Skip to content
PeptideSport
Joi and Blokes logo

Provider review

Joi and Blokes review

By Derek Olsson ·

Quarterly GLP-1 plans, with a separate Zepbound care fee

Compounded semaglutide is advertised at $99 for the first month, then $179/month; tirzepatide is $149, then $249/month. Both bill quarterly. The $99/month Zepbound program instead charges for care, with medication purchased separately. Cancellation and refund language differs between the product pages and general terms.

Received an FDA warning letter in June 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Joi + Blokes combines clinician access and coaching with compounded GLP-1 prescriptions, while also offering a separate branded Zepbound service program. Its ongoing compounded prices are $179/month for semaglutide and $249/month for tirzepatide, billed quarterly, rather than a month-to-month purchase. Named pharmacy partners make the supply network easier to investigate, but they do not identify the facility assigned to an individual prescription. The June 2026 FDA warning over compounded-drug claims remains relevant history. Before committing, resolve the product page’s cancellation and ineligibility-refund promises against the stricter general terms.

Joi and Blokes isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Joi and Blokes

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want medication, clinician consultations and coaching priced together on the compounded GLP-1 route.
  • You can budget for a three-month term and will confirm the introductory quarter’s actual charge before paying.
  • You value a published pharmacy network and will ask which pharmacy and location would fill your prescription.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a single month of compounded treatment without a subscription commitment.
  • You expect the $99 Zepbound service fee to include the branded medication.
  • You need a clear, unconditional refund guarantee covering both medical ineligibility and a change of mind.
  • You require confirmation that the same compounded product is available in every state.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Compounded semaglutide: $99 first month, then $179/month. Compounded tirzepatide: $149 first month, then $249/month. Both are billed quarterly with medication and care included.

What you actually pay, month to month

$179 sema / $249 tirz monthly; billed quarterly. The introductory months are $99 and $149 respectively. Three full-price months equal $537 or $747; obtain the actual introductory-quarter invoice rather than assuming the first month can be purchased alone. The separate Zepbound program is $297 for three months of care, with medication extra.

The commitment trap

A monthly equivalent is not a monthly payment option. Compounded plans include medication; the similarly presented Zepbound service plan does not.

Money you will meet later

  • General terms require a minimum of three consecutive subscription months, followed by cancellation notice 30 days before the next monthly processing date. Product copy says cancel anytime; obtain the rule for the selected plan.
  • The Zepbound page lists cash vial prices of $349, $499, $599 and $699/month for its listed doses, separate from the $99/month care fee. These are that page’s advertised prices, subject to change by the dispensing program.
  • Optional labs are separate purchases. New York and New Jersey have different product and lab pricing; obtain the applicable quote.
  • The standard sermorelin page separately lists $559 on subscription or $699 one-time for a 12-week supply. Those are term totals, not one-month purchases; they do not establish the GLP-1 plan price.

Prices come from Joi and Blokes's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Joi and Blokes bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

The compounded GLP-1 plans include clinician consultations and dosing support

Joi + Blokes is the connecting platform; independent third-party clinician groups provide medical care and decide eligibility. The public pages do not identify the particular medical practice assigned to every patient.

Bloodwork / labs

Optional labs cost extra; no included testing allowance

The GLP-1 page says labs are not required for that program. Other treatments can have different requirements, and its recommendation to consider testing does not turn an optional panel into an included benefit.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Unlimited health-coach visits and care-team messaging are advertised with the GLP-1 plans

Clinician access is included, but a fixed medical appointment cadence or guaranteed response time is not stated. A coach cannot prescribe or replace a clinician’s advice.

Human support

Coaching, lifestyle and nutrition support, and community access accompany the medical route

The range of coach backgrounds is broad; the program does not promise that every assigned coach is a registered dietitian. Use the medical team for treatment decisions.

Injection supplies

The GLP-1 FAQ says injection needles are provided

Confirm the contents and instructions for the actual compounded formulation; different concentrations or added ingredients should not be treated as interchangeable.

Shipping

The plans describe home delivery through partner pharmacies

A universal GLP-1 dispatch deadline and separately itemized shipping allowance are not established; the general terms permit shipping charges when shown. Free shipping stated for a sermorelin subscription should not automatically be applied to every product.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Seven pharmacy partners named; your assigned site varies. The terms list Strive Pharmacy, Pharmacy Hub, Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy, Cadre Labs, Empower Pharmacy, LillyDirect Self Pay Pharmacy Solutions doing business as GiftHealth, and Partell Pharmacy. This mixed network is not a list of seven confirmed compounders for your medication. Ask for the actual dispenser, location and formulation. The FDA’s June 2026 warning criticized labeling that suggested Joi + Blokes compounded the drugs and misleading semaglutide equivalence claims; the letter does not establish a present-day closure or corrective outcome.

Oversight

Unlimited health-coach visits and care-team messaging are advertised with the GLP-1 plans. Clinician access is included, but a fixed medical appointment cadence or guaranteed response time is not stated. A coach cannot prescribe or replace a clinician’s advice.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Product availability varies; no complete GLP-1 state list. The semaglutide safety notice expressly says it is not available in every state. New York and New Jersey also have separate pricing notices. Confirm the particular medication and clinical service for your location before committing to the quarterly term.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The price is easier to understand than the exit terms. The GLP-1 page promises immediate refunds when a prescription is inappropriate, while the refund policy calls prescription and lab sales final and says paid insurance-backed GLP-1 subscription fees cannot be refunded. General terms add a three-month minimum and 30-day cancellation notice. Have the applicable plan’s ineligibility and cancellation terms confirmed in writing before payment.

  • Quarterly billing and a general three-month minimum limit flexibility.
  • Product-page refund promises and general refund terms do not fully align.
  • Zepbound medication is a substantial separate expense.
  • Compounded semaglutide is expressly unavailable in some states.
  • Own-brand FDA warning history warrants a specific discussion of the product and its source.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Joi and Blokes

Does the compounded GLP-1 price include medication?

Yes. Its GLP-1 page includes medication, dosing support, clinician consultations and coaching. Semaglutide is $99 for the first month then $179/month, and tirzepatide $149 then $249/month; both bill quarterly.

Is the $99 Zepbound program drug-inclusive?

No. The standard program charges $297 for three months of care. Branded medication is purchased separately; its page lists cash vial prices from $349 to $699/month, depending on dose, subject to change.

Are labs required or included?

The compounded GLP-1 page says labs are optional. Optional diagnostic panels are separately sold, with different lab pricing notices for New York and New Jersey.

Can I cancel and get a refund?

The product page says cancel anytime and promises a refund if a prescription is inappropriate. General terms instead describe a three-month minimum and 30-day notice, while the refund policy makes several sales final. Confirm which terms govern the specific plan; cancellation is not an unconditional refund.

What did the FDA warning concern?

The June 2026 letter addressed misleading compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide representations, including labels suggesting Joi + Blokes was the compounder and semaglutide equivalence claims. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. The letter alone does not establish the current outcome.

Sources

  1. FDA warning-letter database

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration

    Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes: warning letter issued June 2026.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Joi and Blokes's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Joi and Blokes's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.