
Provider review
Actin review
By Derek Olsson ·
Named care partners, but the standard price needs a quote
Actin identifies Beluga Health, P.A. for clinical care and three pharmacy partners. Older $169/$116 offers were not confirmed; a dated support page and separate microdose product give different starting figures.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Actin is a broader telehealth platform covering weight, hormones, sexual wellness and hair health. Its weight-loss page now lists both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, so the older semaglutide-only description no longer fits. The public footer names Beluga Health, P.A. for medical services and The Pharmacy Hub, GreenwichRX and Hallandale Pharmacy as fulfillment partners. These are useful role disclosures, rather than proof of which pharmacy will fill your prescription. Current standard-dose pricing still needs a quote: a dated support FAQ advertises plans from $198/month, while an indexed microdose product separately starts at $133/month. The subscription terms distinguish canceling future periods from getting a current payment back.
Actin isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Actin
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
PeterMDPartner
$149/mo new, $139/mo returning (totals don't reconcile)

RxSpan MDPartner
$249/mo flat
RNK HealthPartner
$169/mo ($129 on 6-mo prepay)
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want the platform’s clinical group and pharmacy partners identified
- You value provider messaging and around-the-clock general support
Look elsewhere if
- You need a current standard-dose monthly price before requesting treatment
- You expect cancel-anytime language to guarantee a current-period refund
What it actually costs
What they advertise
No ongoing price published. A dated semaglutide support FAQ advertises plans from $198/month; a separate microdose page advertises from $133/month. Neither confirms the current standard-plan invoice.
What you actually pay, month to month
No ongoing price published. The older $169 monthly and $116 six-month offers were not confirmed. Obtain the current medication, dose, term and renewal quote; microdose pricing describes a separate product.
The commitment trap
The dated standard semaglutide lead and separate microdose price should not be compared as identical treatment or substituted for a current renewal invoice.
Money you will meet later
- Terms allow applicable taxes and shipping/handling charges as presented, despite homepage free-shipping promotion
- Subscription fees are generally final and nonrefundable; case-by-case remedies do not promise an automatic refund
We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Actin bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
A dated semaglutide FAQ includes provider consultation
the current platform describes clinician review and ongoing access.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab coverage needs plan confirmation
The public offer information does not give a complete required-test list or lab allowance.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Provider messaging
ongoing guidance and adjustments are described; a fixed appointment interval is not specified.
Human support
General care-team support is advertised around the clock
this does not establish a guaranteed clinician response time.
Injection supplies
The separate microdose page lists wipes and syringes
confirm supplies for the selected standard plan.
Shipping
The homepage advertises free expedited shipping
The terms allow charges shown at purchase, so confirm the selected plan’s delivery terms.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Actin names three pharmacy partners. The Pharmacy Hub, GreenwichRX and Hallandale Pharmacy are disclosed; individual assignment and compounding classification need confirmation.
Oversight
Provider messaging, ongoing guidance and adjustments are described; a fixed appointment interval is not specified.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Confirm your state and treatment eligibility. The terms limit certain services by state, and the support material describes shipping to most U.S. states.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
Actin’s named partners improve transparency, but a current medication-and-term quote matters more than the historical starting price. Read the final-sales subscription terms before relying on cancel-anytime language.
- Current standard-dose price needs a quote
- Old six-month offer is not confirmed
- Lab coverage and scheduled follow-up cadence need confirmation
- Canceling future renewal does not assure a current-period refund
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Actin
Are the old $169 and $116 semaglutide offers still available?
Those historical figures were not confirmed on the current public pages. A semaglutide support FAQ dated October 2025 gives a starting $198/month lead dependent on plan and dose; a separate microdose page advertises $133/month. Request the actual standard-plan total and renewal terms.
Does Actin offer only semaglutide with B12?
No. Its weight-loss page lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The separate microdose page describes semaglutide with B12; that formulation should not be assumed for every standard treatment. Confirm the exact prescribed product.
Who provides medical care and fills prescriptions?
The footer names Beluga Health, P.A. for medical services and The Pharmacy Hub, GreenwichRX and Hallandale Pharmacy as pharmacy partners. Actin describes itself as a platform rather than a compounding pharmacy. Ask which dispenser is assigned to your prescription; the partner list does not guarantee an individual assignment.
Does canceling a subscription refund the current period?
The terms allow cancellation through the account or support, effective after the current subscription period. They generally make sales and fees final and nonrefundable, with case-by-case remedies and order-error provisions. Canceling a future renewal is not a promise to refund the current payment.
What care and additional costs should I confirm?
The dated semaglutide FAQ includes consultation, delivered medication, support and education. The separate microdose offer also lists supplies. Confirm your plan’s lab requirements, injection supplies and appointment schedule. Terms permit applicable taxes and shipping charges as presented, so reconcile these with the homepage free-shipping offer.
Can I use Actin in every state?
The terms say certain services are available only in certain states, and support material describes shipping to most U.S. states. Confirm eligibility for your specific treatment and physical location; a named clinical group or pharmacy does not establish universal coverage.
Similar providers
- Alan MedsPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- AbundRXPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Alegro HealthSemaglutide starter costs $199 for eight weeksRead review →

- 9amHealthPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Allara Health$149/month for Complete CareRead review →

- 50 Stars Health$146 a month for semaglutideRead review →
Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Actin's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Actin's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.