Skip to content
PeptideSport
Klinic logo

Provider review

Klinic review

By Derek Olsson ·

Visit fees and branded medication are separate purchases

Klinic advertises self-pay visits from $99 initially and $75 for follow-ups, with medication extra. Its drug pages give pharmacy-price estimates and dose-dependent ranges; confirm the prescribed product, coverage and any recurring membership terms before budgeting.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Klinic is a reasonable comparison for someone seeking branded GLP-1 care with insurance and prior-authorization help. It publishes visit fees and drug-price guidance, including a Zepbound self-pay range, but these are separate costs and do not guarantee a particular copay or prescription. The main buying question is whether your selected service is billed per visit or also carries membership charges: its general terms describe recurring membership and a much earlier cancellation deadline than the separate appointment policy. Get those billing terms, the pharmacy quote and any lab charges before committing.

Klinic isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Klinic

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want branded GLP-1 options and help with prior authorization or an insurance appeal
  • You can compare the consultation charge with a separate pharmacy quote for the prescribed dose
  • You want the platform and independent clinical practice identified separately

Look elsewhere if

  • You need one guaranteed monthly price covering visits, medication, labs and delivery
  • You want a compounded GLP-1 option; the drug pages position the program around branded medication
  • You need a short cancellation window for any recurring membership rather than advance email notice

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Self-pay visits are advertised from $99 initially and $75 for follow-ups, plus medication. The insurance headline is conditional on coverage and copay, not an all-in free treatment offer.

What you actually pay, month to month

Visits from $99; medication costs extra. Follow-ups are advertised at $75. Your continuing total depends on visit frequency, the pharmacy bill, coverage and whether membership applies to the selected service.

The commitment trap

General membership terms describe monthly auto-renewal and email cancellation by 9am Pacific 14 business days before billing. Confirm whether a membership applies to the advertised per-visit service and what it costs; appointment cancellation follows a separate rule.

Money you will meet later

  • Klinic's Zepbound page gives a LillyDirect self-pay range of $299–$449 for a one-month supply, depending on dose and presentation. Treat it as attributed price guidance; confirm the current pharmacy offer and eligibility for your prescription.
  • Its Wegovy page estimates approximately $499 per month through NovoCare, with a possible $149 starting price and savings assistance. The advertised estimate is not a guaranteed dose-specific price or insurance benefit.
  • The separate appointment policy asks for 24 hours' notice and allows a $50 late-cancellation or no-show fee. General terms deny refunds except as required by applicable law, including unused services; prepaid membership amounts may not be returned.
  • Lab charges, dispensing supplies, delivery charges and any membership fee need confirmation. Insurance verification and prior authorization do not guarantee payment, and uncovered balances remain the patient's responsibility.

Prices come from Klinic's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Klinic bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Klinic Inc. connects patients with independent practitioners

including those contracted with Klinic Medical, PLLC. The company names clinical leadership, but confirm the practitioner for your appointment and the visit charge; a prescription is not guaranteed.

Bloodwork / labs

Lab requirements and funding need confirmation

A covered GLP-1 panel or collection allowance is not specified. Ask what is needed before prescribing, who orders it and how laboratory charges are billed.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Drug pages advertise monthly check-ins and dose review

while self-pay follow-up visits are advertised at $75. Confirm which contacts require a paid appointment and whether the selected plan includes any visits.

Human support

Insurance verification, prior-authorization submission and appeal assistance are advertised

Phone, text and email support are available, with 24/7 support advertised; a guaranteed response time or immediate live clinician appointment is not specified. Approval remains insurer-dependent.

Injection supplies

Confirm the prescribed presentation

and any separately needed supplies with the dispensing pharmacy. A pen or vial price should not be assumed to include every accessory.

Shipping

Home delivery is advertised if medication is prescribed

Confirm the dispensing pharmacy, shipment timing, shipping charges and delivery issue procedure for the chosen route; no universal delivery guarantee is established.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Pharmacy depends on drug and fulfillment route. The Wegovy page names NovoCare; the Zepbound page discusses LillyDirect self-pay options. The terms preserve pharmacy choice. Optional Klinic Pharmacy Hub Services, LLC is non-dispensing, so confirm the actual filling pharmacy for your prescription.

Oversight

Drug pages advertise monthly check-ins and dose review, while self-pay follow-up visits are advertised at $75. Confirm which contacts require a paid appointment and whether the selected plan includes any visits.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Nationwide access advertised; eligibility varies. The company claims 50-state licensure and connects patients with independent practitioners. Confirm a clinician can treat you at your actual location and the selected drug and pharmacy are available there; general access does not guarantee treatment.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The visit price is only one part of the bill. The general membership deadline, separate appointment penalty and dose-dependent pharmacy price make a written breakdown more useful than a low starting figure.

  • Advertised visits and pharmacy price guidance do not establish an all-in continuing total
  • General recurring-membership terms need reconciliation with the selected per-visit offer
  • Membership cancellation and appointment cancellation have different deadlines and financial consequences
  • Lab funding, included visit count and actual dispensing assignment need confirmation

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Klinic

Does the $99 starting visit price include medication?

No. Klinic advertises self-pay visits from $99 initially and $75 for follow-ups, with medication extra. Ask for a separate quote showing the prescribed drug, dose, presentation, supply, pharmacy charge and any lab or delivery cost. The insured headline also depends on your coverage and copay; it does not guarantee free medication.

What does Klinic publish for Zepbound and Wegovy self-pay?

Its Zepbound page gives LillyDirect guidance of $299–$449 for one month depending on dose and presentation. Its Wegovy page estimates approximately $499 monthly through NovoCare and mentions a possible $149 starting figure and savings assistance. These are Klinic's published estimates, not guaranteed pharmacy offers for every patient. Verify the current price, eligibility, prescribed supply and separate visit charge.

Is this billed per visit or as a recurring membership?

The public pages advertise visit fees, while the general terms also describe monthly membership renewal. Confirm whether a membership applies to your selected service, its amount, billing date and what it includes. For an applicable membership, the terms require email cancellation by 9am Pacific 14 business days before billing and reserve the right not to refund prepaid amounts. Do not assume canceling an appointment stops recurring billing.

What happens if I cancel an appointment or want a refund?

The separate appointment policy requires at least 24 hours' notice and allows a $50 fee for late cancellation or a no-show. General terms deny refunds except as required by applicable law, including unused services, and make prescription orders final once shipped or dispensed. There is no stated automatic refund if the requested drug is not prescribed. Ask support about an incorrect fill or disputed charge rather than assuming an ordinary medication return.

Who provides care and which pharmacy sends the medicine?

Klinic Inc. supplies the platform, with independent clinical practitioners including Klinic Medical, PLLC. Drug pages describe NovoCare for Wegovy and LillyDirect self-pay options for Zepbound, while the terms permit pharmacy choice. The optional Klinic Pharmacy Hub Services, LLC coordinates services as a non-dispensing pharmacy. Confirm the actual prescriber and dispenser for your treatment and location.

Are labs, follow-ups and insurance support covered?

Prior-authorization and appeal support and monthly check-ins are advertised, but that does not establish a funded lab panel or included paid appointments. Self-pay follow-ups are advertised at $75. Confirm testing, visit frequency, membership applicability, insurance benefits and support response arrangements. Prescription and insurer approval are not guaranteed; check that the selected clinician and pharmacy can serve your actual state.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Klinic's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Klinic's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.