
Provider review
HeliMeds review
By Derek Olsson ·
Compare first-order prices with the higher refill bill
One-month compounded semaglutide is advertised at $175 initially, then $225 per refill; tirzepatide is $235 initially, then $285. Three-month offers lower the equivalent monthly cost but require the full order payment, and refills still cost more.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
HeliMeds publishes useful first-order and refill schedules rather than one flat continuing rate. Its three-month prices are prepaid equivalents, so compare both the initial total and the next order before choosing. Travex Inc. operates the platform; the terms disclose Beluga Health for care and GoGoMeds as a pharmacy partner, but your own treatment and dispensing assignment still need confirmation. The product pages offer text consultation and free shipping, while the shipping policy leaves charges to the order terms. Check those differences, lab costs and cancellation rights before paying; compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
HeliMeds isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to HeliMeds
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

MadeMedPartner
$179 per 30 days + consult

MEDGmPartner
$299/mo after $179 first

RxSpan MDPartner
$249/mo flat
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want published first-order and refill prices to compare before requesting care
- You prefer online text consultation and can confirm the clinical and dispensing arrangements for your state
- You can pay for a three-month order upfront after checking the prescribed supply and exit terms
Look elsewhere if
- You need the first-order discount to remain the refill price
- You live in California or Alaska, which the public terms exclude
- You need funded labs, a fixed live-visit schedule or clear preapproval cancellation rights before ordering
What it actually costs
What they advertise
One-month first orders: semaglutide $175; tirzepatide $235. First three-month orders: $435 and $597, advertised as $145 and $199 per month respectively.
What you actually pay, month to month
First-order prices rise on refills. One-month refills are advertised at $225 for semaglutide and $285 for tirzepatide. Confirm the prescribed dose, quantity and full order charge before paying.
The commitment trap
The lower three-month equivalent is a full prepaid order, not a monthly debit; the next order costs more. Financing may spread payments without changing the treatment commitment or refund terms.
Money you will meet later
- Three-month semaglutide refills cost $485, approximately $161.67 per month equivalent; tirzepatide refills cost $647, approximately $215.67. Each total is payable per order.
- The semaglutide page expressly says no automatic billing or recurring charges. Confirm tirzepatide billing and how another order is authorized; do not assume the separate product has identical terms.
- Consultation fees are nonrefundable after a consultation; prescription sales are final under the general terms, subject to any separate refund policy supplied for the service. Preapproval cancellation and clinical-denial refund rights need written confirmation.
- Lab charges, supplies, financing costs and the selected shipment terms need confirmation. The product's free-shipping offer differs from the shipping policy's statement that charges are shown with the order.
Prices come from HeliMeds's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what HeliMeds bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
The product pages advertise online text consultation with medication if prescribed
The terms separate Travex's platform services from independent clinical care and name Beluga Health as a partner; confirm the practitioner who will assess you.
Bloodwork / labs
Required labs and funding need confirmation
No included clinical panel or collection allowance is specified; ask what testing is needed, where it is performed and who pays.
Follow-ups and dose changes
One-to-one text support is advertised
but a fixed visit count or dose-review schedule is not specified. Ask when reassessment is needed and whether additional clinical services add a fee.
Human support
Phone and email contact are published alongside text medical support
A guaranteed response time, live appointment schedule or out-of-hours clinical service is not specified.
Injection supplies
Confirm syringes, needles and other supplies for the prescribed formulation
For any multi-month vial, follow the dispensing label and ask the pharmacist about storage and beyond-use instructions.
Shipping
Free shipping is advertised on the products
but the shipping policy says charges are shown with the order. That policy gives 2–3 business-day processing and a 4–12 business-day average shipping period, with delays possible and no weekend or holiday shipment; confirm your actual route and charge.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
GoGoMeds named; confirm your dispensing assignment. The terms disclose a partner facility in Southgate, Kentucky. A named partner does not establish the dispenser for your specific product, state or prescription. Ask for that facility and formulation; compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Oversight
One-to-one text support is advertised, but a fixed visit count or dose-review schedule is not specified. Ask when reassessment is needed and whether additional clinical services add a fee.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Terms exclude California and Alaska. The terms require adults aged 18 or older in the United States and also direct patients to support for current access. Confirm eligibility for your location, clinician and prescribed product before ordering.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The useful comparison is the refill bill, not just the introductory monthly equivalent. The product and shipping-policy differences also deserve a written answer before a prepaid order.
- Refill orders cost more than the introductory offers
- Three-month equivalents require a full order payment rather than monthly debits
- Free-shipping product copy and the general shipping policy do not fully agree
- Lab funding, selected dispensing assignment and preapproval refund rights need confirmation
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about HeliMeds
What will the first order and refills cost?
For one month, semaglutide is advertised at $175 initially and $225 per refill; tirzepatide is $235 initially and $285 per refill. Three-month semaglutide orders are $435 initially and $485 on refill; tirzepatide is $597 initially and $647 on refill. The three-month equivalent spreads an upfront total across the supplied term, not three separate monthly payments. Confirm your dose, quantity and total.
Does the treatment plan automatically renew?
The semaglutide page explicitly describes a one-time purchase with no automatic billing or recurring charges. Confirm tirzepatide billing separately, including who authorizes a refill and when it is charged. Its first/refill price schedule alone does not settle that question. Financing also has its own payment obligations; stopping treatment does not necessarily cancel a lender balance.
Can I cancel an order or receive a refund?
The general terms make consultation fees nonrefundable once a consultation occurs and prescription sales final, subject to a separate service refund policy if supplied. They do not establish a clear preapproval cancellation deadline or guarantee a full refund if treatment is declined. Ask for those rules before paying. Report a suspected filling error through support; do not assume an ordinary return or automatic replacement.
Who provides the care and fills the prescription?
Travex Inc. operates the platform, while independent medical providers deliver care. Its terms name Beluga Health and pharmacy partner GoGoMeds. Confirm your own practitioner, dispensing facility, formulation and state eligibility; a disclosed partner is not a guarantee of your assignment or proof of product approval.
Are labs, support, supplies and delivery included?
The product pages advertise medication, online text consultation and free shipping. Lab funding, supplies and a fixed follow-up entitlement need confirmation. The general shipping policy instead says charges are shown with the order and gives estimated processing and transit periods. Clarify the applicable shipping offer, damage/loss procedure and clinical response route before purchasing.
Can I order from California or Alaska?
The public terms exclude California and Alaska and require patients to be at least 18. They also direct patients to support for current state availability. Confirm the selected treatment and pharmacy can serve your actual location; a general nationwide description does not override product or clinical eligibility.
Similar providers
- Hello AlphaMembership and medication are separate chargesRead review →

- HealthSourceMedication inclusion needs clarificationRead review →

- HelloWellnessMatches the headline as the starting monthly rateRead review →

- HealthOnSelected payment and renewal amounts need a quoteRead review →

- Henry MedsInjectable semaglutide is listed at $297/monthRead review →

- Healthicare$126 or $144 billed monthlyRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on HeliMeds's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on HeliMeds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.