Skip to content
PeptideSport
VirtualCare2Go logo

Provider review

VirtualCare2Go review

By Derek Olsson ·

Texas coverage, three distinct weight-loss prices, conflicting cancellation terms

The weight-loss page lists a $279 compounded-semaglutide month, $599 tablets, and a $629 injection package. Its general FAQ limits service to Texas.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

VirtualCare2Go publishes separate prices for compounded semaglutide, oral tablets, and a broader injection package, so the $279 offer should not stand in for every treatment. The weight-loss packages include consultation, medication, and shipping. Texas-only coverage and conflicting appointment-refund language are the main limits to resolve before paying.

VirtualCare2Go isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to VirtualCare2Go

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You are in Texas and want a published one-month weight-loss package.
  • You want to compare a medication-and-consultation package with a consultation-only visit.
  • You prefer a service that also offers general urgent care.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need care outside Texas.
  • You need one clear appointment-refund rule before booking.
  • You want the compounding pharmacy identified before choosing a package.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Compounded semaglutide: $279 for a one-month supply.

What you actually pay, month to month

$279 for the compounded-semaglutide month; oral tablets are $599 and the separate injection package is $629 for one month.

The commitment trap

The $279 offer covers compounded semaglutide; it is not the price of the $599 tablet or $629 injection package.

Money you will meet later

  • A consultation-only visit is $99.99; medication bought through your chosen pharmacy costs extra.

Prices come from VirtualCare2Go's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what VirtualCare2Go bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Included in each advertised weight-loss package

a consultation-only route is also available.

Bloodwork / labs

The weight-loss packages do not specify whether lab work is needed or included

Follow-ups and dose changes

Ongoing monitoring is described, but a visit schedule and refill fee are not specified

Human support

The weight-loss page describes continuous support without a separate coaching schedule

Injection supplies

A prescription vial is included in the compounded package

a complete supply list is not itemized.

Shipping

Included in the advertised weight-loss packages

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

The weight-loss page does not identify its dispensing compounding pharmacy. The general FAQ mentions access to more than 65,000 pharmacies for prescriptions; that is not a named compounding partner.

Oversight

Ongoing monitoring is described, but a visit schedule and refill fee are not specified.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Texas, according to the general FAQ; other states are described as future expansion.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The general FAQ offers a full appointment refund with at least 24 hours of notice, while the dedicated cancellation policy says a confirmed visit is nonrefundable. Ask which rule applies to your booking before paying.

  • Texas-only service in the general FAQ.
  • The appointment-refund pages give conflicting terms.
  • No named dispensing pharmacy on the weight-loss page.
  • The weight-loss packages are not eligible for insurance reimbursement.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about VirtualCare2Go

What does the $279 VirtualCare2Go package include?

It covers a one-month supply of compounded semaglutide, consultation, and shipping. The page describes a prescription vial; it does not identify the dispensing pharmacy.

Sources: Weight-loss packages

How do the $599 and $629 packages differ?

The $599 package is a one-month oral-semaglutide supply. The $629 injection package lists semaglutide, liraglutide, or tirzepatide, with the medication selected depending on supply. Both include consultation and shipping.

Sources: Weight-loss packages

Can I use my own pharmacy?

Yes. The weight-loss page offers a $99.99 consultation-only visit, with any prescription sent to your chosen pharmacy. Medication is not included in that consultation price.

Sources: Weight-loss packages

Is VirtualCare2Go available outside Texas?

The general FAQ says it currently serves Texas and is working on other states. Its broad pharmacy-access claim does not establish nationwide clinical coverage.

Sources: General FAQ

Can I get a refund if I cancel a visit?

The pages disagree: the FAQ offers a full refund with 24 hours of notice, while the dedicated cancellation policy says confirmed visits are nonrefundable. Get the applicable booking terms in writing.

Sources: General FAQ; Cancellation and privacy policy

Can insurance reimburse the weight-loss packages?

The weight-loss page says these one-month medication packages are not eligible for insurance reimbursement. General insurance offerings elsewhere on the site should not be treated as coverage for these packages.

Sources: Weight-loss packages

Sources

  1. Weight-loss packages

    VirtualCare2Go

    One-month packages, included costs, consultation-only alternative, and cash-pay limits.

  2. General FAQ

    VirtualCare2Go

    Texas coverage, booking, pharmacy access, and appointment-refund wording.

  3. Cancellation and privacy policy

    VirtualCare2Go

    Confirmed-visit nonrefundability, which conflicts with the general FAQ.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on VirtualCare2Go's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on VirtualCare2Go's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.