
Provider review
Hers review
By Derek Olsson ·
Care and medication renew separately; cancel both carefully
Hers charges $39 for the first care month, then $149/month, with brand medication billed separately. Membership includes monthly check-ins, provider messaging and an opt-in smart scale. Canceling medication alone leaves care active; shipped multi-month supply can extend membership charges.
Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
On this page
The verdict
Hers offers an app-centered way to obtain brand-name weight medication with monthly clinical check-ins, dosage adjustments, nutrition guidance and ongoing messaging. The distinction that matters is what the membership buys: care access, not a guaranteed prescription or an included GLP-1. An introductory $39 care fee becomes $149/month, and the medicine is a separate monthly or upfront purchase. The current menu publishes starting prices for several branded pills and injections; a starting drug price does not establish your later-dose cost. Independent You Health medical groups provide clinical care, and the platform discloses several pharmacy partners without identifying one assigned facility for every patient. The service suits someone who wants regular support and tracking, but it can be costly to leave after buying a longer medication supply: membership cancellation may not take effect until that shipped supply ends. The first membership month is nonrefundable, and shipped medication cannot be refunded under the stated terms. Hers also has its own September 2025 FDA warning letter concerning misleading promotion of compounded semaglutide. Today’s brand-focused menu is a separate fact and does not establish that the historical matter has been closed.
Hers isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.
Alternatives to Hers
Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.
Direct MedsPartner
$297/30 days; 90-day shipment
Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 — see the FDA’s warning-letter database.
Enhance MDPartner
$249 per 4 weeks (≈$271/mo)

HumeCarePartner
$199 starting price; full bill unconfirmed
Who it is for, and who it is not
A good fit if
- You want brand-name pill and injection options with monthly clinical check-ins
- You value app tracking, provider messaging and nutrition support enough to pay a separate care fee
- You can compare both subscription charges and a longer supply commitment before buying
Look elsewhere if
- You want the advertised $39 to cover medication as well as care
- You expect canceling only the prescription to stop all recurring charges
- You may need to leave soon after purchasing a multi-month medication supply
- You require a complete public list of eligible GLP-1 states or a specified routine lab allowance
What it actually costs
What they advertise
Hers Weight Loss Membership is $39 for the first month, then $149/month. All advertised drug prices are additional; current branded options start at $149/month for selected pills, $199 for selected pens and $299 for selected Zepbound formats.
What you actually pay, month to month
$149/month care plus medication; $39 first month. A $149 starting pill yields an illustrative $188 initially and $298 ongoing if that drug price still applies. Medication may bill monthly or upfront; drug, dose, supply term and any fulfillment charges affect the actual total.
The commitment trap
The care fee does not include or guarantee a prescription. Canceling medication leaves membership renewing, and shipped prepaid medication can keep care charges due through the supply period.
Money you will meet later
- Published medication-only starts: Wegovy pill $149/month; Wegovy pill microdosing plan $149; Wegovy pen $199; Zepbound vial or KwikPen $299; Foundayo pill $149; Ozempic pill $149; Ozempic injection $199. Prices may vary with dose and plan.
- The public menu separately lists Mounjaro and another Zepbound presentation at $1,899/month. These are not interchangeable with the lower starting vial/KwikPen offers. Ozempic and Mounjaro have type-2-diabetes eligibility criteria on the site.
- The general Hims & Hers shipping help page lists a $5 standard shipping fee, but the actual fulfillment route and purchase terms should determine your prescription’s fee. Do not assume a blanket free-shipping allowance.
- The first month’s care fee is nonrefundable. Initial medication-plan refunds require cancellation within 48 hours of submitting payment information and before shipment. Shipped medication is not refundable; other partial-period refunds are discretionary.
- Cancel at least two days before the originally scheduled billing date. Renewals may process early. Already-shipped multi-month supply can extend the period during which membership fees remain due.
- Routine weight-loss lab coverage and a complete higher-dose medication price schedule are not specified in the reviewed public membership/pricing pages.
Prices come from Hers's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.
What is included
Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Hers bundles in, and what it does not.
Clinician consult
Initial telehealth clinical evaluation through independent You Health medical groups
A video or audio appointment may be required depending on state and clinical needs; membership does not guarantee prescribing.
Bloodwork / labs
Routine lab allowance not published
The terms name platform laboratory providers, but that separate service disclosure does not establish tests included with weight-loss membership.
Follow-ups and dose changes
Monthly clinical check-ins
with medication and dosage-adjustment visits as needed and unlimited provider messaging, according to the Hers terms.
Human support
24/7 messaging access to licensed providers, Care Team support
nutrition and exercise guidance, and a private peer community. The FAQ says response times vary; access does not mean an immediate clinical reply.
Injection supplies
An opt-in smart scale is included with active membership and ships separately
Generic ondansetron is included if prescribed; the public membership menu does not itemize a universal injection-supply kit.
Shipping
The general Hims & Hers help page lists $5 standard shipping
variable delivery timing and no expedited service. Injectable GLP-1s cannot ship to PO boxes or General Delivery. Manufacturer-partner fulfillment may have its own terms.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The pharmacy
Assigned facility not confirmed; partners are disclosed. Hers terms name Apostrophe, XeCare, Curexa, Red Rock, AnazaoHealth and Strive across the platform. Some medication routes use Gifthealth. These disclosures do not independently verify your assigned pharmacy or its category.
Oversight
Monthly clinical check-ins, with medication and dosage-adjustment visits as needed and unlimited provider messaging, according to the Hers terms.
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.
Where you can get it
Not all 50 states; no eligible-state list is published. The Hers GLP-1 FAQ says availability is limited, with state-licensed provider review and product-specific eligibility required.
The honest cons
The part they would rather you skipped
Canceling the medication plan alone does not cancel the $149 care membership. If prepaid medication has already shipped, care fees can remain due until that supply ends. Hers also received a September 2025 FDA warning letter about compounded-semaglutide marketing; no closure is established by the current branded menu.
- Recurring care fees are charged in addition to the medication bill
- Shipped multi-month supply can prolong membership payment obligations
- The first care month and shipped medication are nonrefundable under the stated terms
- Routine labs and a complete eligible-state list are not specified publicly
- Hers has its own September 2025 FDA warning-letter history concerning compounded-semaglutide promotion
Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.
Questions about Hers
Does the $39 Hers membership include a GLP-1?
No. It is the introductory care fee, renewing at $149/month. Medication is billed separately if prescribed, and membership does not guarantee a prescription.
What care comes with the membership?
Initial clinical evaluation, monthly check-ins, medication adjustments as needed, unlimited provider messaging, Care Team support and nutrition guidance are described. A smart scale requires opt-in; routine laboratory coverage is not specified.
Will canceling my medication also cancel membership?
No. The medication plan can stop while membership continues renewing. Canceling membership also cancels an active medication plan, subject to the terms for medication already shipped.
How can a longer medication order affect cancellation?
If a prepaid multi-month supply has shipped, membership cancellation may not take effect until that supply period ends, and care charges remain due during that period. The usual deadline is at least two days before the originally scheduled billing date.
Are GLP-1s available in every state through Hers?
No. The Hers FAQ says they are not yet available in all 50 states, without publishing a complete eligible-state list. Clinical and product eligibility must be confirmed for your location.
Does Hers have an FDA warning-letter history?
Yes. FDA issued a September 2025 warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers concerning misleading compounded-semaglutide promotion. The current brand-focused menu does not establish that the historical matter is closed.
Sources
- FDA warning-letter database
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers: warning letter issued September 2025.
Similar providers
- Heva HealthPackages are paid upfrontRead review →

- Heros Health$149 the first monthRead review →

- HimsCare costs $149/month plus medicationRead review →

- Henry MedsInjectable semaglutide is listed at $297/monthRead review →

- Hormonally BalancedTirzepatide has a public offerRead review →

- HelloWellnessMatches the headline as the starting monthly rateRead review →

Side by side: our semaglutide provider ranking · Every provider we review →
Read this before you buy
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.
Provider offers and terms are based on Hers's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Hers's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.