Skip to content
PeptideSport
Alegro Health logo

Provider review

Alegro Health review

By Derek Olsson ·

The $199 offer is an eight-week starter package

Alegro advertises a semaglutide eight-week starter with B12 for $199 in select states. It publishes a McKinney, Texas clinic address, but the starter offer does not establish the next treatment price or a recurring monthly bill.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Alegro’s $199 semaglutide-with-B12 offer is a defined eight-week starter, which makes its scope clearer than a bare monthly teaser. The decision still needs a continuation quote: ongoing prices, dispensing pharmacy, lab costs and the eligible state list are not settled by that offer. Its published clinic address and portal follow-up provide useful contact points.

Alegro Health isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Alegro Health

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want an explicitly described eight-week semaglutide starter offer
  • You value a published Texas clinic address and patient-portal follow-up
  • You can confirm state eligibility and continuation costs before starting

Look elsewhere if

  • You need the ongoing price established before comparing providers
  • You need a named pharmacy and a detailed lab or supply allowance in the advertised offer
  • You need a published medication-refund policy before paying

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Semaglutide eight-week starter with B12: $199, advertised for select states.

What you actually pay, month to month

Semaglutide starter costs $199 for eight weeks — the offer includes B12 and is limited to select states; it does not establish an ongoing monthly charge or the cost of treatment afterward.

The commitment trap

Ask for the continuation price and complete starter inclusions before comparing this eight-week offer with recurring monthly plans.

Money you will meet later

  • Confirm any consultation, lab testing, shipping, supply or continuation charges before paying.

Prices come from Alegro Health's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Alegro Health bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

The FAQ describes scheduled telehealth appointments and clinician review

confirm whether a consultation is included in the starter.

Bloodwork / labs

Lab requirements and costs need confirmation

— the starter offer does not specify included testing or a required test schedule.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Existing patients can use the patient portal to arrange follow-up

a routine visit cadence is not stated in the offer.

Human support

Alegro publishes a phone number and patient-portal contact route

confirm clinical support access for your plan.

Injection supplies

B12 is named in the starter offer

confirm formulation details and whether injection supplies are included.

Shipping

Confirm delivery eligibility, shipping charges and timing for your state before ordering

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

The dispensing pharmacy needs confirmation — the starter offer does not identify the pharmacy or establish its assigned formulation.

Oversight

Existing patients can use the patient portal to arrange follow-up; a routine visit cadence is not stated in the offer.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

The starter is offered in select states — confirm your location with Alegro; the advertised offer does not enumerate eligible states.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The $199 price covers an eight-week starter, not an ongoing monthly plan. Before committing, obtain the continuation price, included services, pharmacy details and medication cancellation terms; the appointment cancellation rule does not answer those questions.

  • The offer does not state treatment costs after the eight-week starter
  • Eligible states are not enumerated in the advertised offer
  • Pharmacy, lab costs and injection-supply coverage need confirmation
  • The FAQ’s appointment cancellation rule does not establish medication refund rights

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Alegro Health

What does Alegro’s $199 offer cover?

The advertised offer is a semaglutide eight-week starter with B12 for $199 in select states. That is a package price for a specified starter period, rather than a recurring monthly rate. Ask Alegro to itemize the consultation, medication, supplies and delivery included before you pay.

What will treatment cost after the starter?

The starter advertisement does not establish continuation pricing or a recurring monthly bill. Obtain a written quote for the period after eight weeks, including any dose-related price changes, care fees, lab costs and shipping, so you can compare the ongoing expense with other options.

Can I use Alegro from my state?

The offer is limited to select states, and the weight-loss page asks visitors to select a state. The FAQ ties telehealth care to provider licensing and patient location. Confirm your state and prescription delivery eligibility directly before paying; the published Texas address does not establish nationwide availability.

Where is the clinic and how do follow-ups work?

Alegro publishes a clinic address at 6951 Virginia Parkway, Suite 215, McKinney, Texas. Its FAQ directs existing patients to the patient portal for messages and follow-up scheduling. Ask how often clinical check-ins occur and whether they are included in the starter or charged separately.

Which pharmacy and lab services are included?

The starter advertisement does not name the dispensing pharmacy or specify a lab-testing allowance. B12 is identified in the offer, but you should confirm the prescribed formulation, pharmacy, injection supplies and any testing requirements with the clinical team before the medication order is placed.

Can I cancel or get my money back?

Alegro’s FAQ asks for 24 hours of notice to cancel an appointment. That rule does not establish the cancellation cutoff or refund eligibility for a medication order. Obtain the starter’s payment and prescription refund terms before paying, including what happens if you are ineligible or choose not to continue.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Alegro Health's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Alegro Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.