Provider review
Effecty review
By Derek Olsson ·
Introductory GLP-1 prices rise after the first order
The monthly compounded semaglutide plan is advertised at $95 for the first month after a $75 discount, then $170. Tirzepatide is $160 initially, then $235. The lower $130 and $190 monthly equivalents require a twelve-month purchase. Longer plans have separate first-order discounts and are billed for the selected term.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Effecty's compounded GLP-1 plans combine prescribing review, weekly injections, supplies, shipping and continuing messaging without a separate membership fee. The essential choice is the billing term: a first-month promotion, a regular monthly plan and a prepaid annual equivalent are different costs. It also lists brand-name GLP-1 options, but does not coordinate insurance or prior authorization. Before committing to a longer term, confirm the amount due, renewal clock, shipment schedule and cancellation treatment. The dispensing pharmacy is described by category rather than named, and a universally funded lab panel is not specified.
Effecty isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Effecty
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

HumeCarePartner
$199 starting price; full bill unconfirmed

Live VitalPartner
$297 per ten-week protocol

Luvo HealthPartner
$199/28 days after $99.50 first
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want care and medication bundled without a separate membership charge
- You can compare introductory and regular costs before choosing monthly or prepaid care
- You are comfortable using provider messaging and attending video visits where required
Look elsewhere if
- You need insurance coordination, a superbill or prior authorization assistance
- You need the dispensing pharmacy named before enrolling
- You want guaranteed proration of a prepaid plan or immediate clinical replies
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Monthly plans: $170 semaglutide or $235 tirzepatide.
What you actually pay, month to month
$170 semaglutide or $235 tirzepatide on monthly plans. A $75 first-order discount makes the introductory amounts $95 and $160. Longer plans are billed every three, six or twelve months at lower monthly equivalents; the $130/$190 floors require twelve months. The legal monthly-program wording also mentions approximately twenty-eight to thirty days between charges, so confirm the selected plan's renewal clock and full amount due.
The commitment trap
The introductory month is not the continuing price, and the annual monthly equivalent is not a monthly invoice. Multimonth billing does not establish that every dose ships at once. Promotion eligibility, the renewal contract and shipment schedule need confirmation.
Money you will meet later
- Semaglutide's three-, six- and twelve-month rates are $150, $140 and $130 per month equivalent. Calculated regular term totals are $450, $840 and $1,560; first-order totals would be $325, $640 and $1,260 if the respective $125, $200 and $300 discounts apply. These are calculations, not confirmed invoices.
- Tirzepatide's three-, six- and twelve-month rates are $210, $200 and $190 per month equivalent. Calculated regular term totals are $630, $1,200 and $2,280; first-order totals would be $505, $1,000 and $1,980 with the respective discounts. Product pages advertise the same price at every dose; financing has separate eligibility and terms.
- Additional outside consultations and tests can be the patient's responsibility. Transferring a prescription to a local pharmacy can leave medicine and fulfillment charges outside the subscription fee.
- Brand-name listings advertise Ozempic and Mounjaro from $1,300/month, Wegovy from $1,600 and Zepbound from $1,400. Mounjaro and Zepbound carry three-month starter-pack footnotes; these are seller figures, not a comparison with retail or manufacturer alternatives.
- Paid subscription fees are generally nonrefundable. Treatment of unfilled portions of a prepaid term is not established; do not assume proration. Orders already sent to the pharmacy cannot be canceled.
Pricing information: October 2026. Prices come from Effecty's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Effecty bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Online prescribing review is included in the compounded plans
A clinician decides whether to prescribe; video is required in some locations.
Bloodwork / labs
A funded GLP-1 lab panel is not specified
The terms make additional outside testing the patient's responsibility. Confirm any required test and who pays before enrolling.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Check-ins and continuing messaging are included
A fixed live-visit allowance is not stated. The terms describe continuation review and possible cancellation after eight weeks without a continuation visit.
Human support
Messaging access is advertised around the clock
Help guidance describes an expected reply within twenty-four hours, rather than an immediate clinician response or emergency care.
Injection supplies
Supplies are described as included
Vial count, additive, concentration and full-term shipment allocation are not specified.
Shipping
Expedited shipping is advertised as free
Published preparation and dispatch estimates differ across the FAQ, shipping policy and terms; two-day transit does not mean delivery two days after ordering. International shipping is excluded.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
No assigned dispensing pharmacy is named. Effecty describes state-licensed compounding pharmacies, a category rather than a confirmed facility or verified status. Clinical services are described separately through Wasef Health P.A. and similar professional affiliates; Effecty is the platform.
Oversight
Check-ins and continuing messaging are included. A fixed live-visit allowance is not stated. The terms describe continuation review and possible cancellation after eight weeks without a continuation visit.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Nationwide GLP-1 shipping is advertised, with conditions. The terms limit some services to certain states. Help guidance requires video every visit in the District of Columbia, Louisiana and Mississippi; initial video in Arkansas, Georgia, New Mexico, North Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia, then chat. Confirm current product and clinical eligibility.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The lowest monthly figure requires a longer prepaid purchase. Cancellation can stop future treatment without refunding paid fees, and an order already sent to the pharmacy cannot be reversed simply because shipment has not occurred. Confirm the full term and cancellation position before paying for several months.
- The first-order promotion and annual equivalent can obscure the regular monthly cost
- Paid terms are generally nonrefundable; unfilled prepaid balances are not clearly resolved
- No assigned compounding pharmacy is named
- No insurance coordination, superbills or prior authorizations
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Effecty
Does semaglutide stay at $95 a month?
No. That is the advertised $170 monthly plan after a $75 first-order discount. The regular monthly price is $170. Lower monthly equivalents belong to longer terms billed for the selected term; the $130 equivalent requires twelve months.
Is $160 tirzepatide the continuing monthly price?
No. It is the first monthly purchase after the $75 discount; the regular monthly card is $235. Three-, six- and twelve-month equivalents are $210, $200 and $190, with separate first-order discounts and term billing. Confirm the full payment and renewal clock before choosing a longer plan.
Will cancellation refund a prepaid order?
Paid subscription fees are generally nonrefundable. The terms and FAQ distinguish cancellation before pharmacy transmission from stopping future shipments afterward. A refund or proration of unused portions of a prepaid term is not established, so do not assume canceling future care returns the prepaid balance.
Am I charged if the clinician does not prescribe?
The FAQ says the payment authorization hold is released if no prescription is written and charging occurs after prescription. Confirm how your selected offer and payment method handle the hold and when it is released.
Does Effecty work with my insurer?
The FAQ says it does not accept insurance, provide superbills or communicate with insurers, including for prior authorization. A receipt does not guarantee reimbursement. Compare brand-name options on their actual cash price and purchase term.
Can every visit happen through chat?
No. Help guidance requires video every visit in the District of Columbia, Louisiana and Mississippi. Arkansas, Georgia, New Mexico, North Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia require initial video, followed by chat. Confirm the current arrangement with the clinical team; nationwide shipping advertising does not remove these conditions.
Similar providers
- Elara Health and Wellness$183/mo requires the 12-month annual planRead review →

- Eclipse Medical WellnessMonthly Visit CareRead review →

- Elara MDPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- DudeMedsIntroductory purchases cover 28 daysRead review →

- Elevate HealthPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- DrMedHealthPrice not publishedRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Effecty's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Effecty's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.