Skip to content
PeptideSport
Midi Health logo

Provider review

Midi Health review

By Derek Olsson ·

Visit-based women’s health care, with medication extra

Midi charges no care membership: self-pay visits cost $250 initially and $150 each afterward. Its compounded medication menu runs $164–$460 per four-week supply by format and dose, with shipping and supplies included; lab work and visits are separate.

Price verified

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Midi suits someone who wants weight management within a broader women’s health relationship, including discussion of hormone changes and metabolic health. A 30-minute first visit reviews history and goals; 15-minute return visits adjust the plan. Care is delivered through affiliated medical groups, including Integrative Women’s Care PC and IWC Medical Group entities. Commercial insurance may cover visits, but copays, coinsurance and deductibles still apply. Self-pay is $250 initially and $150 per return visit, not a mandatory $150 monthly subscription. Compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP formats have published dose ladders; brand prescriptions go to a pharmacy of your choice. Compounded products are not FDA-approved. The medication price covers a four-week supply, shipping and supplies, while labs, imaging and clinician visits are billed separately. Midi names Precision Compounding Pharmacy in its terms, which establishes a disclosed fulfillment relationship rather than confirming the pharmacy assigned to every prescription. Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients cannot currently receive care even through self-pay. Medicare patients may self-pay under Midi’s stated restrictions. Cancel or reschedule appointments at least 24 hours ahead to avoid a fee; medication subscriptions have their own cancellation deadline.

Midi Health isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Midi Health

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want weight management alongside menopause, perimenopause or other women’s health concerns
  • You have an eligible commercial plan and want visits billed to insurance while comparing medication costs separately
  • You prefer per-visit care fees and a published dose ladder over a fixed care membership

Look elsewhere if

  • You have Medicaid or Medi-Cal; Midi excludes these patients even through self-pay
  • You need visits, labs and medication bundled into one predictable recurring charge
  • You want a prescription guaranteed before a clinician reviews your health history

What it actually costs

What they advertise

No care membership. Self-pay: $250 first visit, $150 each return visit; compounded medication $164–$460 per four-week supply, depending on format and dose.

What you actually pay, month to month

$164–$460 per 4 weeks, plus visits and labs. Self-pay care is $250 initially and $150 per return visit; frequency depends on your plan. Brand-drug costs and insured visit copays vary. Four weeks is a supply interval, not a guaranteed calendar-month invoice.

The commitment trap

The $164 entry is a low-dose sublingual product, not an injectable or an all-in care price. The injectable GLP-1 starts at $165.90 per four weeks. Return visits cost $150 each, not automatically $150 every month.

Money you will meet later

  • GLP-1 injectable: 0.1–0.5 mg $165.90; 0.75–1.5 mg $270.90; 1.75–2 mg $340; 2.5 mg $355 per four weeks.
  • Dual-action GLP-1/GIP injectable: 1.25–2.5 mg $210; 3.75–6.25 mg $285; 7.5–12.5 mg $375; 13.75–15 mg $434 per four weeks.
  • GLP-1 sublingual: 0.075 mg $164; 0.15–0.24 mg $235; 0.4 mg $255; 0.8 mg $275 per four weeks. Dual-action sublingual: 1 mg $209; 3.5 mg $245; 5–6 mg $370; 7 mg $460.
  • Prescriptions, labs and imaging are billed separately from visits. Commercial-plan deductibles, coinsurance and copays may apply; a fixed lab price is not published.
  • Appointment changes need at least 24 hours’ notice to avoid a cancellation fee; the fee amount is not stated in that help article. Medication subscriptions may renew automatically, can have early charges, and generally have no partial-period refund.

Pricing information: October 2026. Prices come from Midi Health's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Midi Health bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

Paid per visit: 30 minutes initially, 15 minutes for returns

Affiliated groups include Integrative Women’s Care PC, IWC Medical Group, P.A., IWC Medical Group KS, P.A., and Robert G. Aptekar, M.D., P.C.; treatment remains clinician-dependent.

Bloodwork / labs

Extra cost; ordered when clinically appropriate

Blood sugar and cholesterol testing are examples; labs and imaging bill separately from the visit, with coverage depending on your plan.

Follow-ups and dose changes

15-minute return visits track progress and dose changes

$150 each for self-pay, with no universal monthly visit requirement stated.

Human support

Care coordinators assist with coverage and billing questions

clinician follow-up is visit-based. No guaranteed clinical messaging response time is published in the reviewed care/pricing pages.

Injection supplies

Included in published compounded GLP-1/GLP-1-GIP medication prices

brand-product supplies depend on the prescription and pharmacy.

Shipping

Included, discreet delivery for the published compounded menu

Brand prescriptions are sent to your chosen pharmacy; no universal delivery deadline is stated.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Precision Compounding named; assignment unconfirmed. Midi’s terms identify Precision Compounding Pharmacy as a fulfillment partner; brand prescriptions can go to your chosen pharmacy. The disclosed relationship does not verify a patient’s assigned facility or its category.

Oversight

15-minute return visits track progress and dose changes; $150 each for self-pay, with no universal monthly visit requirement stated.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

All 50 states; Medicaid/Medi-Cal excluded. That exclusion includes self-pay. Medicare patients may self-pay, but Midi says claims for its visits, medications and associated services cannot be submitted to Medicare.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Medication, visits and testing are separate expenses, so the low-dose four-week price cannot predict your total. Before renewing medication, check the cancellation deadline for that subscription; the 24-hour appointment rule applies to visits, not automatically to refills.

  • Visit, medication and lab bills are separate; dose increases can raise the medication price
  • The $164 entry applies to a sublingual format, not the injectable menu
  • Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients are excluded even through self-pay
  • Medication subscription cancellation deadlines are offer-specific; partial periods generally are not refunded

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Midi Health

Is $150 a mandatory monthly care fee?

No. Self-pay is $250 for the initial 30-minute visit and $150 for each 15-minute return visit, not a monthly membership. Visit frequency follows your care plan; medication, labs and imaging are separate. Insured visits may involve deductibles, copays or coinsurance, and paying for a visit does not guarantee a prescription.

Does the $164 price include injectable treatment and visits?

No. $164 is low-dose sublingual medication for a four-week supply. GLP-1 injectable tiers are $165.90, $270.90, $340 and $355; dual GLP-1/GIP injectable tiers are $210, $285, $375 and $434, depending on the prescribed dose. Shipping and supplies are included, while visits and labs cost extra. These generic menu labels do not establish a specific ingredient, and four weeks is not an all-in calendar-month bill.

Can I compare sublingual and branded prices directly?

The GLP-1 sublingual ladder is $164, $235, $255 and $275; dual-action sublingual is $209, $245, $370 and $460 per four weeks, depending on dose. Different formulations and prices do not establish equivalent benefit or ingredient identity. Brand prescriptions go to your chosen pharmacy with separate costs; a compounded price is not a branded-drug quote.

Can Medicaid or Medicare patients pay privately?

Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients are excluded even through self-pay. Medicare patients may self-pay under Midi’s restriction against submitting claims for its visits, medications or associated services to Medicare. Commercial coverage depends on the plan and does not automatically cover medication, labs or imaging.

Does the 24-hour cancellation rule also stop medication renewals?

Give at least 24 hours’ notice to cancel or change a visit or a fee may apply; the help article does not state its amount. Medication subscriptions have their own offer-specific cancellation terms, possible early charges and automatic renewal, generally without partial-period refunds. The appointment rule is not a refill cutoff, and a guaranteed nonapproval refund is not established.

Which clinicians, pharmacy and support would I use?

Integrative Women’s Care PC and IWC/Aptekar affiliates provide care. Precision Compounding Pharmacy is a disclosed relationship, not confirmation of an assigned facility or its category; brands can go to your chosen pharmacy. Labs and imaging bill separately when needed, with no fixed test price. Coordinators help with billing and coverage, without a guaranteed clinical reply time. Nationwide care still depends on clinician and location eligibility; brand delivery varies.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Midi Health's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Midi Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.