Skip to content
PeptideSport
VitaStir logo

Provider review

VitaStir review

By Derek Olsson ·

A kit price is not a monthly subscription bill

Standard product pages list four-injection starting kits at $125 semaglutide and $145 tirzepatide, with higher-dose prices above those figures. The $99 SDV listings describe one-week supplies, and the refund policy says subscriptions bill every twenty-five days.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

VitaStir publishes more detail than its home-page prices suggest, but the different kit formats need careful separation. Standard semaglutide and tirzepatide listings show four-injection starting supplies with dose-dependent increases; the separate $99 SDV listings describe one week rather than a full month. One SDV semaglutide page also has conflicting first-month and single-injection figures in different sections. These are prescription-specific products, not interchangeable flat monthly plans. Supplies and physician access are listed, but an included lab panel and fixed follow-up appointment schedule are not established. The refund policy adds another important timing difference: recurring subscriptions bill every twenty-five days and must be canceled before the next charge. The homepage and product pages promise a refund when the physician declines treatment, while the dedicated policy broadly calls products nonrefundable. Obtain the governing denial exception and actual renewal amount before paying. Pharmacy accreditation and 503B partner descriptions are not the name or independently verified classification of the facility assigned to a prescription.

VitaStir isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to VitaStir

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want to compare publicly itemized starting kits and later-dose prices.
  • You value listed syringes, alcohol pads and physician access.
  • You can confirm the exact product, prescribed quantity and twenty-five-day renewal obligation.

Look elsewhere if

  • You expect the $99 SDV figure to buy a full monthly supply.
  • You need one flat price through maintenance dosing.
  • You require an unambiguous denial-refund exception or a named assigned pharmacy before purchase.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Standard starting kits: $125 semaglutide or $145 tirzepatide for four injections. Separate $99 SDV listings describe a one-week supply. Higher doses and kit types have different prices.

What you actually pay, month to month

Price varies by dose; renewals can bill every 25 days. A four-injection supply and a calendar-month bill are different measures. Confirm the selected kit, current and maintenance doses, exact recurring charge and next billing date.

The commitment trap

The $99 SDV price is not a verified monthly kit price. Subscriptions bill every twenty-five days, and a charge already billed cannot ordinarily be canceled or refunded.

Money you will meet later

  • Standard semaglutide lists four-injection kits at $125 initially, then $245, $295, $345 and $395 at later listed dose levels. The page’s overview says up to 2.4 mg while its maintenance row says 2.5 mg; confirm the prescription and do not use the sales table as dosing instructions.
  • Standard tirzepatide lists four-injection supplies at $145, $299, $399, $449, $499 and $599 across its dose ladder. The starting price does not establish later maintenance cost.
  • The $99 semaglutide SDV page lists one injection at $69 in one section and $99 in another, and first-month four-injection prices at $185 versus $135. The tirzepatide SDV page gives $225 versus $189 in separate first-four-week sections. Confirm the SKU and quantity rather than assuming a typo has a particular answer.
  • Crossed-out $599 and $399 comparison figures appear beside the standard $125/$145 starting products without an established prior-price basis. They do not set a renewal amount or verify a saving.
  • Shipping and handling may be charged under the terms; a universal free-shipping allowance is not established. Insurance is not accepted. HSA/FSA cards receive only an ordinary receipt, without extra reimbursement paperwork.
  • The policy requires cancellation before the next twenty-five-day bill and generally makes charged subscriptions final. The no-prescription refund promise appears on other pages but is not expressly reconciled in that policy.

Prices come from VitaStir's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what VitaStir bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Physician access and medical review are listed with homekits

The terms distinguish the platform from physicians and pharmacies; a particular assigned practice and a guaranteed live visit are not established.

Bloodwork / labs

An included GLP-1 laboratory panel is not published

A Pharmacies & Labs page describes pharmacy partners rather than defining funded tests; ask about required baseline and repeat testing.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Physician access is listed

A fixed appointment cadence, routine monitoring allowance and guaranteed response time are not specified. A possible physician call for additional information is not a promised scheduled follow-up.

Human support

Phone, email and online chat are available

In-office appointments are a separate service; the public homekit offer does not establish dedicated dietitian support or twenty-four-hour clinical replies.

Injection supplies

Syringes and alcohol pads are listed with the reviewed GLP-1 kits

A video tutorial is described after purchase; confirm quantities and the exact concentration-specific instructions supplied by the dispenser.

Shipping

Shipment conditions vary by product

Standard pages describe two-day or overnight options, while a semaglutide SDV page describes cold shipment. Terms allow shipping/handling charges and nonbinding estimates. Report delivery or product issues within forty-eight hours; confirm the dispenser’s instructions for the actual medicine.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Assigned dispensing pharmacy is not named. The partner page describes PCAB-accredited pharmacies and 503B manufacturers, while the standard tirzepatide page describes patient-specific 503A preparation. These general claims do not establish the facility or category used for a particular kit.

Oversight

Physician access is listed. A fixed appointment cadence, routine monitoring allowance and guaranteed response time are not specified. A possible physician call for additional information is not a promised scheduled follow-up.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

A complete GLP-1 state list is not established. Terms require patients to be in an eligible state and physically in the same state as the account shipping address during consultation. Clinic locations do not establish home-delivery or prescribing access nationwide.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Check quantity and the billing clock before interpreting a low kit price. The $99 SDV listings cover a week, standard four-injection prices rise by dose, and a recurring charge can arrive every twenty-five days. Obtain written confirmation of the denial-refund exception because the homepage promise and blanket policy wording are not reconciled.

  • Weekly SDV and four-injection standard kits have materially different prices.
  • SDV product sections conflict on first-month and single-injection charges.
  • Higher-dose prices make the starting kit an incomplete maintenance budget.
  • Recurring subscriptions bill every twenty-five days rather than a calendar month.
  • Denial-refund promises and blanket policy wording need reconciliation.
  • Assigned pharmacy, full state coverage and lab funding are not established.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about VitaStir

Does VitaStir’s $99 SDV listing cover a month?

The SDV pages describe one-week supplies. Standard four-injection starting kits are separately listed at $125 for semaglutide and $145 for tirzepatide. Confirm the exact product and supplied quantity before comparing prices.

Does the starting-kit price continue at higher doses?

No flat maintenance price is established. Standard semaglutide lists later four-injection kits up to $395; standard tirzepatide up to $599. Prescribing is individualized, and inconsistent sales-table wording is a reason to confirm the actual prescription rather than follow the table as medical instructions.

When do subscriptions renew and how do I cancel?

The refund policy says recurring subscriptions bill every twenty-five days. Send the required cancellation request before the next charge and retain confirmation. A subscription that has already billed ordinarily cannot be canceled or refunded.

Will I receive a refund if the physician declines treatment?

The homepage and product wording promise a refund when treatment is not approved, but the dedicated refund policy broadly states that products are nonrefundable without expressly explaining that exception. Obtain written confirmation of the denial rule before paying.

Are syringes, lab work and shipping included?

Reviewed kits list syringes and alcohol pads with physician access. A funded lab panel is not established, and terms allow shipping and handling charges. Confirm the full delivered invoice and any required tests.

What should I do about delivery issues or HSA paperwork?

The FAQ asks patients to inspect deliveries and report issues within forty-eight hours. It accepts HSA/FSA cards but provides only an ordinary receipt, without additional forms, codes or notes. Confirm reimbursement requirements with the account administrator.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on VitaStir's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on VitaStir's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.