
Provider review
Citizen Meds review
By Derek Olsson ·
Starter kit prices rise with the dose
Published one-time kits run $125–$395 for semaglutide and $145–$545 for tirzepatide. Optional discounted subscription figures need confirmation, particularly the advertised charge every 23 days against a four-week kit.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Citizen Meds publishes a dose-based kit ladder rather than one flat treatment price, so the $125 semaglutide and $145 tirzepatide starters should not stand in for maintenance costs. Its consent names Blue Drop Health PLLC and includes physician review, but separately arranged follow-up care is the patient's responsibility and the dispensing pharmacy is not named in the public product details. Before ordering, confirm the purchase mode, next dose and charge, shipping cost and cancellation terms; the subscription figures and four-week supply descriptions use different cycles.
Citizen Meds isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Citizen Meds
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

SnagRxPartner
$99/mo; annual prepay available
Sprout HealthPartner
$149/4 wks ($99 on 12-mo)
Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

Live VitalPartner
$297 per ten-week protocol
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want to compare published one-time kit prices by dose.
- You prefer a kit that describes injection supplies and physician review together.
- You can confirm the specific purchase mode, pharmacy and later-dose costs before paying.
Look elsewhere if
- You want one fixed price from starter treatment through maintenance.
- You need unlimited funded follow-up appointments or an included lab panel.
- You want a clearly stated subscription cancellation deadline or ordinary prescription refund option.
- You need a complete product-specific state list and named dispensing pharmacy upfront.
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Published kit figures need confirmation. One-time semaglutide kits are listed at $125–$395 and tirzepatide at $145–$545, depending on dose; those are not confirmed all-in recurring quotes.
What you actually pay, month to month
No single monthly invoice is established. Kits describe four weekly injections, while optional discounted offers describe charges every 23 days. Confirm the selected purchase mode, dose, charge cycle and shipping total before treating any figure as your ongoing cost.
The commitment trap
Starter prices are much lower than later-dose prices, and the subscription FAQ says dose and price increase monthly unless support is emailed. The discounted charge cycle is described as 23 days, which differs from a four-week kit; neither should be presented as a calendar-month invoice. Dose changes still require the treating clinician's direction.
Money you will meet later
- Published one-time semaglutide ladder: $125, $245, $295, $345 and $395 for the starter through maintenance tiers. Product labels disagree about the maintenance strength and one transition kit's contents; confirm the exact prescribed kit rather than following the marketing table as dosing instructions.
- Published one-time tirzepatide ladder: $145, $295, $345, $395, $445 and $545 for the listed 2.5–15 mg tiers.
- Optional discounted figures appear as $100/$116 for the semaglutide/tirzepatide starters and $316/$436 for maintenance, charged every 23 days. Confirm current eligibility and the selected mode; these are not confirmed monthly quotes or universal all-dose discounts.
- Consent includes platform access, physician review and the prescribed product. It makes separately arranged follow-up care the patient's responsibility; no funded lab allowance or fixed outside-testing fee is specified.
- Shipping choice and cost need confirmation. No current additional promotional discount or stacking assumption is included in these figures.
- HSA/FSA cards are accepted, but the FAQ offers a receipt only rather than extra forms, billing codes or physician notes. Acceptance does not guarantee reimbursement.
Prices come from Citizen Meds's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Citizen Meds bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Physician review is included under the consent
A clinician may request clarification; a live appointment is not promised for every order. The consent names Blue Drop Health PLLC but does not identify your assigned clinician.
Bloodwork / labs
No funded lab panel is specified
A universal required panel or fixed testing price is not established by the public product information.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Additional follow-up care is patient-arranged and paid under the consent
Product references to physician access do not establish unlimited funded visits or a fixed follow-up schedule.
Human support
Email support is provided
The FAQ asks subscribers to email if they do not want the automatic monthly dose and price progression; no immediate response guarantee is specified.
Injection supplies
Product kits describe medication, syringes, alcohol pads and injection instructions
Semaglutide is described with B12; tirzepatide with glycine and B12. Confirm the prescribed formulation and exact kit contents.
Shipping
Cost and transit option need confirmation
One policy allows up to five business days of pharmacy processing; another passage says packaging and shipping occur within 48 hours of physician approval. Neither establishes arrival within 48 hours of signup.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Dispensing pharmacy not publicly named. Product copy describes patient-specific 503A preparation, while the consent allows requesting a pharmacy of choice subject to availability. Those claims and membership imagery do not independently verify the assigned facility or its accreditation.
Oversight
Additional follow-up care is patient-arranged and paid under the consent. Product references to physician access do not establish unlimited funded visits or a fixed follow-up schedule.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Product-specific state coverage needs confirmation. The public terms do not settle a complete current eligibility list; a Michigan legal venue is not evidence of treatment availability. General guardian-consent language does not establish a pediatric GLP-1 program.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The published kit ladder is more useful than the starter headline, but ongoing cost still needs a clear answer. A four-week kit, a discounted 23-day charge and the FAQ's monthly dose-and-price progression are three details to reconcile before choosing a subscription.
- Published starter prices rise to $395 for semaglutide and $545 for tirzepatide maintenance kits.
- Optional subscription charges use a 23-day cycle alongside four-week kit descriptions.
- The FAQ describes automatic monthly dose and price progression unless support is contacted.
- Prescription products are generally nonrefundable; a clear voluntary subscription cancellation deadline is not specified.
- The assigned pharmacy, full state coverage, shipping total and funded lab provision remain unclear.
- Product strength and transition-kit descriptions contain inconsistencies that need prescriber confirmation.
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Citizen Meds
Do the $125 and $145 starter prices cover maintenance?
No. Published one-time semaglutide kits rise through $125, $245, $295, $345 and $395; tirzepatide kits run $145, $295, $345, $395, $445 and $545. These are dose-specific kit figures, not an all-in ongoing quote. Confirm the prescribed dose and kit contents, especially where the product's strength labels disagree.
Is the discounted subscription billed monthly?
The published product text describes discounted charges every 23 days, alongside four weekly injections per kit. Starter figures appear as $100 for semaglutide and $116 for tirzepatide; maintenance figures appear as $316 and $436. Confirm the current selected offer and how billing lines up with supply. A 23-day charge is not a calendar-month invoice.
Will my subscription price stay at the starter rate?
Do not assume so. The FAQ says subscription dose and price increase monthly unless the patient emails support to request otherwise. Ask for the next scheduled charge and prescribed kit before committing; the published progression is not a substitute for clinician-directed dose decisions.
Does the kit include ongoing care and labs?
The consent includes platform access, physician review and the prescribed product, and product pages describe syringes, pads and instructions. Separately arranged follow-up care is the patient's responsibility. No funded lab panel or unlimited live follow-up schedule is specified. The consent names Blue Drop Health PLLC, but the assigned dispensing pharmacy is not identified in the public product details.
Can I cancel for a refund or get HSA/FSA paperwork?
Unapproved orders are described as automatically refunded; prescription products are generally nonrefundable. A clear voluntary subscription cancellation deadline and unused-treatment refund policy are not specified, so confirm those before choosing recurring charges. HSA/FSA cards are accepted with a receipt, but the FAQ says additional reimbursement forms, codes and physician notes are not provided.
When will a kit arrive, and when must I report a problem?
The shipping policy describes up to five business days of pharmacy processing, but also contains a 48-hour approved-order packaging and shipping statement. Transit follows processing and depends on the selected shipping option, so neither passage promises delivery within two days of enrollment. The FAQ asks patients to inspect and report problems within 48 hours of arrival; follow the assigned pharmacy's product-specific storage instructions.
Similar providers
- ClayaThe monthly bill needs a written quoteRead review →

- Cielo HealthThe "from" figures require a 6-month plan commitmentRead review →
- ClickSlimIndividual product pages show no price at allRead review →

- Chronos Body Health and WellnessBrand-name pathRead review →

- Clinic SecretSelected medication and renewal total unconfirmedRead review →

- Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Monthly semaglutide costs $149Read review →
Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Citizen Meds's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Citizen Meds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.