
Provider review
DoctorAdam review
By Derek Olsson ·
Two pharmacies are named, but state and refund descriptions need clarification
DoctorAdam’s FAQ gives a 47-state claim and a shorter enumerated list. Its homepage and dedicated refund policy also use different cancellation cutoffs.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
DoctorAdam names Olympia Pharmaceuticals and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals and publishes a starting amount for oral semaglutide. The product page describes consultation and medication in a monthly price without a membership fee. Before choosing it, resolve the state-list mismatch and get the refund cutoff for the selected order in writing.
DoctorAdam isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to DoctorAdam
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

SkinnyRxPartner
$99 first month only
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

SnagRxPartner
$99/mo; annual prepay available

RxSpan MDPartner
$249/mo flat
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want a public pharmacy-partner list
- You want oral and injectable product options to discuss with the clinician
- You want consultation and medication bundled rather than a separate membership
Look elsewhere if
- You need an unambiguous state-coverage list
- You need one consistent refund cutoff across the site
- You want a confirmed total for the selected strength before any assessment
What it actually costs
What they advertise
DoctorAdam lists semaglutide oral tablets from $129; its product page describes a bundled monthly price.
What you actually pay, month to month
The oral-tablet page includes consultation, prescription and medication in monthly pricing, but the public starting amount does not establish the selected strength’s recurring total. The general FAQ gives a broader $199–$1,349 monthly range.
The commitment trap
A starting product price is not a quote for every formulation or strength; confirm the selected prescription and recurring total.
Prices come from DoctorAdam's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what DoctorAdam bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Oral-tablet page includes the consultation in its monthly price
Bloodwork / labs
The reviewed oral-tablet price description does not specify lab charges
Follow-ups and dose changes
Support is described, but a fixed follow-up visit schedule is not specified in the reviewed FAQ
Human support
The FAQ says the medical team is available for treatment questions
Injection supplies
Not itemized in the reviewed oral-tablet offer
Shipping
Homepage advertises free doorstep delivery and discreet packaging
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
DoctorAdam’s FAQ names Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando, Florida and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, Texas. These are merchant partner disclosures.
Oversight
Support is described, but a fixed follow-up visit schedule is not specified in the reviewed FAQ.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
The FAQ says 47 states plus Washington, D.C., excluding New Jersey, Mississippi and Alaska. Its enumerated list has 44 states and also omits Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont. Confirm the patient’s state directly.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
State coverage and refund timing are inconsistent across DoctorAdam’s own documents. A reader in an omitted state or seeking a pre-fulfillment cancellation should obtain confirmation before paying.
- FAQ coverage claim and enumerated state list disagree
- Homepage and dedicated policy describe different refund cutoffs
- Starting amount does not establish every strength’s recurring total
- Policy charges for replacement of packages marked delivered
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about DoctorAdam
Is the $129 figure a quote for every DoctorAdam treatment?
No. The oral-semaglutide page lists a starting amount and describes bundled monthly pricing. Confirm the selected strength, formulation and renewal total.
Sources: Oral semaglutide product information
Which pharmacies does DoctorAdam name?
Its FAQ lists Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving. Confirm which will dispense the prescription.
Sources: Service and pharmacy FAQ
Is DoctorAdam available in Massachusetts, Rhode Island or Vermont?
The FAQ’s broad coverage statement would include them, but its explicit state list omits all three. Obtain state-specific confirmation before paying.
Sources: Service and pharmacy FAQ
Can I cancel before the prescription is prepared?
The homepage offers a full refund before provider review is completed. The dedicated policy rules out cancellation after processing or shipping and also uses broader final-sale language. Confirm the applicable cutoff.
Sources: Service overview and refill cancellation; Refund and return policy
How do I stop future refills?
The homepage says future refills can be canceled, but cancellation should occur before the next refill is prepared to avoid a charge.
What if tracking shows delivered but the medication is missing?
The dedicated policy tells customers to file a carrier claim and says it cannot refund packages marked delivered. Replacement requires a new order at standard charges.
Sources: Refund and return policy
Sources
- Oral semaglutide product information
DoctorAdam
Oral-tablet starting amount, bundled monthly consultation and medication, no membership fee, and refund when medication is not prescribed.
- Service and pharmacy FAQ
DoctorAdam
Olympia and Carie Boyd pharmacy names, provider review process, and conflicting state coverage descriptions.
- Service overview and refill cancellation
DoctorAdam
Free delivery, pre-review cancellation refund and cancellation of future refills before preparation.
- Refund and return policy
DoctorAdam
Final medication sales, no cancellation after processing or shipping, and delivered-package replacement charges.
Similar providers
- Dollar Dad Club$189/$239 for monthly injection renewal offersRead review →

- Defy MedicalPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Dr. ArevitalizeOral capsules run $299/moRead review →

- DadVantage Mens HealthPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- DGDr. Gillis Wellness CenterPrice unconfirmedRead review →
- CVS MinuteClinic"$149 with manufacturer coupon (no…"Read review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on DoctorAdam's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on DoctorAdam's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.