
Provider review
Mint Med review
By Derek Olsson ·
Competing price offers, with an early processing cutoff
Mint Med's treatment collection advertises $89/month semaglutide and $119/month tirzepatide, but its header and catalog display different amounts. Subscriptions renew automatically, cancellation requires 48 business hours before processing, and prepaid plans can carry an exit adjustment.
Received an FDA warning letter in June 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Mint Med offers clinician-reviewed compounded medication with portal messaging and monthly or prepaid options. Its public prices disagree, so obtain the selected drug, quantity and complete charge before paying. Cancellation is tied to processing, and prepaid discounts can create an exit cost. Named leadership and an advertised 503A pharmacy network improve the disclosures, but your actual dispenser and lab charges still need confirmation.
Mint Med isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Mint Med
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
Bodybuilding Health+Partner
$179/mo (promo-framed)

Belle HealthPartner
From $109/mo, twelve-month supply
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.

SkinnyRxPartner
$99 first month only
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want online clinical review and ongoing messaging with a care team.
- You will compare monthly and prepaid charges using a written quote for your prescription.
- You can manage renewal and cancellation before the order-processing deadline.
Look elsewhere if
- You need one consistent public price or a confirmed all-in bill before medical review.
- You want a prepaid plan you can leave without a potential price adjustment.
- You need the assigned pharmacy, lab funding and state eligibility settled before payment.
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Treatment collection: semaglutide $89/month and tirzepatide $119/month. The $106 header and differing catalog prices conflict with those offers.
What you actually pay, month to month
Selected total needs confirmation. Public prices disagree, and the selected drug, dose, quantity, payment interval and renewal amount need an itemized quote.
The commitment trap
No-membership marketing does not remove automatic renewal. Cancellation requires 48 business hours before order processing; leaving a prepaid term can require the promotional/full-price difference.
Money you will meet later
- The treatment collection lists semaglutide equivalents of $85/month for three months prepaid and $79/month for six; tirzepatide is $110 and $99 respectively. Confirm the total collected and when the next term renews.
- The catalog displays $106 beside a semaglutide title saying $89, and $179 beside a tirzepatide title saying $119. Do not assume the lowest label governs your order.
- Some prepaid subscriptions run three, six or twelve months. The refund policy requires a promotional/full-price adjustment for an early exit, without giving a universal calculation.
- Payment is collected before medical approval. Clinical ineligibility is advertised to receive a refund; completed consultations otherwise become nonrefundable, and processed prescriptions are final even before shipment.
- Consultation amounts, patient lab charges and the precise injection kit need confirmation. Free shipping is advertised for treatment orders, but the full selected charge should identify any extras.
- Terms describe automatic renewal and possible price changes. Confirm the selected rate-lock conditions and continuing charge before relying on the lifetime-price wording.
Prices come from Mint Med's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Mint Med bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Clinical review advertised
Independent providers assess eligibility; audio or video may be required by location. Payment begins the review and does not guarantee a prescription.
Bloodwork / labs
Lab funding is not specified
Ask whether testing is needed, which panel is requested and who pays for collection and results review.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Ongoing provider access advertised
Portal messaging supports questions and treatment adjustments, but no universal visit schedule or refill-review allowance is specified.
Human support
Secure care-team messaging advertised
The homepage lists weekday 9am–5pm Eastern support, while the treatment collection advertises a 24/7 care team; clarify clinical availability and response times.
Injection supplies
Injection kit not itemized
Confirm syringes, alcohol pads, instructions and any additional supply charge for the prescribed formulation.
Shipping
Free treatment shipping advertised
The homepage separates 24–48 business hours of processing after approval from typical 5–7-business-day shipping; a two-day cold-shipping label does not establish your delivery date.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
503A network advertised; dispensing pharmacy unnamed. The compliance page describes licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, but your actual facility needs confirmation. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Oversight
Ongoing provider access advertised. Portal messaging supports questions and treatment adjustments, but no universal visit schedule or refill-review allowance is specified.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Coverage wording conflicts: 35 states versus 36 listed. The homepage's state abbreviations and stated count differ; confirm current access for your location and selected medication before paying.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
The practical risk is paying against an unclear price and then missing the processing cutoff. Obtain the complete charge, next processing date and any prepaid exit adjustment in writing; canceling after processing does not create a refund right.
- Public treatment prices, catalog amounts and the header disagree.
- Prepaid cancellation can require a price adjustment; processed prescriptions are final.
- The assigned pharmacy and patient lab funding are not identified.
- Legal pages use different entity names, and the state count conflicts with the list.
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Mint Med
Is semaglutide $89 or $106, and what does tirzepatide cost?
The treatment collection advertises semaglutide at $89/month and tirzepatide at $119/month, but the header says $106 and catalog amounts differ. Prepaid monthly equivalents are lower. Ask for the prescribed drug, dose, quantity, total charge today, billing interval, renewal amount and any care, lab or supply charges before paying.
Does no membership mean there is no recurring billing?
No. The terms describe automatically renewing subscriptions. The treatment collection offers monthly and prepaid options; prepaid labels are monthly equivalents, not necessarily the amount collected today. Confirm your paid term and the conditions of any rate lock rather than assuming every future charge stays unchanged.
How do I cancel a monthly or prepaid plan?
Submit the official cancellation form at least 48 business hours before the next scheduled order-processing date. The policy makes processed prescriptions final, even before shipment. Leaving a prepaid term can require the difference between promotional and full pricing; ask for the applicable adjustment and confirmation that the next order has stopped.
What happens if the clinician does not approve treatment?
Mint Med collects payment before review and advertises a refund for medical ineligibility. The refund policy otherwise makes completed consultation fees nonrefundable and excludes processed orders. Confirm the amount, review status and refund timing for your case; an unfilled prescription and an unreviewed consultation are different stages.
Who provides care, and what does the FDA letter concern?
The site names Roderick Huff, MD as founder. Its terms identify Mint Med, LLC, while telehealth consent names Glow Medispa, LLC doing business as Mint Med; ask which entity provides your care and who fills the prescription. FDA's June 2026 letter to Glow Medispa dba Mint Med concerns labels suggesting Mint Med compounded the drugs when it did not. The advertised 503A network does not identify your dispenser or make compounded drugs FDA-approved.
Is treatment available in my state, and are labs and support included?
The homepage says 35 states but lists 36 abbreviations, so confirm your current location and treatment eligibility. Provider messaging is advertised, but lab funding and a fixed follow-up schedule are not specified. The homepage's weekday support hours differ from a 24/7 care-team claim; ask how to reach clinical help and when to expect a response.
Sources
- FDA warning-letter database
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med: warning letter issued June 2026.
Similar providers
- Mint Medical ClinicPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Midi Health$164–$460 per 4 weeks, plus visits and labsRead review →

- Mirabel MedsPrice unconfirmedRead review →

- Mevo HealthThe /weight-loss subpage instead lists…Read review →

- Mixx Health and WellnessDrug-specific monthly total not establishedRead review →

- MetoPrice unconfirmedRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Mint Med's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Mint Med's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.