
Provider review
HealthSource review
By Derek Olsson ·
Four-week billing, with medication inclusion to clarify
The homepage advertises semaglutide from $199 every four weeks, but the product page also describes an assessment program that excludes medication. Its reassessment refund statement does not replace the separate cancellation restrictions.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Health Source Online advertises semaglutide from $199, injectable tirzepatide from $299 and oral tirzepatide from $399 every four weeks. These are starting offers with variants, not calendar-month or every-dose guarantees. Medication and supplies are described as bundled, while the semaglutide page separately says medication is excluded from an Aging Wellness Assessment. Resolve that selected-plan distinction and the differing refund cutoffs before comparing the price with medication-inclusive care.
HealthSource isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to HealthSource
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
Enhance MDPartner
$249 per 4 weeks (≈$271/mo)
Found HealthPartner
$289/28 days cash; $199 insured

Live VitalPartner
$297 per ten-week protocol
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want provider messaging and monthly reassessment described before enrollment
- You want vial supplies itemized and can verify the chosen plan includes medication
- You can budget for four-week billing after confirming the full selected-variant price
Look elsewhere if
- You need an unambiguous medication-inclusive invoice before enrollment
- You require a simple refund window that is consistent across the public policies
- You want an individually named dispensing pharmacy and clinician before choosing a plan
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Semaglutide starts at $199 every four weeks. Homepage offers also start at $299 for injectable tirzepatide and $399 for oral tirzepatide every four weeks; variants and medication inclusion need clarification.
What you actually pay, month to month
Medication inclusion needs clarification. The starting offers use four-week billing rather than calendar months, while the product page also describes an assessment excluding medication; confirm your selected variant and full invoice.
The commitment trap
A starting four-week offer does not settle every dose or resolve the medication-excluded assessment wording on the product page.
Money you will meet later
- The payment policy describes retaining $25–$45 after intake for a canceled pre-shipping order, while promising a full refund for nonapproval
- The separate refund policy makes pharmacy-sent prescription orders and processed subscription charges nonrefundable
- Established patients cannot reuse outside promotional vouchers under the payment policy
Prices come from HealthSource's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what HealthSource bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
The product page describes telehealth consultation and monthly visits
with clinicians described by the seller as board certified.
Bloodwork / labs
The public product page does not specify lab coverage
Confirm any required panel, testing schedule and separate charge.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Monthly reassessment is described
with an auto-refund statement if it is not completed; reconcile that with the processed-charge refund restriction.
Human support
Unlimited doctor messaging and 24/7 care-team access are advertised
this does not guarantee an immediate clinician reply.
Injection supplies
The semaglutide page describes a semaglutide+B12 vial, syringes
alcohol pads and injection instructions; confirm the selected formulation and plan.
Shipping
Medication delivery is described
but estimates vary between sections; confirm the dispatch timing and shipping charge for the selected order.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The public pages do not name your dispensing pharmacy. Health Source Online describes a U.S. partner pharmacy as 503A; this is a seller statement rather than independent classification or assignment verification.
Oversight
Monthly reassessment is described, with an auto-refund statement if it is not completed; reconcile that with the processed-charge refund restriction.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
The service page claims all 50 states. It includes Alaska and Hawaii and excludes U.S. territories and international locations; Washington, D.C. is not expressly resolved.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The same semaglutide page contains both medication-included language and an assessment section excluding medication. Refund wording also shifts between intake, pharmacy transmission and shipping. Ask which plan and policy control the actual order before relying on either the bundle headline or reassessment auto-refund.
- Billing is every four weeks rather than each calendar month
- The semaglutide page mixes medication-included and medication-excluded program descriptions
- Public refund policies use different processing cutoffs
- The assigned dispensing pharmacy is not individually named
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about HealthSource
Is the $199 semaglutide offer billed each calendar month?
The homepage and product page say from $199 every four weeks. Four weeks is a different interval from a calendar month, and the product has supply variants. Confirm the full selected-variant price, supplied period and recurring billing date rather than assuming every dose costs the starting amount.
Does the listed program include medication?
The homepage describes medication and supplies as bundled, and the semaglutide page describes prescription medication with visits and messaging. A separate Aging Wellness Assessment section on that page says medication is not included. Ask which program your quote covers and get its medication inclusion confirmed before paying.
Will I automatically get a refund if I miss reassessment?
The semaglutide page says a recurring subscription payment is automatically refunded if the monthly reassessment is not completed. The separate refund policy says processed current-cycle charges are nonrefundable. Confirm how the reassessment exception works for your subscription; it is not a general refund promise for any missed visit or canceled order.
Can I cancel before medication ships?
The payment policy describes a full refund before intake, a $25–$45 deduction after intake, and a full refund for nonapproval. That page has a voucher-payment context. The separate refund policy uses earlier pharmacy-transmission or processing cutoffs and makes processed subscription charges nonrefundable. Ask which cutoff governs your order and cancel before processing rather than assuming shipping is the only deadline.
What supplies and lab tests come with semaglutide?
The product page describes a semaglutide+B12 vial, syringes, alcohol pads and injection instructions. It does not specify an included lab panel or testing schedule. Confirm the formulation, supplies and any initial or repeat testing charges for the selected plan.
Can Health Source Online serve my state, and who fills the prescription?
The service-area page claims all 50 states, including Alaska and Hawaii, while excluding territories and international locations; D.C. is not expressly resolved. The dispensing partner is described by category rather than an individual name. Confirm your location, assigned pharmacy and treating clinician for the proposed medication.
Similar providers
- HeliMedsFirst-order prices rise on refillsRead review →

- HealthOnSelected payment and renewal amounts need a quoteRead review →

- Hello AlphaMembership and medication are separate chargesRead review →

- Healthicare$126 or $144 billed monthlyRead review →

- HelloWellnessMatches the headline as the starting monthly rateRead review →

- HealthHubThe same starter plan is priced at $249…Read review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on HealthSource's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on HealthSource's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.