and any consultation charge; treatment is subject to clinical approval.
Is the consultation free or charged separately?
The same pricing page says all visits are free, while its expanded FAQ lists a $75 sixty-minute Deep Dive and $39.99 thirty-minute Power Consult. Those are conflicting current descriptions. Confirm which applies before booking or paying; a consultation does not guarantee a prescription.
Will refills cost the starter monthly equivalent?
Not necessarily. The page describes refill quotes based on prescribed dose and how many weeks the supply lasts. Its ongoing ranges are illustrations rather than a flat invoice. A new clinical determination and purchase are required, with no required membership or automatic refill subscription described.
What refund is available if I stop a prepaid plan early?
The weight-loss page says medication is nonrefundable once the pharmacy ships it, and completed consultation fees are nonrefundable. Prepaid and multi-vial payments are described as final, with a maximum $100 refund if a later vial has not shipped. There are no partial refunds for unused medication, dose changes or early stopping. Report transit damage or warm delivery within 24 hours for case-by-case replacement review.
Which states does ZYP serve for weight management?
ZYP lists Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas, Colorado and Arizona for weight-loss care. The testosterone service has a narrower state list, so its coverage should not be substituted for weight management. The practice names Josh Peterson, FNP-C; confirm the provider and location eligibility for your visit.
Are labs, supplies, shipping and financing included?
Medication packages describe supplies, shipping, provider follow-up and messaging. They do not specify an included weight-management lab panel or testing fee. Financing is optional, and displayed financing figures carry a note requiring confirmation. Obtain the lab requirements and full cash or financing total before committing; the dispensing pharmacy should also be confirmed.
Similar providers
- 10rxQuarterly totals are $299 or $449Read review →
- ZipHealthThe final drug-plus-care invoice is not confirmedRead review →

- 1st OptimalPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- ZeussNot confirmed, for the same reasonRead review →

- 24hrdocGLP-1 total unconfirmedRead review →

- Zera HealthAll figures are real starting rates that…Read review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on ZYP Medical's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on ZYP Medical's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.