
Provider review
PRIMO Health Partners review
By Derek Olsson ·
Public bundle graphics show prices; your prescription still needs a quote
PRIMO combines weight-loss care with virtual primary or urgent care and publishes introductory and existing-patient prices in plan graphics. The public program page describes physician-directed, nurse-guided care but does not name the dispensing pharmacy.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
PRIMO Health Partners offers a weight-loss program alongside virtual primary and urgent care, with nutritional coaching and physician-directed, nurse-guided support. Its bundle graphics distinguish introductory packages, later charges and an existing-patient subscription. A selected prescription total, pharmacy assignment and state eligibility still need confirmation before you enroll.
PRIMO Health Partners isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to PRIMO Health Partners
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

HealthRXPartner
$165/mo ($99 first month)

HumeCarePartner
$199 starting price; full bill unconfirmed

MEDGmPartner
$299/mo after $179 first
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want to discuss weight-loss care alongside virtual primary or urgent care
- You want a physician-directed, nurse-guided program with nutritional coaching
- You are willing to request a written quote that separates introductory and ongoing charges
Look elsewhere if
- You need one clearly scoped prescription total and renewal price before contacting the practice
- You need the compounding pharmacy and eligible states named in the public program details
- You need treatment-specific refund terms before deciding
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Public plan graphics show weight-loss bundle prices; the selected prescription total is unconfirmed.
What you actually pay, month to month
The selected recurring treatment total is unconfirmed. Introductory bundles and an existing-patient subscription are different offers; confirm medication, dose, care services, initial term and renewal charge in writing.
The commitment trap
Some illustrated bundles have an introductory trial and a higher charge afterward; do not treat an introductory package as a permanent medication price.
We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what PRIMO Health Partners bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
The weight-loss page describes physician-directed, nurse-guided telehealth care
The exact consultation charge depends on the selected offer.
Bloodwork / labs
Required panels and lab charges are not specified
Whether labs are included is also unconfirmed.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Personalized support and nutritional coaching are described
but a visit cadence and itemized follow-up charges are not stated.
Human support
Public phone and message options are listed
confirm which clinical support is included in the selected bundle.
Injection supplies
Injection supplies are not itemized on the reviewed weight-loss pages
Shipping
The program identifies compounding-pharmacy fulfillment
but does not specify medication shipping charges or timing on the reviewed pages.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The weight-loss page says compounding pharmacies fill GIP and GLP-1 prescriptions, without naming a dispensing facility. Ask for the assigned pharmacy before payment.
Oversight
Personalized support and nutritional coaching are described, but a visit cadence and itemized follow-up charges are not stated.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
The reviewed weight-loss and bundle pages do not provide a state eligibility list; confirm both prescribing and dispensing availability where you live.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The bundle graphics distinguish introductory offers from later charges and an existing-patient subscription. Without a written quote tied to your prescription and services, those offers do not establish a single ongoing treatment bill; the dispensing pharmacy is also unnamed.
- Illustrated introductory and existing-patient offers do not establish one selected prescription total
- The public weight-loss page does not name a dispensing pharmacy
- No state eligibility list, included lab panel or follow-up fee schedule is provided on the reviewed program pages
- The general website terms do not set out a treatment-specific refund promise
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about PRIMO Health Partners
Does PRIMO publish any weight-loss prices?
Yes. Its public bundle page displays price-bearing graphics for weight-loss and virtual-care packages, including introductory offers and an existing-patient subscription. They do not establish the selected medication, dose and ongoing total for a new patient; request a written quote.
Does PRIMO mention semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes. The online weight-loss page names both and says it uses compounding pharmacies for GIP and GLP-1 prescriptions. The exact drug, formula and dose still depend on an individual prescription.
Sources: PRIMO online weight-loss programs
Who guides the weight-loss program?
PRIMO describes it as physician-directed and nurse-guided, with personalized telehealth support and nutritional coaching. Confirm the clinician, follow-up schedule and included services for the offer you choose.
Sources: PRIMO online weight-loss programs
Which compounding pharmacy does PRIMO use?
The public weight-loss page refers to compounding pharmacies without naming a specific facility. Ask which pharmacy would dispense your prescription and verify its ability to serve your state before paying.
Sources: PRIMO online weight-loss programs
Can I combine weight-loss care with other virtual care?
The bundle page offers weight-loss packages alongside virtual primary and urgent care. The illustrated offers have different services and introductory terms, so confirm both the initial and renewal charges for the specific combination.
Are labs, state eligibility and refunds settled by the public pages?
No. The reviewed program and bundle pages do not specify an included lab panel or state eligibility list, and the general terms do not establish a treatment-specific refund promise. Request those details with the written quote.
Sources: PRIMO online weight-loss programs; PRIMO weight-loss and virtual-care bundles; PRIMO terms of use
Sources
- PRIMO online weight-loss programs
PRIMO Health Partners
Physician-directed and nurse-guided care, nutritional coaching, semaglutide and tirzepatide mentions, and unnamed compounding-pharmacy fulfillment; efficacy statements are merchant marketing, not independent clinical findings.
- PRIMO weight-loss and virtual-care bundles
PRIMO Health Partners
Public bundle page and its three visible price-bearing graphics, including introductory and existing-patient offers. These do not confirm an individual prescription invoice.
- PRIMO terms of use
PRIMO Health Partners
Website operator and general informational terms; no treatment-specific cancellation or refund promise established by this document.
Similar providers
- Push HealthNo fixed monthly treatment total is publishedRead review →

- Prime HealthPayment begins at signup and automatically renews every 28 daysRead review →

- Queen RXOne-time pack payments, not monthly subscription chargesRead review →
- PCPrimary Clinic$174 in month one for semaglutideRead review →
- QuickMD$99 per consultationRead review →

- PrideRxZepbound runs $299-449/mo by dose via LillyDirectRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on PRIMO Health Partners's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on PRIMO Health Partners's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.