Skip to content
PeptideSport
Big Easy Weight Loss logo

Provider review

Big Easy Weight Loss review

By Derek Olsson ·

Live physician visits, with pharmacy-specific package terms

Big Easy advertises 12-week packages from $495 for semaglutide and $469 for tirzepatide, with monthly installments available. A $75 consultation is credited toward treatment or refunded if you are not a suitable candidate. Confirm the dispensing pharmacy, installment schedule and cancellation terms before committing to a package.

Straight talk: how we earn — some, not all, of these are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

On this page

The verdict

Big Easy is worth considering if you want a live physician appointment and ongoing access to that physician rather than a questionnaire-only service. Its public FAQ describes a 30-minute initial phone or video visit, a 15-minute quarterly follow-up and portal messaging. The package price is not a one-month medication bill: pharmacy choice, state eligibility and the applicable offer affect the quote. It names several pharmacy partners and describes a consultation refund for clinical ineligibility, but that narrow promise does not settle refunds for an unused package, voluntary cancellation or an already prepared prescription.

Big Easy Weight Loss isn't on any of our comparisons yet. The providers we compare in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim — see how semaglutide works for what the treatment does and does not do.

Alternatives to Big Easy Weight Loss

Other providers we work with. Compare prices before you sign up anywhere.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You value live physician visits and a quarterly follow-up appointment
  • You can compare the complete multi-week package and installment commitment before paying
  • You want named pharmacy options and will confirm which one can serve your state

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a simple month-to-month medication bill with no package commitment
  • You want written general cancellation and unused-package refund terms before committing
  • You need insurance filing, prior authorization support or a universally funded lab panel

What it actually costs

What they advertise

The standard public price cards show semaglutide from $495 and tirzepatide from $469 for 12 weeks. Monthly installments are available for 8–12-week treatment packages; starter offers and pharmacy-specific options have additional conditions.

What you actually pay, month to month

Multi-week package totals; installments available. The public cards do not establish a one-month medication purchase or your installment debit. Obtain the total term charge, payment schedule, renewal and prescribed supply before comparing with a monthly plan.

The commitment trap

Paying monthly does not mean buying only one month. Compare the package total and any financing or cancellation obligations, not a package total divided into calendar months.

Money you will meet later

  • A $75 consultation is credited toward treatment or refunded if you are not a suitable candidate. Ask how the credit is applied to your selected package.
  • The FAQ describes a 3% Klarna or Affirm processing surcharge, with a virtual-card exception; confirm any financing terms and interest separately.
  • Labs are at the physician’s discretion. A funded lab panel, general cancellation refund and unused-package proration are not established.
  • The FAQ says a patient not prescribed medication can request a membership refund, but elsewhere says there is no membership fee. Ask which payment that language covers.

Prices come from Big Easy Weight Loss's own website and can change without notice — confirm before you buy. Work out what a vial actually gives you with our peptide dose calculator.

What is included

Compare the total cost, including fees and any minimum commitment. Here is what Big Easy Weight Loss bundles in, and what it does not.

Clinician consult

A 30-minute initial live phone or video visit

with an independently contracted physician is described in the FAQ; the $75 consultation credit/refund condition is separate from your final package bill.

Bloodwork / labs

Labs depend on the physician

Recent results may be supplied, but a universally included panel and the patient’s lab payment are not specified.

Follow-ups and dose changes

A 15-minute live follow-up each quarter

and direct portal communication with the physician are described as included in the base treatment price. Confirm appointment availability and urgent-care arrangements.

Human support

The public site lists a support email and phone number

with administrative hours of 9 am–5 pm Central. Physician appointment hours may differ; this is not a promise of continuous urgent support.

Injection supplies

Medication if prescribed, syringes and alcohol pads are advertised within the treatment package

Confirm the exact quantity and supplies for your prescription.

Shipping

Shipping is advertised as included

The homepage gives a 2–3-day partner turnaround, while the pricing page gives both 5–7 and 7–10 days. These conflicting estimates do not establish delivery from the day you enroll.

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

The pharmacy

Named partners; pharmacy and state limits vary. The dedicated partner page lists Apothecary Pharma, BPI through an intermediary, OptioRx, Hallandale, Miller's and Boudreaux's. Other pages also name Seven Cells and ProRx/PerfectRx. The lists and shipping restrictions differ; a network name does not establish which facility will dispense your prescription. Ask for that facility, its state eligibility and your prescription label.

Oversight

A 15-minute live follow-up each quarter and direct portal communication with the physician are described as included in the base treatment price. Confirm appointment availability and urgent-care arrangements.

Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved products, and a 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient while a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Our guide to verifying a certificate of analysis covers what to ask for.

Where you can get it

50-state access advertised; pharmacy limits apply. The homepage and current FAQ advertise nationwide care, while older FAQ answers still discuss expansion. The partner page gives different exclusions for Hallandale, Miller's and Boudreaux's. Confirm both the treating physician and chosen pharmacy can serve your actual location and treatment.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The live physician visits are a concrete benefit, but the financing and refund details still deserve the same attention as the treatment price. A monthly installment can be a payment toward a longer package. The consultation credit or clinical-denial refund is useful; it does not by itself promise a refund if you stop a package after medication has been prepared.

  • Package totals and installment payments are different commitments
  • The consultation credit/refund does not establish general cancellation or unused-package refunds
  • Pharmacy lists, state restrictions and delivery estimates vary across public pages
  • Required lab funding is not specified; insurance filing and prior authorizations are not offered
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Weigh these trade-offs against the costs, care and terms above. For questions to ask before enrolling, see our vendor red-flags guide.

Questions about Big Easy Weight Loss

Is the advertised price a monthly bill or a package total?

The standard public cards show $495 for semaglutide and $469 for tirzepatide over 12 weeks, with separate starter and pharmacy-specific options. Monthly installments are available, but they can pay for an 8–12-week package rather than a cancellable one-month supply. Request the total charge, installment dates, any financing fee, renewal and prescribed quantity. Do not treat a rounded monthly equivalent as the amount you will be charged.

What happens to the $75 consultation fee if I cannot be treated?

The pricing page says the $75 consultation is credited toward treatment or refunded if you are not a suitable candidate. The FAQ also describes a refund if no medication is prescribed, although it calls this a membership refund while saying there is no membership fee. Confirm exactly which charge is covered. Neither statement establishes a general refund for voluntary cancellation, unused package time or medication already prepared.

Will I have a live physician appointment and follow-up?

The FAQ describes a 30-minute initial phone or video appointment with an independently contracted physician, direct portal communication and a 15-minute follow-up each quarter. This is more specific than a generic promise of ongoing support. Ask how follow-ups are scheduled, who covers messages when your physician is unavailable and where to seek urgent care; administrative support hours are not a guaranteed clinical response time.

Can I choose the pharmacy, and does every partner serve my state?

The FAQ describes pharmacy choice when treatment is prescribed, but the partner lists differ across pages. Its dedicated page names Apothecary Pharma, BPI through an intermediary, OptioRx, Hallandale, Miller's and Boudreaux's; other pages name additional partners. Some have state exclusions. The all-50-state care claim therefore does not make every pharmacy or formulation available everywhere. Confirm your assigned dispensing facility and prescription before paying.

Are labs, insurance support and financing included?

Lab testing is at the physician’s discretion, and recent results may be accepted; a funded panel is not specified. The FAQ says insurance filing and prior authorizations are not offered. It describes HSA/FSA payments and financial options, including a possible 3% Klarna or Affirm processing surcharge with a virtual-card exception. These options do not guarantee reimbursement or interest-free financing. Confirm the full patient cost and financing contract separately.

How long will delivery take, and can I cancel before it ships?

Shipping is advertised as included, but the homepage’s 2–3-day partner estimate differs from 5–7 and 7–10-day wording on the pricing page. Clinical review, preparation and transit are separate steps. The FAQ says treatment is charged when the prescription is submitted to the pharmacy. Obtain the cancellation cutoff, refund terms and delay or loss process for your particular package before that point; the consultation refund is not a universal shipping or cancellation guarantee.

Similar providers

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Provider offers and terms are based on Big Easy Weight Loss's public information. Other sources, where used, are identified in this review. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Big Easy Weight Loss's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.