Skip to content
PeptideSport
Risen Labs logo

Provider review

Risen Labs review

By Derek Olsson ·

A $120 consultation fee, with medication pricing still unpublished

Risen Labs says the consult fee is charged after treatment approval. Its public FAQ limits service to New York and Colorado and requires a live video consultation.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Risen Labs explains the steps between a free intake and medication fulfillment more clearly than its missing treatment prices. A live video visit is required, the stated consultation fee is $120 after approval, and medication is paid at pharmacy fulfillment. It names Olympia Pharmacy, but offers care only in New York and Colorado and does not publish a recurring medication total.

Risen Labs isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Risen Labs

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You are in New York or Colorado.
  • You want a live video consultation rather than questionnaire-only prescribing.
  • You want the stated pharmacy and consultation fee before starting.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a public, all-in monthly medication price.
  • You need care outside New York and Colorado.
  • You want medication to remain refundable after it ships.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Medication price unconfirmed; Risen Labs lists a separate $120 consultation fee after treatment approval.

What you actually pay, month to month

The recurring medication bill is unconfirmed. The $120 consultation fee does not establish an all-in monthly total.

Money you will meet later

  • The $120 consultation fee is charged after approval and becomes nonrefundable after the evaluation and approval.
  • Medication is paid at pharmacy fulfillment; no public total is stated.

We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Risen Labs bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

A synchronous live video consultation is required

the stated $120 fee is charged after treatment approval.

Bloodwork / labs

The process describes review of lab results

but does not publish a GLP-1 lab charge or included panel.

Follow-ups and dose changes

The FAQ describes follow-up video visits

it does not specify a GLP-1 visit schedule.

Human support

The FAQ describes secure provider messaging and says there is no separate patient portal

Injection supplies

Not itemized in the public medication description

Shipping

The FAQ describes direct

tracked shipping from Olympia Pharmacy without publishing a delivery fee or timeframe.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Risen Labs identifies Olympia Pharmacy as its dispensing partner and describes it as a 503A compounding pharmacy. That facility classification is Risen Labs’ claim, not independent registration verification.

Oversight

The FAQ describes follow-up video visits; it does not specify a GLP-1 visit schedule.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

New York and Colorado, according to the public FAQ.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The $120 consultation figure is not a medication price. Risen Labs does not publish a recurring semaglutide or tirzepatide total, and the consult fee becomes nonrefundable after the evaluation and treatment approval.

  • Recurring medication prices are not published.
  • Service is limited to New York and Colorado.
  • No individual prescribing clinician is identified in these public pages.
  • The policy requires 72 hours of notice before the next recurring-plan processing date.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Risen Labs

Does the $120 Risen Labs fee include medication?

No all-in medication total is stated. The public process lists a $120 consultation fee charged after treatment approval and says medication payment occurs at pharmacy fulfillment.

Sources: Treatment and consultation overview

Can I receive Risen Labs care outside New York or Colorado?

Its public FAQ lists New York and Colorado only. Do not assume that the pharmacy’s separate shipping capability establishes broader clinical coverage.

Sources: Patient FAQ

Is the online questionnaire enough to receive a prescription?

No. Risen Labs requires a live video consultation with a licensed provider. Its FAQ says you must present government-issued photo identification during that visit.

Sources: Patient FAQ

Who dispenses Risen Labs medication?

Risen Labs names Olympia Pharmacy and describes tracked delivery directly to the patient. The 503A description comes from Risen Labs; the public pages do not establish your prescription’s final price.

Sources: Patient FAQ

How do I communicate with the Risen Labs provider?

Its FAQ says it does not offer a separate patient portal. It describes secure messaging, follow-up video visits, and records available on written request.

Sources: Patient FAQ

What are the refund and cancellation limits?

The consultation fee is nonrefundable after evaluation and approval, and dispensed, shipped medication is not returnable or refundable. Recurring-plan cancellation requires at least 72 hours before the next processing date, by email.

Sources: Refund and cancellation policy

Sources

  1. Treatment and consultation overview

    Risen Labs

    Public care process, separate $120 consultation charge, and medication-payment stage.

  2. Patient FAQ

    Risen Labs

    New York and Colorado, live video and ID requirements, support, and merchant-named pharmacy.

  3. Refund and cancellation policy

    Risen Labs

    Consultation refund cutoff, shipped-medication exclusions, and 72-hour recurring-plan notice.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Risen Labs's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Risen Labs's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.