Skip to content
PeptideSport
Mochi Health logo

Provider review

Mochi Health review

By Derek Olsson ·

Add membership to the dose-based medication price

The standard cash membership is $79/month. Published compounded semaglutide rates run $60–$99 and tirzepatide $90–$199, with the exact quote varying by prescribed dose, state and pharmacy. The published medication tables are representative rates; confirm the first charge and your prescribed-dose quote before budgeting.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Mochi pairs provider visits and nutrition support with separately billed medication, offering both cash membership and an insurance-linked route. For the standard $79 monthly cash membership, its representative compounded-drug ranges imply about $139–$178/month for semaglutide or $169–$278/month for tirzepatide before any additional diagnostics; the actual pharmacy quote can differ. The key decisions are the prescribed dose, membership term and dispensing pharmacy, not just the lowest advertised entry rate. Its cancellation rules also distinguish membership renewal from medication fulfillment, and its historical Aequita pharmacy disclosure deserves a specific pharmacy question before payment.

Mochi Health isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Mochi Health

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want video visits and nutrition support alongside a prescription, with ongoing messaging rather than a medication-only purchase.
  • You can compare your prescribed dose with the actual pharmacy quote and accept that medication cost can rise with dose.
  • You have commercial insurance and want to compare the insurance-linked program with the standard cash membership, including visit cost sharing and drug coverage.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want one fixed price at every dose or an unconditional guarantee that the advertised floor is your ongoing bill.
  • You need all diagnostic charges included in membership.
  • You want to cancel by ordinary email or receive a prorated refund for an unused portion of a paid membership term.
  • You need a specific pharmacy or an independently confirmed current facility status established before any enrollment.

What it actually costs

What they advertise

Cash membership is listed at $79/month; longer memberships are $207 for three months, $354 for six or $588 for twelve. Compounded semaglutide is advertised from $60/month and tirzepatide from $90/month, billed separately and dependent on dose, state and pharmacy.

What you actually pay, month to month

About $139–$178 sema / $169–$278 tirz monthly, cash. These are the $79 monthly membership plus representative medication ranges of $60–$99 or $90–$199, not a guaranteed quote. Three-, six- and twelve-month cash membership totals are $207, $354 and $588, equivalent to $69, $59 and $49 a month before medication. Covered With Mochi lists $119 for six months or $199 for twelve, with visits billed to insurance and medication coverage assessed separately.

The commitment trap

Membership, medication and diagnostics are distinct charges. Lower membership equivalents require a longer paid term; lower medication figures reflect selected doses. The current banner advertises $79 off membership, described as the first month free on the one-month plan; confirm eligibility, the initial charge and renewal terms.

Money you will meet later

  • Diagnostic services are excluded from membership; confirm any recommended lab, genetic or sleep assessment charge.
  • The terms require cancellation through the account or by telephone before renewal; ordinary email requests are not valid cancellation requests.
  • No prorated refunds are promised for partially used membership periods. Medication charges are non-refundable once the order is sent to the dispensing pharmacy.
  • Insurance-linked membership does not eliminate visit copays, coinsurance, deductible costs or the separate medication bill.

Prices come from Mochi Health's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Mochi Health bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Membership provides access to medical providers and care-team visits

The terms identify Mochi Medical, P.A., Mochi Medical CA, P.C., Mochi Medical KS, P.A. and other affiliated providers; Mochi Health Corp. supplies administrative and technology services. A medical review determines treatment, rather than purchase guaranteeing a prescription.

Bloodwork / labs

Diagnostics cost extra; labs are advertised from $26

The homepage describes ordering tests when needed and a starting lab price, rather than including every diagnostic service in membership. The FAQ also describes later lab reassessment. A fixed GLP-1 panel, repeat schedule and guaranteed complete laboratory bill are not established; ask which tests your clinician recommends and whether your chosen lab and insurance cover them.

Follow-ups and dose changes

Regular virtual medical and nutrition follow-ups, care coaching and messaging are described

The FAQ says you can switch to a provider with better availability when needed. A fixed minimum visit cadence or guaranteed individual clinician response time is not stated in the public pricing terms.

Human support

Care-team messaging and 24/7 support are advertised

with nutrition support included in the program descriptions. The insurance-linked option describes additional registered-dietitian services. Confirm the appointments included in the selected plan; round-the-clock support availability is not a promise of immediate medical review.

Injection supplies

A complete injection-supply kit is not itemized

The contents depend on the actual medication and pharmacy. Confirm what arrives and any separate equipment cost.

Shipping

The FAQ says shipping is included in medication prices with no extra tax or shipping charge

That is separate from membership. A guaranteed dispatch or delivery date for every pharmacy was not established; confirm processing, cold packaging and refill timing with the dispenser.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

The current dispensing pharmacy needs confirmation. Mochi describes independent pharmacy choices, with product quotes varying by pharmacy. Its Aequita update says it will not resume working with that pharmacy until Washington regulators confirm compliance; do not treat Aequita as a confirmed active assignment. Washington’s March 2025 notice alleged sterile-compounding and supervision deficiencies and imposed a Limited Stop Service. Those historical records do not establish present license status or regulatory resolution; ask for the actual dispensing facility before paying.

Oversight

Regular virtual medical and nutrition follow-ups, care coaching and messaging are described. The FAQ says you can switch to a provider with better availability when needed. A fixed minimum visit cadence or guaranteed individual clinician response time is not stated in the public pricing terms.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

Nationwide platform claim; drug and promotion limits vary. The FAQ says services can be accessed throughout the United States. That does not guarantee a particular compounded product, pharmacy, insurance contract or promotional rate at every address. The per-dose price page expressly varies quotes by state and pharmacy, and membership promotional terms state that eligibility is not uniform.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The medication price now moves with the dose, and the published table is representative rather than an unconditional quote. Membership still renews separately. To stop future billing, use the stated account or telephone cancellation method; the terms reject ordinary email cancellation and do not promise a partial-term refund. Check the dispensing pharmacy as well: a historical Aequita quality-report page is not confirmation of a currently approved pharmacy assignment.

  • The advertised medication floor does not include membership and may not match your dose or pharmacy.
  • Confirm first-month promotion eligibility and the subsequent membership charge before paying.
  • Longer membership totals are commitments, not monthly invoices.
  • Diagnostics are excluded from membership.
  • Medication refunds stop once an order reaches the pharmacy; partial-term membership refunds are not promised.
  • Current pharmacy assignment and the status of historical Aequita issues need confirmation.

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Mochi Health

Is $79 the medication price?

It is the standard monthly cash membership. Representative compounded-drug prices are additional, making the conditional standard monthly totals about $139–$178 for semaglutide or $169–$278 for tirzepatide before additional diagnostics.

Sources: FAQ | Mochi Health; New Per-Dose Pricing: What Changed | Mochi Health; Telehealth for Weight Loss, Hair Loss, Skin & More | Mochi Health

Will medication still cost the same if the dose changes?

Not necessarily. The current explanation says price follows the prescribed dose and may vary by state and pharmacy. The advertised floor is not every patient’s quote.

Sources: New Per-Dose Pricing: What Changed | Mochi Health

Is the first membership month free or $39?

The current banner advertises $79 off membership, described as the first month free on a one-month plan. The FAQ lists $79 for standard one-month membership. The earlier $39 offer is not confirmed by these current pages. Confirm promotion eligibility, the initial charge and the renewal price before enrolling.

Sources: Telehealth for Weight Loss, Hair Loss, Skin & More | Mochi Health; FAQ | Mochi Health

Are labs and delivery included?

Diagnostics are extra; the homepage advertises labs from $26 without establishing the full required panel. The FAQ includes shipping in medication prices.

Sources: Telehealth for Weight Loss, Hair Loss, Skin & More | Mochi Health; FAQ | Mochi Health

Can I cancel by email or get money back for unused time?

Use account cancellation or telephone before renewal; ordinary email is explicitly invalid under the terms. No partial-term membership refund is promised, and medication is non-refundable after the pharmacy receives the order.

Sources: Terms & Conditions | Mochi Health

Sources

  1. FAQ | Mochi Health

    Mochi Health

    Cash membership terms, separate medication pricing, dose-based starting prices, shipping and general service coverage.

  2. New Per-Dose Pricing: What Changed | Mochi Health

    Mochi Health

    Representative compounded-medication per-dose ranges and tables; variation by state/pharmacy, separate membership and exact-quote limitations.

  3. Telehealth for Weight Loss, Hair Loss, Skin & More | Mochi Health

    Mochi Health

    Current first-month membership banner, diagnostic exclusion and starting laboratory price.

  4. Terms & Conditions | Mochi Health

    Mochi Health

    Membership and medication cancellation methods, renewal and refund cutoffs.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Mochi Health's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Mochi Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.