
Provider review
California Trim Clinic review
By Derek Olsson ·
Published GLP-1 starting rates, with a separate microdosing offer
Semaglutide starts at $199 monthly and tirzepatide at $299, without membership fees or automatic renewals. Its separate microdosing page describes a paid initial plan, so the program you choose matters.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
California Trim Clinic publishes starting monthly prices for its general GLP-1 program and offers a free care-team conversation before licensed-provider review. It also promotes a separate microdosing program, but the different financial descriptions deserve attention: the general offer should not be confused with the microdosing page’s initial-plan fee. The clinic connects patients to independent clinicians and pharmacies without naming an individual prescriber or dispensing pharmacy on the pages reviewed.
California Trim Clinic isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to California Trim Clinic
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
SHEDPartner
From $199 per advertised month

SkinnyRxPartner
$99 first month only
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Strut HealthPartner
$99/mo (auto-refill only)
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want published starting GLP-1 prices without a membership or automatic renewal
- You prefer virtual care, home delivery and care-team messaging
- You want to discuss a low-dose maintenance program with a clinician and compare its terms with the general offer
Look elsewhere if
- You need a named prescriber and dispensing pharmacy before choosing a service
- You want an all-dose price or a guaranteed total without an individualized plan
- You need a guaranteed refund if treatment becomes unavailable
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Semaglutide starts at $199 monthly; tirzepatide starts at $299 monthly for the general GLP-1 offer.
What you actually pay, month to month
Semaglutide starts at $199 monthly. Tirzepatide starts at $299 monthly; these are starting rates, not an all-dose guarantee. The general offer states no membership fees or automatic renewals.
The commitment trap
The separate microdosing page describes a $199 initial consult/setup plan followed by three-month treatment plans priced after approval; that is not the same financial description as the general GLP-1 offer.
Money you will meet later
- Lab and supply charges are not itemized in the general offer.
- HSA/FSA reimbursement is not guaranteed; the service is cash pay.
Prices come from California Trim Clinic's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what California Trim Clinic bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
A free, no-obligation care-team conversation precedes licensed-provider review
it is not a promise of a free physician examination.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab inclusion is not specified
Confirm any testing and its cost with the provider.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Ongoing virtual follow-up
care-team messaging and provider-directed dose adjustments are described; no fixed visit cadence is stated.
Human support
Care-team messaging is available any day, according to the general offer
Injection supplies
Injection supplies are not itemized
Shipping
Free discreet shipping from a licensed pharmacy is advertised for the general offer
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The dispensing pharmacy is not named. The site describes U.S. compounding pharmacy partners, including 503A and 503B categories; that does not identify your supplier.
Oversight
Ongoing virtual follow-up, care-team messaging and provider-directed dose adjustments are described; no fixed visit cadence is stated.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
State eligibility needs provider confirmation. The clinic advertises all 50 states, while its terms and safety information make access conditional on location, pharmacy and clinical eligibility.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The general GLP-1 offer and separate microdosing page describe different starting costs, while neither identifies your individual prescriber or dispensing pharmacy. Refunds for unavailable prepaid services are reviewed individually and are not guaranteed.
- Starting prices do not establish a flat cost at every dose
- Separate microdosing and general GLP-1 offers have different financial descriptions
- Individual prescriber and dispensing pharmacy are not named on the reviewed pages
- Unavailable-treatment refunds are discretionary
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about California Trim Clinic
What does California Trim Clinic charge for GLP-1 care?
The general offer starts semaglutide at $199 monthly and tirzepatide at $299 monthly, with no membership fees or automatic renewals. Those are starting rates; an individualized plan determines the applicable treatment and cost. The current general offer does not state a three-month minimum.
Is the first consultation free?
The general offer describes a free, no-obligation conversation with the care team lasting about 20 minutes, followed by licensed-provider review. That does not establish that a physician examination is free. Its separate microdosing page describes a $199 initial plan covering consultation, setup and onboarding, so clarify which program you are discussing.
How does the microdosing program differ?
The clinic markets individualized low-dose GLP-1 care for weight maintenance and metabolic concerns, including perimenopause-related weight changes. Its microdosing page describes subsequent three-month plans with medication and check-ins, priced after approval. These are the clinic’s program descriptions, not evidence that lower doses are safer or more effective for a particular person.
What support and delivery are included?
The general offer advertises free discreet pharmacy shipping, care-team messaging any day and ongoing virtual follow-up with provider-directed adjustments. It does not itemize lab or injection-supply costs or promise a fixed schedule of clinician visits.
Who prescribes and dispenses, and is my state covered?
California Trim Clinic describes itself as an administrative and technology service connecting patients with independent licensed clinicians. It advertises nationwide access, subject to state, pharmacy and clinical eligibility. The reviewed pages describe pharmacy categories rather than naming an individual dispensing pharmacy; confirm the clinician, pharmacy and location eligibility for your plan.
Can I use insurance or obtain a refund?
The terms describe cash-pay care without private insurance, Medicare or Medicaid, and do not guarantee HSA/FSA reimbursement. If a prepaid treatment becomes unavailable, you may request a clinically appropriate alternative or a prorated refund for unused services. Refund review is discretionary, so this is not an unconditional cancellation or medication-return guarantee.
Similar providers
- Call-On-DocVisit-only and medication-inclusive prices differRead review →

- Calibrate Health$199/month for membership aloneRead review →

- Candor RxBoth $95Read review →

- CaliberRxPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Care ClinicsSemaglutide $259 for seven weeksRead review →

- CabanaPrice unconfirmedRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on California Trim Clinic's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on California Trim Clinic's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.