Skip to content
PeptideSport
GobyMeds logo

Provider review

GobyMeds review

By Derek Olsson ·

The $99 headline is a twelve-week starter bundle, not monthly billing

Semaglutide's starter bundle is $299 for twelve weeks; tirzepatide's is $399. The separate single-month displays are $169+ and $299+. Continuing bundles can cost more, and the tirzepatide table's $499+ heading conflicts with a $399 maintenance line below it.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

GobyMeds offers weekly compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through manual orders without a membership or automatic medication renewal. The price depends on whether you are starting, continuing or buying a single month: the $99/$133 headlines belong to $299/$399 twelve-week starter bundles, while single-month displays are $169+/$299+. Consultation, necessary supplies and shipping are generally included, but higher doses or a different pharmacy can change the next approved price. The continuing tirzepatide heading and maintenance line also disagree, so get the exact prescription and total before paying. Pharmacy choices may appear where available, but assignment can change and the terms do not guarantee a particular facility. Cancellation can leave a $50 consultation fee, and an order already progressing through pharmacy fulfillment may not be reversible. Availability, testing and consultation format remain subject to the provider, treatment and actual location rather than a blanket all-state promise.

GobyMeds isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to GobyMeds

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You prefer manual reorders without a separate membership or automatic medication renewal
  • You can pay for a twelve-week starter bundle and compare its total with a single-month option
  • You want consultation, necessary injection supplies and shipping bundled, while confirming any separate testing cost

Look elsewhere if

  • You need the $99 headline to be a monthly invoice rather than a prepaid starter equivalent
  • You want a guaranteed pharmacy, formulation and continuing price before eligibility review
  • You need an unconditional fee-free cancellation after clinical approval or pharmacy transmission

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Starter bundles: $299 semaglutide or $399 tirzepatide for twelve weeks, advertised as $99/$133 per month. Single-month displays are $169+ and $299+ respectively.

What you actually pay, month to month

$169+ semaglutide or $299+ tirzepatide per single month. These are separate from the twelve-week starter bundles, and the plus signs leave the selected pharmacy, plan and exact charge to confirm. The pages describe single-month options as any dose, but an approved prescription or pharmacy change can alter the order price.

The commitment trap

The $99/$133 headlines describe prepaid twelve-week starter bundles, not monthly installments. Twelve weeks is not three calendar months, and continuing or higher-dose plans can cost more. Confirm the actual approved bundle rather than assuming the starter price continues.

Money you will meet later

  • Starter purchases total $299 for semaglutide or $399 for tirzepatide, each supplying twelve weeks and including consultation, shipping and an injection kit
  • Continuing twelve-week semaglutide tiers show $299, $399 and $499. Tirzepatide's continuing heading says $499+, but its maintenance line lists $399, with higher tiers at $499/$599. The selected plan and highest included dose determine the applicable offer
  • Eight-week bundles start at $299 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide. They are not the same supply period as the twelve-week starter purchase
  • After an approved prescription is declined or a pharmacy cancellation succeeds, a $50 consultation fee may apply. Cancellation attempts do not guarantee a refund once fulfillment has progressed
  • Reorders can require additional labs; a universally funded GLP-1 panel is not specified. Financing has separate approval and repayment terms, and the service does not bill insurance
  • An approved price increase requires consent to an additional charge; a lower approved bundle price gets the difference refunded. A temporary authorization hold is ordinarily captured only after prescription

Prices come from GobyMeds's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what GobyMeds bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Provider review and consultation are generally included

Review is estimated at 48–72 hours, not guaranteed. Most encounters use secure chat, with video or further evaluation where required; the provider decides whether to prescribe.

Bloodwork / labs

A funded GLP-1 lab panel is not specified

Some reorders require labs. Testing requirements and payment should be confirmed for the treatment; separate testosterone-related lab-payment rules do not establish GLP-1 coverage.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Manual reorders can require a clinical check-in

Help describes review of progress, side effects, tolerance and medical-history changes, with a reorder window typically opening about ten days before estimated supply runs out. A fixed live-visit allowance is not specified.

Human support

Ongoing provider messaging and customer support are described as included

Medical Chat is asynchronous rather than live; clinical questions and administrative order concerns go to different teams. No immediate clinical reply is promised.

Injection supplies

Necessary injection supplies are generally included

Help gives syringes and alcohol wipes as examples; a multimonth supply may use fewer consolidated vials. Confirm the actual label, concentration, quantity and supplies for the dispensed order.

Shipping

Cold-packed expedited shipping is generally included

Help gives differing pharmacy-fulfillment estimates of one–three or two–four business days, with two-day shipping, after clinical review. Current GLP-1 bundles are capped at twelve weeks and described as sent together. These are estimates, not a three-day order-to-arrival guarantee.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Pharmacy options vary and assignment may change. Help describes possible selection among available pharmacies and additives, plus rerouting if fulfillment changes; approval is required if the medication, additive, term or price changes. The terms do not guarantee choice, and a 503A/503B network description does not verify an assigned facility. Goby Health LLC DBA GobyMeds is the platform, with clinical care through independent medical groups and providers; a particular treating group is not identified in the general terms.

Oversight

Manual reorders can require a clinical check-in. Help describes review of progress, side effects, tolerance and medical-history changes, with a reorder window typically opening about ten days before estimated supply runs out. A fixed live-visit allowance is not specified.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Availability depends on location, drug and pharmacy. Provider authorization and legal availability at the time and place of care govern eligibility; a shipping address alone is not enough. Help says initial video may be required in Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and West Virginia, with subsequent reviews through chat. A complete current all-product state map is not specified.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The starter headline understates what a single month costs, and a twelve-week bundle is not three calendar months. Continuing tirzepatide also has a $499+ heading above a $399 maintenance line, so the displayed floor needs a prescription-specific explanation. No automatic renewal is useful, but it does not make an approved order freely cancelable: a $50 consultation fee can remain, and pharmacy fulfillment may prevent cancellation altogether.

  • Advertised monthly equivalents require a prepaid twelve-week starter bundle
  • Continuing tirzepatide's heading and maintenance price disagree
  • A $50 consultation fee may apply after approval, and pharmacy cancellation is not guaranteed
  • Assigned pharmacy, current state scope and funded testing need confirmation

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about GobyMeds

Is $99 a month-to-month semaglutide charge?

No. The price page ties that headline to a $299 twelve-week starter bundle. A separate single-month semaglutide option is displayed at $169+. Tirzepatide's starter is $399 for twelve weeks, while its single-month display is $299+. Confirm the selected pharmacy, prescription and full amount due; the bundle equivalent is not an installment plan.

Will medication renew automatically?

The homepage and help describe manual reorders without automatic medication renewals, subscriptions or membership fees. That does not turn a prepaid bundle into monthly installments or remove repayments under a separate financing agreement. A reorder can require another clinical check-in and approval.

Can the price change after the starter bundle?

Yes. Continuing or higher-dose bundles can cost more, and pharmacy or formulation can affect price. The guide says an approved increase requires consent to the additional charge and a lower approved amount gets the difference refunded. Tirzepatide's $499+ continuing heading and $399 maintenance line should be clarified for your prescription before payment.

Can I cancel an approved order for free?

A $50 medical consultation fee may apply after an approved prescription is declined or a pharmacy cancellation succeeds. One guide describes attempted pharmacy cancellation, while another says orders cannot be changed after transmission. Do not assume a request will stop fulfillment; compounded, fulfilled or shipped medication is ordinarily nonrefundable and cannot be returned.

Can I choose a pharmacy and keep it?

Help describes available selection options, but these vary by medication, formulation, state and fulfillment rules. The service may reroute an order; changes to medication, additive, bundle length or price require approval. The terms do not guarantee choice, so neither a network category nor a previous shipment confirms the next assigned facility.

Can every consultation happen through chat?

No. Help says initial video may be required in Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and West Virginia, with subsequent reviews handled through chat. Actual care depends on the patient's physical location, provider authority, service and clinical judgment. Medical Chat is not live or emergency care.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on GobyMeds's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on GobyMeds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.