
Provider review
Rivas Medical Weight Loss review
By Derek Olsson ·
A $195 telehealth start differs from weekly clinic care
Rivas advertises a $195 initial telehealth visit including the first month of compounded medication. Continuing telehealth is $399/month for semaglutide or $599/month for tirzepatide; office visits and packages have separate prices.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Rivas offers a choice between weekly office injections in Maryland and Virginia and monthly video care in Maryland, Virginia and Florida. Its telehealth introduction includes the first month of compounded medication, while continuing compounded plans include medication and shipping. Brand-name prescriptions have a separate care fee and pharmacy bill. Clarify laboratory charges and cancellation or refund rules before committing to a package.
Rivas Medical Weight Loss isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Rivas Medical Weight Loss
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

HealthRXPartner
$165/mo ($99 first month)

HumeCarePartner
$199 starting price; full bill unconfirmed
Direct MedsPartner
$297/30 days; 90-day shipment
Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You prefer weekly office visits or monthly video follow-ups.
- You live in Maryland, Virginia or Florida and want a practice with physical clinics.
- You can compare the introductory charge with the continuing cost.
Look elsewhere if
- You need telehealth outside Maryland, Virginia or Florida.
- You require a named dispensing pharmacy before enrolling.
- You want a detailed public refund policy for unused package treatment.
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Telehealth starts at $195. This includes the initial visit and first month of compounded medication, if prescribed.
What you actually pay, month to month
Semaglutide $399/month and tirzepatide $599/month. These are continuing compounded telehealth plans; brand-name care is $100/month plus medication.
The commitment trap
Office care has a different bill. Weekly semaglutide/tirzepatide visits are $115/$165; four-week packages are $437/$627 and twelve-week packages $1,242/$1,782.
Money you will meet later
- The office initial visit is $195; one visit annually maintains lifetime membership.
- For brand-name care, the initial $195 visit includes prescribing if appropriate, but medication is purchased separately; continuing care is $100/month plus medication.
Prices come from Rivas Medical Weight Loss's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Rivas Medical Weight Loss bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Telehealth starts with a video evaluation
The provider decides whether and what to prescribe; an office initial evaluation is separate.
Bloodwork / labs
Laboratory charges are not specified
Ask whether testing is required and who pays.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Monthly video visits accompany compounded telehealth
office GLP-1 programs include weekly visits.
Human support
Telehealth includes on-call support between visits
no response deadline is established.
Injection supplies
Telehealth kits include self-injection supplies
In-office injections are administered at the clinic.
Shipping
Compounded telehealth shipping is included
Brand-name prescriptions are filled separately.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The dispensing pharmacy is not named. Rivas describes licensed compounding-pharmacy sourcing; that claim does not establish the facility or dispenser for your prescription.
Oversight
Monthly video visits accompany compounded telehealth; office GLP-1 programs include weekly visits.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Telehealth serves MD, VA and FL. In-office care is in Maryland and Virginia.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The first month and continuing rate differ. Rivas advertises no contract and cancellation at any time, but does not establish a cancellation cutoff, unused-package refund, clinical-decline refund or medical-stop credit in the reviewed public pages.
- Continuing telehealth costs more than the introductory first month.
- Office package periods are four or twelve weeks, not calendar months.
- The actual dispensing pharmacy is not publicly named.
- Laboratory costs and detailed refund rules need confirmation.
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Rivas Medical Weight Loss
What does the $195 telehealth offer include?
The telehealth page includes an initial video visit and first month of compounded medication, if appropriate. Continuing semaglutide is $399/month and tirzepatide $599/month; confirm the prescribed program before paying.
How do office prices differ?
Office injections are billed weekly or in four- or twelve-week packages. The initial office evaluation is $195. Four weeks is a treatment quantity, not a calendar-month billing period.
Are Wegovy and Zepbound included?
No. Their $100/month telehealth care fee excludes medication, which is purchased separately at the pharmacy. Rivas does not process insurance; brand medication coverage depends on the pharmacy and plan.
Who fills compounded prescriptions?
Rivas describes licensed compounding pharmacies without naming the actual dispenser. Ask for the pharmacy and exact formulation; compounded medicines are not FDA-approved finished products.
Where can I receive care and are labs included?
Telehealth serves Maryland, Virginia and Florida; clinics are in Maryland and Virginia. Laboratory pricing is not specified, so confirm any required tests and separate charges.
Can I cancel and receive a refund?
Rivas advertises no contracts and cancellation at any time. That does not establish a refund for unused packages, processed prescriptions, clinical decline or medically stopped treatment. Obtain the cutoff and refund terms before paying.
Similar providers
- Rivo HealthMonth-to-month price not establishedRead review →

- Risen LabsPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Rixa HealthFrom $195 for four weeksRead review →

- Rex MDA complete monthly treatment price is not establishedRead review →

- Ro$149/mo care plus medicationRead review →

- Rewinding RX$119/month (semaglutide) or $169/monthRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Rivas Medical Weight Loss's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Rivas Medical Weight Loss's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.