Skip to content
PeptideSport
Novera MD logo

Provider review

Novera MD review

By Derek Olsson ·

Recovery treatment prices start low, but the complete bill is unclear

Sermorelin starts at $99.31 per month and NAD+ at $150.97. The public pages pair these figures with financing language without explaining the payment schedule or complete treatment cost.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Novera MD positions sermorelin and NAD+ within a wider service spanning hormones, weight management and longevity. Its emphasis on labs, follow-up testing and physician review may appeal to someone seeking a monitored plan rather than a product alone. The public offer does not explain the financial commitment well enough to buy on its starting price. It does not establish the amount due today, renewal price, included bloodwork, cancellation deadline or refund rules. The Terms name the WizDoc provider network, but leave the dispensing pharmacy unnamed. Request a written treatment and cost summary before comparing Novera's monthly headline with a provider that publishes a complete plan.

Novera MD isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our recovery-peptide provider hub. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see the BPC-157 evidence review for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Novera MD

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want to discuss recovery treatment within broader hormone and metabolic care
  • You want a plan described as incorporating lab results and repeat monitoring
  • You are willing to obtain a detailed quote before deciding
  • You prefer prescription treatment delivered with clinician instructions

Look elsewhere if

  • You need an established one-month total before sharing health information
  • You require the pharmacy name and refund terms before considering a provider
  • You want a clearly priced package of medication, labs and visits
  • You want a published state-by-state product availability list

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Sermorelin injection starts at $99.31 per month. NAD+ injection starts at $150.97 per month. Both product pages also display buy-now-pay-later language.

What you actually pay, month to month

A complete month-to-month charge is not established by the public product pages. They do not explain whether the starting figures require financing, a longer commitment, a particular dose or a separate service fee, and do not publish a continuation schedule.

The commitment trap

The starting monthly figure appears beside financing language without the financed total, payment count or plan length. It cannot safely be treated as the cash price of one month of care.

Money you will meet later

  • Baseline and follow-up labs are central to the advertised care model, but their price and inclusion are not specified
  • The public Terms do not establish subscription renewal, cancellation deadlines or refund eligibility
  • No complete schedule for consultation charges, delivery fees or injection supplies is published on the product pages
  • Before accepting financing, obtain the cash price, amount financed, payment schedule and any interest or other charges from the actual agreement

Prices come from Novera MD's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Novera MD bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

The site describes a licensed physician reviewing the questionnaire and designing a plan

The Terms clarify that Novera is a facilitation platform, does not employ the providers and leaves clinical decisions to independent clinicians affiliated with WizDoc. They do not identify a fixed consultation fee or promise a particular visit format for every state.

Bloodwork / labs

The homepage describes comprehensive hormone, metabolic and biomarker panels

Sermorelin and NAD+ pages describe follow-up labs and check-ins. That is a stated monitoring model, not an itemized included panel: ask which tests your prescription requires, where they are drawn, when they repeat and who pays.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Follow-up data and clinician check-ins are described as the basis for adjustments

No fixed visit count, retesting interval or response-time guarantee is established. A useful treatment quote should spell out what happens after the first prescription and what continued monitoring costs.

Human support

The public site offers a patient portal and an email contact through its footer

It does not describe an included nutrition coach or dietitian for the recovery products. Broad claims of ongoing support do not specify who answers a side-effect question or when to expect a response.

Injection supplies

The product pages identify sermorelin and NAD+ as injections

and promise clear instructions with delivery. They do not publish a vial concentration, total medication quantity or supply list. Without those details, the starting price cannot support a cost-per-milligram comparison.

Shipping

Plain, discreet delivery is advertised

The product pages do not establish a universal shipping charge, delivery commitment, cold-chain replacement policy or the dispensing facility. Ask for storage requirements and the pharmacy's procedure if a temperature-sensitive shipment arrives late.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Novera describes state-licensed U.S. pharmacy partners and third-party quality-control testing, but does not name a dispensing pharmacy on the public product pages or Terms reviewed. It also does not identify a 503A or 503B facility classification. A named clinical network is helpful, but it does not identify who compounds, labels and ships your medication.

Oversight

Follow-up data and clinician check-ins are described as the basis for adjustments. No fixed visit count, retesting interval or response-time guarantee is established. A useful treatment quote should spell out what happens after the first prescription and what continued monitoring costs.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

The Terms say service availability varies by jurisdiction and that some states require a live consultation. The homepage's broad states-served claim does not provide a product-specific list. Establish availability for the precise medication and your location before paying or arranging tests.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The most consequential missing details concern the purchase itself. The July 24 Terms explain the platform's clinical role and compounded-drug status but do not spell out the renewal charge, stopping deadline or refund policy. The injection pages also omit vial quantities and a named pharmacy. That makes the $99.31 sermorelin headline difficult to compare with a fully specified prescription package, even though the site gives a clear account of its intended monitoring approach.

  • Starting prices do not establish the complete cash or financed commitment
  • No public continuation-price or cancellation schedule is established
  • The named clinical network is not a named dispensing pharmacy
  • Lab requirements and testing costs are not itemized
  • Vial quantities, concentrations and injection supplies are not specified
  • No product-specific state list or guaranteed support response time is published

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Novera MD's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Novera MD's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.