Provider review
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center review
By Derek Olsson ·
A Maine walk-in clinic advertising nationwide telehealth
The current medication page advertises semaglutide from $200/month and tirzepatide from $300/month, with complimentary consultations and follow-ups. The homepage focuses on Central Maine while the FAQ claims nationwide telehealth, so out-of-state treatment and shipping need confirmation.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center offers an Oakland, Maine clinic, walk-in access and complimentary consultation and follow-up care without long-term contracts. Its current medication starting prices differ from the older $150/$149 framing. The homepage highlights Central Maine and the FAQ advertises nationwide telehealth; confirm state eligibility, dispensing and shipping, since the public pages do not identify a pharmacy or treatment refund policy.
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

MEDGmPartner
$299/mo after $179 first

Oak LongevityPartner
Request a product-specific quote
SHEDPartner
From $199 per advertised month
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want a walk-in-capable Oakland, Maine practice and in-person injection instruction
- You want consultations and monthly follow-ups described as complimentary
- You can clarify the selected dose, full price and location eligibility with the clinic
Look elsewhere if
- You need confirmed nationwide dispensing and shipping before contacting a clinic
- You need a named pharmacy or a complete laboratory-cost schedule
- You need a published prescription refund and cancellation policy
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Selected total unconfirmed. The current medication page advertises semaglutide from $200/month and tirzepatide from $300/month; the homepage separately lists oral options starting at $149 without a stated interval.
What you actually pay, month to month
Selected total unconfirmed. These are starting advertisements, not a complete selected dose and charge; consultations and monthly follow-ups are described as complimentary.
The commitment trap
Do not equate the homepage’s oral starting amount with the injectable semaglutide monthly offer or assume it establishes the same ingredient or supply.
Money you will meet later
- The FAQ advertises $25 off semaglutide and tirzepatide when paying cash; confirm the selected charge and applicable conditions.
- The clinic says it does not accept or bill insurance directly and accepts HSA/FSA cards.
We could not confirm a current price from the public pages we reviewed. We only print a figure the company shows on its own site, never one from a third-party blog. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Dr. Gillis Wellness Center bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Consultations are described as complimentary
The homepage gives a Wednesday new-patient window; the FAQ says walk-ins are accepted.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab requirements and charges are not stated
Ask what testing and records the clinician needs.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Monthly follow-ups are described as complimentary
The homepage also advertises flexible weekly, biweekly or monthly injection arrangements.
Human support
Clinical-team support is advertised
The homepage describes unlimited support without a guaranteed response time.
Injection supplies
Injection teaching is described in-office
The FAQ says remaining injections can be administered there or taken home; kit contents are not itemized.
Shipping
Nationwide medication shipping is not established
The FAQ describes same-day clinic medication and take-home injections; confirm remote fulfillment separately.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
The dispensing pharmacy is not named. The FAQ describes same-day medication at the clinic and take-home injections without identifying the compounder or dispenser.
Oversight
Monthly follow-ups are described as complimentary. The homepage also advertises flexible weekly, biweekly or monthly injection arrangements.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
State and medication eligibility need confirmation. The homepage highlights Central Maine, and the FAQ advertises nationwide telehealth. Neither establishes nationwide medication dispensing or shipping.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The clinic’s FAQ advertises nationwide telehealth while its homepage describes Central Maine service. Neither statement establishes nationwide medication dispensing or shipping, and the public treatment pages do not name a pharmacy or give a prescription refund policy.
- State eligibility and shipping remain unclear despite a nationwide telehealth FAQ
- Current prices are starting amounts without a complete dose ladder or selected charge
- Laboratory requirements and dispensing pharmacy are not disclosed in the cited treatment pages
- No treatment refund or cancellation cutoff is published in these sources
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
What are the current semaglutide and tirzepatide starting prices?
The medication page advertises semaglutide from $200 per month and tirzepatide from $300 per month, with prices subject to change. The homepage’s separate oral-options start of $149 does not state a billing interval or establish the same product. Ask for the chosen dose, formulation, supply and complete charge rather than treating a starting amount as a universal bill.
Sources: Medication Info & Pricing | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Trusted Medical Weight Loss & Wellness Center | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Are consultations and follow-ups extra charges?
The FAQ says all consultations and monthly follow-up appointments are complimentary. The homepage says there are no long-term contracts and offers flexible weekly, biweekly or monthly injection arrangements. These statements do not establish lab coverage or a prescription-refund right.
Sources: Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Trusted Medical Weight Loss & Wellness Center | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Does the clinic offer nationwide telehealth?
The FAQ advertises complimentary nationwide telehealth, and the homepage highlights telehealth throughout Central Maine. A local service emphasis does not exclude wider telehealth availability. Confirm eligibility for your specific state and treatment, and separately confirm dispensing and shipping; a telehealth claim does not establish nationwide medication fulfillment.
Sources: Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Trusted Medical Weight Loss & Wellness Center | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Can I receive injection instruction and medication in person?
The FAQ describes a walk-in clinic in Oakland, Maine, same-day medication and technicians showing how to administer the first injection. It says the remaining three monthly injections can be administered in-office or taken home. This describes the clinic’s stated process, not a guaranteed prescription, appointment outcome or complete supply kit.
Sources: Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Can I use insurance, cash or HSA/FSA funds?
The medication page says the practice does not accept or bill insurance directly and accepts HSA/FSA cards. The FAQ lists cash, checks and credit or debit cards, and advertises $25 off semaglutide and tirzepatide when paying cash. Confirm the selected product’s charge and your plan’s eligibility rather than assuming reimbursement.
Sources: Medication Info & Pricing | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Which pharmacy, laboratory plan and refund policy are disclosed?
The cited medication, weight-loss and FAQ pages do not identify a dispensing pharmacy, publish required laboratory costs or establish prescription refund and cancellation terms. The FAQ describes same-day clinic medication and ongoing care, so ask who supplies the chosen prescription and obtain those costs and policies before paying.
Sources: Medication Info & Pricing | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Medical Weight Loss | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME; Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Sources
- Trusted Medical Weight Loss & Wellness Center | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
Oakland location, Central Maine focus, no contracts and complimentary care.
- Medication Info & Pricing | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
Current semaglutide and tirzepatide starting monthly displays, no direct insurance billing.
- Frequently Asked Questions | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
Nationwide telehealth claim, free visits, walk-in care, take-home injections and cash discount.
- Medical Weight Loss | Dr Gillis' Wellness Center | Oakland, Augusta & Bangor, ME
Dr. Gillis Wellness Center
Local weight service and listed injectable and oral choices.
Similar providers
- DrBrainRx$199/mo flat medication costRead review →

- Dr. ArevitalizeOral capsules run $299/moRead review →

- DreamHug MedicalPrice not publishedRead review →

- Dollar Dad Club$189/$239 for monthly injection renewal offersRead review →

- DrMedHealthPrice not publishedRead review →

- DoctorAdamThe oral-tablet page includes consultationRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Dr. Gillis Wellness Center's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Dr. Gillis Wellness Center's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.