
Provider review
Get Thin MD review
By Derek Olsson ·
The $119 headline requires a 12-month plan
Get Thin MD bundles medication, clinical review, supplies and shipping, but its lowest advertised weight-loss rate belongs to a 12-month plan. The public headline does not establish a standard monthly price for each drug. Its pharmacy list is named; cancellation timing and refund exceptions require more attention than the cancel-anytime slogan.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Get Thin MD offers cash-pay weight-management care with compounded medication and separate branded-drug options. The useful starting point is its $119/month headline’s footnote: that figure requires a 12-month plan, and the page does not provide a complete drug-by-drug, dose-by-dose renewal table. Its general membership description includes medication, clinician access, supplies and shipping, but that does not establish that every advertised brand prescription shares the same price. Four named pharmacy partners offer a starting point for questions about fulfillment. Before choosing a long term, obtain the complete payment schedule, assigned pharmacy and cancellation deadline. Its money-back policy is a conditional 16-week program rule, not an unconditional trial.
Get Thin MD isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Get Thin MD
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

welludr.Partner
No single ongoing calendar-month cost can be established from those headlines
WillowPartner
Semaglutide starts at $299/month and tirzepatide $399/month

CollectivePartner
$59/mo + $199/yr
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want medication and online care under one program, with supplies and shipping described as included.
- You can obtain the complete long-term invoice and compare it with a shorter treatment commitment.
- You want named pharmacy partners and will confirm which one actually fills your prescription.
Look elsewhere if
- You expect $119 to be a confirmed month-to-month rate for either semaglutide or tirzepatide.
- You need an unconditional refund if you stop early, have side effects or change your mind.
- You need a funded laboratory panel or guaranteed immediate clinical replies.
- You want nationwide marketing to establish availability of every prescription in your state.
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Weight-loss treatment is advertised from $119/month on a 12-month plan. The homepage and general FAQ do not establish the full shorter-term ladder, exact medication at that floor, prescribed quantity or maintenance-dose price.
What you actually pay, month to month
$119/month on 12 months; shorter-term price unclear. Multiplying the advertised equivalent gives $1,428 over twelve months, but this is arithmetic, not a confirmed upfront invoice or installment schedule. General terms describe recurring monthly membership billing; obtain the specific long-plan payment and renewal terms before relying on the floor.
The commitment trap
The headline is attached to a year-long plan, while the FAQ says cancel anytime with no contracts. Confirm the actual commitment and remaining-payment liability rather than treating the advertised equivalent as a one-month purchase.
Money you will meet later
- The core program describes medication, review, supplies and shipping as included. Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are separately advertised without a complete drug-inclusive cash table. The Wegovy pill card says $99 plus medication but is marked coming soon; it is not a confirmed available treatment price.
- Testing is recommended rather than routinely required. A funded GLP-1 lab allowance and panel prices are not specified; the separately promoted MagicMarkers testing service should not be counted as included.
- The dedicated cancellation policy requires notice at least 72 hours before billing. General program terms separately describe cancellation taking effect in 36 hours; obtain the rule and next charge date for the selected plan.
- Ordinary fees are generally non-refundable, with medical-disqualification exceptions. The separate money-back policy requires less than 10% weight loss after the first 16 weeks, sixteen prescribed weekly doses, new-subscriber eligibility, no other prescribed weight-loss medication in the preceding twelve months and professional weight verification; it is not an automatic refund.
Prices come from Get Thin MD's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Get Thin MD bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Clinical assessment is included in the program description
Get Thin MD, Inc. operates the platform and connects patients to affiliated medical providers; the public terms do not identify the individual practice assigned to each patient. Prescription approval remains the clinician’s decision, and some care can require a live visit.
Bloodwork / labs
Not routinely required; included lab funding unclear
The FAQ recommends blood work and permits recent results to be submitted. The broader policy says included services and labs can vary, which is not a defined testing allowance for every weight-loss plan.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Provider messaging and prescription refills are available through the program
A public offer page describes a monthly refill form, while the terms tie continued service to the selected subscription. A scheduled live follow-up cadence and dose-specific maintenance price are not established in the general FAQ.
Human support
Coaching and care-team support are described as included
Sending messages around the clock is different from receiving immediate care: the terms describe medical service during weekday business hours and messages reviewed within 48 hours or sooner. Public customer-support hours are broader and should not be treated as an on-call clinical guarantee.
Injection supplies
General membership terms include the supplies needed for treatment
Confirm the actual injection kit, concentration and pharmacy instructions; a broad supplies promise does not itemize every product. The terms warn that medication may not arrive in child-resistant packaging.
Shipping
Shipping is included in the advertised program
A public offer page describes tracking within two business days after approval, but the main pages do not establish one guaranteed delivery date for every medication, pharmacy and location. Clinical review and preparation come before transit.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Four partners named; your assigned dispenser can vary. The current FAQ lists Triad Rx, Precision Medicine, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding. The terms describe assignment within the network. Names and addresses do not independently verify the assigned site’s current 503A/503B status or establish which formulation it would supply; request the actual pharmacy and prescription details.
Oversight
Provider messaging and prescription refills are available through the program. A public offer page describes a monthly refill form, while the terms tie continued service to the selected subscription. A scheduled live follow-up cadence and dose-specific maintenance price are not established in the general FAQ.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Nationwide claim; product-specific state access unlisted. The terms and disclaimers say services are limited to states where the relevant providers and pharmacies operate. Being an adult and seeing a nationwide banner does not guarantee clinical eligibility or every drug’s availability at your location.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The practical uncertainty is the commitment behind $119 and the exit rule attached to it. The dedicated refund policy asks for 72 hours’ notice, while general program terms describe a 36-hour cancellation process and another shop policy says not completing the refill form stops renewal. Obtain written confirmation of the cancellation date and any remaining obligation. The 16-week guarantee also excludes people with certain recent weight-loss prescriptions and requires evidence; do not budget on a refund.
- Lowest advertised rate requires a 12-month plan without a complete public renewal ladder.
- Cancellation instructions differ between general, dedicated and shop policies.
- Money-back eligibility has substantial treatment-history, adherence and verification conditions.
- No defined included laboratory allowance or complete product-specific state list.
- Assigned pharmacy and final maintenance-dose invoice require confirmation.
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Get Thin MD
Can I pay $119 for one month of treatment?
The homepage ties $119/month to a 12-month plan. It does not establish a one-month purchase at that price, the complete installment schedule or the maintenance-dose bill. Confirm the selected medication, total commitment and renewal amount.
Are medication, supplies and shipping included?
The standard membership terms include medication, supplies, clinical access and shipping. Branded-drug offers are also advertised, but the public pages do not establish that every brand shares the lowest bundled price.
Do I need blood work?
The FAQ says blood work is recommended but not required as a routine program rule, and recent results can be submitted. It does not specify an included panel or a guaranteed lab price.
Which pharmacies does Get Thin name?
The current FAQ lists Triad Rx, Precision Medicine, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding. The actual dispensing pharmacy is assigned within the network; confirm its location and formulation for your prescription.
How do cancellation and the guarantee differ?
The dedicated policy requires cancellation notice at least 72 hours before billing. Ordinary cancellation generally does not refund paid treatment. The separate guarantee requires eligible new subscribers to take sixteen prescribed weekly doses over sixteen weeks, lose less than 10% of baseline weight, have no other prescribed weight-loss medication in the preceding twelve months and provide professional weight verification.
Similar providers
- GetRelief Rx$179/month for the entry doseRead review →

- Genesis Lifestyle Medicine$249/month for monthly semaglutideRead review →

- Gimme Care$160/month semaglutideRead review →
- Genesis HealthThe $99/$125 figures require a full annual plan commitmentRead review →

- Go Vida PlenaOne-month injectable semaglutide is listed at $269Read review →

- Gaya WellnessPremium lists $399/mo without the quarterly commitmentRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Get Thin MD's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Get Thin MD's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.